Skip to main content
⭐ India's First Private Engineering College — Est. 1946

BMSCE Bangalore B.Tech Admission 2026: Fees, Placements & KCET/COMEDK Cutoff

📌 Related pillar guides: B.Tech Admission Guide · Engineering Colleges India · JEE Main 2026

BMSCE KCET college code: E003 (aided) & E048 (unaided) · COMEDK code: E027 — per KEA & COMEDK 2026 counselling documents

NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.83)UG median ₹10.0 L — 2024-25, NIRF248 recruiters listed for 2024Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi

🔍 How we source the numbers on this page. Fees come from the Government of Karnataka fee order and the Karnataka Examinations Authority fee structure for 2026-27, from COMEDK's own seat-and-fee document, and — for the management quota, which the state does not price — from the BMS Educational Trust's own branch-wise circular for 2026-27. Closing ranks come from KEA's UGCET-2026 allotment cut-off list, COMEDK's Round-1 cut-off list, and BMSCE's own Mandatory Disclosure. Placement and salary figures come from the data BMSCE itself filed with NIRF and from the charts on its placement page. Nothing here is taken from an aggregator, and every table below names the document it came from.

Evidence note. Check the year printed beside every figure. Karnataka refixes the engineering fee by government order each cycle — the aided slab moved from ₹44,200 to ₹47,100 and the un-aided slab from ₹1,12,410 to ₹1,20,320 between 2025-26 and 2026-27 — so last year's number reads exactly like this year's unless you look at the label. Closing ranks move with the applicant pool and with the round, and a Round-1 rank is not a final rank. Where BMSCE has not published a figure we say so rather than estimate it. Found an error? Tell us.

📅 Published 18 April 2026  ·  ↻ Last Updated 19 August 2026

By , Founder & Lead Counsellor — 12+ yrs in B.Tech, MBA & MBBS admissions

✔️ Reviewed for factual accuracy by Tushar Singh, Head of Engineering Admissions · Article Reviewer  ·  Admission cycle 2026

College Snapshot — B.M.S. College of Engineering, Basavanagudi, BengaluruB.E. 2026-27
🎓 ProgrammeB.E. · 4 years · full-time · 18 undergraduate engineering departments on the college’s own Academics list; KEA 2026 counselling lists 13 distinct branches across codes E003 and E048, and COMEDK 11 under E027📝 AdmissionKCET via KEA (Karnataka domicile) · COMEDK UGET (all-India) · management quota, which accepts a current-year CET, COMEDK or JEE rank card💰 FeesKCET aided unit E003 ₹47,100/yr total · KCET un-aided unit E048 ₹1,20,320/yr total · COMEDK ₹3,22,000/yr total · management quota ₹15,00,000/yr for CSE, falling branch by branch to ₹4,00,000/yr for Chemical, per the BMS Educational Trust’s own 2026-27 fee circular🎯 CutoffKEA UGCET-2026 General Merit closing rank, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type — CSE 1920.5 (E048), ECE 1049 (E003) / 2204 (E048), Mechanical 6144 (E003) / 6844 (E048). COMEDK Round-1 GM — CSE 2157, ECE 2726.🏆 PlacementsUG median salary ₹10,00,000 for the 2024-25 graduating batch; 972 of 1,291 graduates placed; 248 companies listed as having visited in 2024. Highest package not published by the college.🏠 Hostel956 rooms, capacity 1,930, all 1,930 places occupied, against a UG strength of 9,030. Fee not published.✅ StandingNAAC A++ (CGPA 3.83) · all UG and PG programmes NBA-accredited · autonomy extended 2022-23 to 2031-32 · NIRF 2025 Engineering rank-band 151-200 · affiliated to VTU, not a government college
Every figure above is year-labelled and sourced in the tables below. Confirm the current-year circular on the official portal before you pay anything. Updated 19 August 2026.

College Overview — B.M.S. College of Engineering, Basavanagudi

📌 In one line: who BMSCE actually is, which codes identify it, and the one line most readers get wrong — it is a private grant-in-aid college, not a government one.

FieldDetail
Institute NameB.M.S. College of Engineering, Bengaluru. KEA lists it as “B M S College of Engineering, Basavanagudi, Bangalore (AUTONOMOUS)”; COMEDK lists it as “BMS College of Engineering-Basavanagudi, Bengaluru”.
Also Known AsBMSCE, BMS College, BMS Engineering College. It is not BMSIT in Yelahanka, and it is not “BMS University” — those are different institutions under the same trust.
Institute TypePrivate grant-in-aid (aided) autonomous engineering college run by the BMS Educational Trust — not a government college. Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi; AICTE-approved; autonomous status extended for ten years, 2022-23 to 2031-32. NAAC accredited A++ with CGPA 3.83; all undergraduate and postgraduate programmes hold NBA accreditation in Tier-I format.
Established1946, founded by Late Sri B. M. Sreenivasaiah. The college describes itself as “the first private sector initiative in engineering education in India”. As of 2026 that makes it 80 years old.
LocationP.B. No. 1908, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bengaluru – 560 019, Karnataka. Single urban campus in south Bengaluru.
Degree OfferedBachelor of Engineering (B.E.), 4 years, full-time. BMSCE’s Academics list carries eighteen undergraduate engineering departments. The college states its own course count two different ways on its own website: the homepage says it offers “13 Undergraduate & 16 Postgraduate courses”, while the About BMSCE page says “17 Undergraduate & 15 Postgraduate courses”. Counselling narrows it again — KEA UGCET-2026 carries sixteen branch-listings across the two KEA codes, thirteen distinct branches (ECE, Mechanical and Civil appear under both E003 and E048), and COMEDK 2026 carries eleven under E027. The homepage’s thirteen and KEA’s thirteen are not the same thirteen — they overlap on only eight. KEA counts five computing specialisations separately (CSE Data Science, AI & Data Science, CSE IoT & Cyber Security, AI & ML, and CS & Business Systems) and leaves out five branches BMSCE teaches (Information Science, Aerospace, Medical Electronics, Electronics & Telecommunication and Electronics & Instrumentation). Of COMEDK’s eleven, six are core branches and five are those same computing specialisations.
Exams AcceptedKCET (Karnataka-domicile candidates, through KEA counselling) and COMEDK UGET (all-India). For management-quota seats BMSCE's own 2026-27 admission document asks for the rank card of any one of CET, COMEDK or JEE of the current year. JEE Main alone does not get you a counselling seat here.
Institute CodeE003 (aided unit) and E048 (un-aided unit) in KEA option entry; E027 on the COMEDK portal. Enter E003 and E048 as two separate options — same campus, different fee, sometimes very different closing ranks. Do not put E027 into the KEA portal or E048 into the COMEDK portal; they are not interchangeable.
Official Websitebmsce.ac.in

Official source: BMSCE homepage, “About BMSCE” page (bmsce.ac.in/home/About-BMSCE), the Academics department list and the Rankings & Accreditations page (bmsce.ac.in/home/rankings), all captured 17 August 2026; BMSCE Mandatory Disclosure (bmsce.ac.in/assets/files/MandatoryDisclosure/Mandatory Disclosure Latest.pdf); KEA UGCET-2026 engineering allotment cut-off list dated 15-07-2026; COMEDK “Engineering — Final Seat Availability and Fee Structure before start of Round 1”, notified 14-07-2026; BMSCE “Admission document and process flow 2026-2027”.

Quick Answer What is the BMSCE KCET code, and what will a seat cost? The KEA codes are E003 (aided) and E048 (un-aided); the COMEDK code is E027. An aided seat under E003 costs ₹47,100 a year, an un-aided seat under E048 costs ₹1,20,320 a year, and a COMEDK seat costs ₹3,22,000 a year — same campus, same degree, three different prices. A management-quota seat is priced by the trust rather than by the state: ₹15,00,000 a year for Computer Science, down to ₹4,00,000 for Chemical, branch by branch. In the KEA UGCET-2026 cut-off, CSE under E048 closed at General Merit rank 1920.5 on the Rest-of-Karnataka seat-type list.

Free admission guidance is available on WhatsApp at +91 91126 50438. We are not paid by you.

BMSCE College Codes — E003, E048 and E027, and Why Two of Them Exist

📌 In one line: BMSCE appears twice in KEA counselling because it is a grant-in-aid college; the aided unit and the un-aided unit are the same campus at two different prices.

Almost every mistake made in option entry for this college starts here. BMSCE receives a state grant for part of its intake. KEA therefore lists it twice, under two codes, with the same name and the same Bull Temple Road address. The teaching, the faculty, the labs and the placement cell are shared. What is not shared is the fee, and in 2026 the gap between the two is ₹73,220 a year — about ₹2.9 lakh across four years.

CodeUsed onWhat it isReading note
E003KEA / KCET option entryThe aided unit. Five branches appear under this code in the 2026 cut-off list: Civil, EEE, ECE, Industrial Engineering & Management, and Mechanical.The cheaper seat, at ₹47,100 a year. There is no CSE under E003 in 2026 — if CSE is your target, this code will not get it for you.
E048KEA / KCET option entryThe un-aided unit. Eleven branches in 2026: plain CSE plus five computing variants, and ECE, Mechanical, Chemical, Biotechnology and Civil.₹1,20,320 a year. This is where the computing branches live, so most CSE-seeking candidates only ever use this code.
E027COMEDK portal onlyThe COMEDK management-board quota, eleven branches.₹3,22,000 a year. Entering this code on the KEA portal does nothing — the two counselling systems do not share codes.

Official source: KEA UGCET-2026 engineering allotment cut-off list, dated 15 July 2026 (cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/PROF_CODE_E_R_15072026kannada.pdf), captured 17 August 2026; COMEDK “Engineering — Final Seat Availability and Fee Structure before start of Round 1”, notified 14 July 2026, captured 17 August 2026.

Do not read the two codes as two colleges.
Both codes resolve to the same institution at the same address. Being allotted E003 rather than E048 does not mean a lesser degree — the certificate, the autonomy and the accreditation are identical. It means a different branch list and a much smaller bill.

BMSCE Fee Structure 2026-27 — KCET, COMEDK, Management and NRI

📌 In one line: ₹47,100 a year on the aided KEA code, ₹1,20,320 on the un-aided KEA code and ₹3,22,000 through COMEDK — all three totals that already include the university and other fees — and, on the management quota, ₹15,00,000 a year for Computer Science down to ₹4,00,000 for Chemical, priced branch by branch by the BMS Educational Trust and not itemised.

RouteAnnual fee payableIncludesExcludesReading note
KCET / KEA — aided courses (code E003)₹47,100Tuition, VTU university fee of ₹12,320, and ₹10,590 of other feesHostel, mess, transport, any re-examination feeA complete total, not a tuition line. Nothing further is added to it at admission.
KCET / KEA — un-aided courses (code E048)₹1,20,320Tuition ₹88,000, VTU fee ₹12,320, other fees ₹20,000Hostel, mess, transport, re-examinationThe tuition component is ₹88,000 because BMSCE charges the ₹3,02,000 slab on its COMEDK quota — the state order links the two. Colleges that charge the lower COMEDK slab charge their government-quota students more.
COMEDK UGET (code E027)₹3,22,000Tuition ₹3,02,000 plus ₹20,000 other feesHostel, mess, transport, re-examinationIdentical across all eleven branches — Civil costs the same as CSE. ₹3,02,000 is the statutory maximum for 2026-27, so this is the ceiling, not a BMSCE surcharge.
Management quota (BMS Educational Trust)₹15,00,000 for Computer Science, down to ₹4,00,000 for Chemical — branch by branch, listed in full belowNot itemised. The circular prints one annual figure per branch and no head-wise break-upHostel, mess and transport. The circular does not state whether the VTU fee and the other fees sit inside this figure, so ask for that in writingThis is the one route the government order does not price — the trust sets it itself, and it does publish it, branch by branch. A figure quoted to you that is not on the trust’s own list is not the trust’s price.
NRI / foreign nationalNot listedBMSCE's International Admissions page sets out eligibility for NRI, PIO and foreign-national candidates but publishes no fee.

Official source: Government of Karnataka Order No. ED 77 TEC 2026, Bengaluru, dated 25 June 2026, paragraphs 3 to 5 and the annexure fee-and-seat-sharing table; Karnataka Examinations Authority, “Provisional Fees Structure UGCET — Engineering / Architecture Courses 2026-27”, dated 10 July 2026 (cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/ugcet_2026_feesbreakupkannada.pdf); COMEDK, “Engineering — Final Seat Availability and Fee Structure before start of Round 1”, notified 14 July 2026. All captured 17 August 2026.

Management-quota fee, branch by branch — BMS Educational Trust, 2026-27

📌 In one line: the trust prices the management quota by branch and by nothing else — ₹15,00,000 a year for Computer Science down to ₹4,00,000 for Chemical, the same figure for every candidate in that branch.

Branch, as the circular names itAnnual feeFour-year total, as printedReading note
Computer Science & Engineering₹15,00,000₹60,00,000The most expensive seat at BMSCE by a wide margin — about 4.7 times the ₹3,22,000 a COMEDK seat costs in the same branch.
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning₹12,50,000₹50,00,000About 3.9 times the COMEDK price. It closes at an easier rank than plain CSE in every counselling list on this page, and it is priced lower here too.
Computer Science & Data Science₹12,00,000₹48,00,000KEA lists this branch as CSE (Data Science); it closed there at General Merit 2084. About 3.7 times the COMEDK price.
Computer Science & Engineering (IoT)₹12,00,000₹48,00,000The circular names it short. KEA lists the same branch as CSE (IoT & Cyber Security including Blockchain), so match it on the branch, not on the wording.
Computer Science & Business Systems₹10,00,000₹40,00,000About 3.1 times the COMEDK price, and the cheapest of the five computing branches the trust prices.
Electronics & Communication Engineering₹9,00,000₹36,00,000The only non-computing branch priced above ₹7,00,000 — about 2.8 times the COMEDK price.
Bio-Technology₹7,00,000₹28,00,000About 2.2 times the COMEDK price, for a branch that closed at General Merit 5022 in KEA 2026 — a rank at which the counselling route is realistic for most candidates.
Civil Engineering₹6,00,000₹24,00,000Civil closed at General Merit 22210 under E048 in the same KEA list. Paying ₹6,00,000 a year for a branch reachable at that rank through counselling is a decision worth examining before it is made.
Electrical & Electronics Engineering₹6,00,000₹24,00,000Same price as Civil, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering & Management — the trust prices those four as one tier.
Mechanical Engineering₹6,00,000₹24,00,000About 1.9 times the COMEDK price.
Industrial Engineering & Management₹6,00,000₹24,00,000In KEA 2026 counselling this branch appears only under the aided code E003, where the same branch costs ₹47,100 a year. The trust prices it here all the same, so ask which unit a management seat in it belongs to before you pay.
Chemical Engineering₹4,00,000₹16,00,000The cheapest management seat on the list, only about 1.2 times the ₹3,22,000 COMEDK price — the one branch where the management premium is small.

Official source: BMS Educational Trust, “Management Fee Structure for UG Courses 2026-27 — BMS College of Engineering, Bull Temple Road, Bengaluru” — the trust’s own branch-wise circular, captured 30 July 2026. Every annual figure in it multiplied by four equals the total printed beside it, so the document is internally consistent on all twelve branches.

Read those multiples as scale, not as a like-for-like.
₹3,22,000 is a total with its heads named — ₹3,02,000 tuition and ₹20,000 other fees. The trust’s management figure is a single annual number with no break-up at all, so the multiples above tell you the order of the difference and nothing finer. Ask the admissions office, in writing, whether the VTU fee and the other fees sit inside the management figure or on top of it, and get that answer before the first instalment, not after.
This is the one table on this page that carries a four-year total, and the trust prints it itself.
Everywhere else here the annual figure is a government-refixed slab, which is why nothing else on this page is multiplied out. The management fee is not a slab: the trust sets it, holds it flat across the four years and prints the total against each branch — ₹15,00,000 a year and ₹60,00,000 for Computer Science, on the same line of the same document. That is not a guarantee; a trust can revise its own circular. What it does mean is that a four-year management-quota total for BMSCE is not an estimate anybody had to build.
Six of BMSCE’s eighteen undergraduate engineering departments carry no management-quota price at all.
The circular prices twelve B.E. branches. Information Science, Aerospace, Medical Electronics, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics & Instrumentation and Artificial Intelligence & Data Science are taught at BMSCE and appear nowhere on it. The absence is worth knowing in itself: if you are quoted a management-quota price for one of those six, it is not on the trust’s 2026-27 list, and it should be produced in writing before it is believed. The same circular also prices B.Arch, MBA, MCA and M.Tech, which this page does not cover.

Four-year cost, and why it is not simply four times the annual fee

RouteYear 1 (2026-27, fixed)Years 2 to 4Reading note
KCET aided (E003)₹47,100Refixed annually by government orderThe same slab was ₹44,200 in 2025-26, so the published total rose 6.6% in one year — more than the 5% the 2026 order sanctions for government and aided courses. Do the arithmetic: ₹44,200 × 1.05 is ₹46,410, and KEA publishes ₹47,100. The order and the fee table do not reconcile on this slab; the KEA figure is the one actually collected, so budget on ₹47,100.
KCET un-aided (E048)₹1,20,320Refixed annually by government order₹1,12,410 in 2025-26 — a 7.0% rise, and this one does sit inside the 7.5% the same 2026 order sanctions for un-aided courses.
COMEDK (E027)₹3,22,000Refixed annually, within the state ceiling₹3,02,000 tuition is the ceiling for 2026-27. The ceiling itself moves.
Nothing in these tables should be multiplied by four.
Karnataka refixes the engineering fee by government order every cycle, and the latest revision moved the two KEA slabs by 6.6% and 7.0%. A four-year total quoted today is a projection, not a commitment, and neither we nor the college can hold the later years to it. Budget on the published Year 1 figure and expect annual revision.

Where the fee is paid: for KEA-allotted seats the annual fee and the VTU fee are paid to the Karnataka Examinations Authority at the time of admission, not at the college counter — a point the government order makes explicitly. BMSCE separately collects a college miscellaneous fee through its own online admission form.

BMSCE Hostel — Capacity, and What the College Does and Does Not Publish

📌 In one line: 956 rooms, 1,930 places, every one of them occupied, against a UG strength of 9,030 — and no published fee.

ItemFigureReading note
Rooms across BMSET hostels956Separate hostels for boys, girls and international students; a mix of single, twin-sharing and three-to-a-room units.
Sanctioned intake capacity1,930Publication of capacity is not a promise of allotment.
Students actually accommodated1,930Full. The disclosure records occupancy equal to capacity, which is why hostel demand is the constraint, not room quality.
UG student strength9,030Roughly one undergraduate in five can be housed on campus.
Hostel feeNot publishedBMSCE's Hostel Fee Structure page carries no amounts. We would rather print nothing than a guess.
Mess chargesNot published, but billed annuallyThe college's hostel regulations state mess charges are collected per annum and are non-refundable — read “non-refundable” literally: you pay for the year whether or not you eat there.

Official source: BMSCE Mandatory Disclosure, section viii “Hostel Facilities” (bmsce.ac.in/assets/files/MandatoryDisclosure/Mandatory Disclosure Latest.pdf); BMSCE “About BMSET Hostels”, “Hostel Fee Structure” and “Hostel Charges” pages (bmsce.ac.in/home/About-BMSET-Hostels, /home/Hostel-Fee-Structure, /home/Hostel-Charges); BMSCE NIRF 2026 Engineering submission [IR-E-C-1262] for student strength. All captured 17 August 2026.

What to do about it. Because on-campus places are full and the fee is unpublished, treat hostel as unresolved until the college confirms it in writing. Basavanagudi, Jayanagar, Banashankari and Gandhi Bazaar all carry paying-guest accommodation within reach of Bull Temple Road, and those are the areas outstation families should be looking at while counselling is still running — not after reporting day.

BMSCE Placements — Median Salary, Placement Rate and Recruiters

📌 In one line: the honest number is the median, and BMSCE's UG median for the 2024-25 graduating batch is ₹10,00,000 — the figure the college itself filed with NIRF.

Median salary and placement, as filed with NIRF

Graduating batchGraduated in minimum timePlacedMedian salary of placed graduatesWent to higher studies
2024-25 (UG)1,291972₹10,00,00079
2023-24 (UG)1,417924₹8,50,000100
2022-23 (UG)1,344952₹9,00,000125
2024-25 (PG, M.Tech)12798₹6,20,0004

Official source: BMSCE NIRF 2026 Engineering submission [IR-E-C-1262], “Placement & Higher Studies”, submitted 16 March 2026 and published by the college at bmsce.ac.in/home/NIRF, captured 17 August 2026.

Use the median, and treat the composite carefully.
The median is the honest metric and it is the one BMSCE files with a regulator; an “average package” can be pulled several lakh upward by a handful of offers. Note also that placed plus higher-studies for 2024-25 is 1,051 of 1,291, or 81% — that is a composite of placement and higher studies, and it must not be compared against a college that reports placements alone. Placement on its own is 972 of 1,291, or 75%.

Placement percentage — and the denominator that changes it

YearBatch sizeRegistered for placementPlaced (UG+PG+MCA)InternshipsPlacement % as published
20231,8901,60999855662%
20221,6641,5981,03470064%
20211,4881,3641,02055780%
20201,3601,22391842675%

Official source: BMSCE Training & Placement, “Placement details” chart published on bmsce.ac.in/home/Placement-Statistics (assets/img/Placement/placement_det.png), captured 17 August 2026.

The published percentage is calculated on registered students, not on batch size — in three of the four years.
In 2023, 998 placements against 1,609 registered students is the 62% the college publishes; 2022 (1,034 of 1,598 = 64.7%, published as 64%) and 2020 (918 of 1,223 = 75%) work the same way. The 2021 row does not. 1,020 placements against 1,364 registered is 74.8%, and against a batch of 1,488 it is 68.5% — neither denominator the chart itself prints produces the 80% shown beside them, and the college gives no note explaining it. For 2021, use the counts and leave the percentage alone. The wider point stands: the same 998 in 2023 against a batch of 1,890 is 53%, so a college quoting the registered figure should never be compared against one quoting the batch figure. Internships are the same story — 556 internships in a batch of 1,890 is under a third, so treat any “90% internships” claim about BMSCE as unsupported by the college's own chart.

Branch-wise placement, 2025 (provisional)

BranchStudents placedTotal offers
Computer Science Engineering167242
Information Science Engineering157202
Electronics & Communication Engineering153218
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning91137
Mechanical Engineering6763 — see note
M.Tech5966
MCA5881
Electrical & Electronics Engineering3650
Industrial Engineering & Management2931
Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering2738
Chemical Engineering2637
Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering2530
Civil Engineering2124
Aerospace Engineering2125
Medical Electronics Engineering1722
Bio-Technology1418

Official source: BMSCE Training & Placement, “2025 Statistics (On going)” slide published at bmsce.ac.in/home/Placement-Statistics (assets/img/Placement/placement 2025_1.jpg), captured 17 August 2026.

These 2025 figures are provisional, and two of them disagree with the college's own chart.
The slide is headed “On going”, so the cycle has not closed and the numbers will move. The college publishes the same data twice, as a table and as a bar chart, and the two disagree on Mechanical Engineering (63 offers in the table against 78 in the chart) and M.Tech (66 against 74). The table version is printed above, unaveraged, because averaging two official figures produces a third that no document supports. On Mechanical, the table’s own row cannot be right: it shows 67 students placed against 63 total offers, and total offers can never fall below the number placed, because every placed student holds at least one offer. Of the college’s two Mechanical figures only the chart’s 78 can be true. Treat the Mechanical offer count as unsettled until the 2025 cycle closes, and do not read 63 as a figure.

Recruiters

BMSCE publishes a named list of companies that visited in 2024. That list contains 248 companies, running alphabetically from ABB (Hitachi) to Zycus, and includes Accenture, Amazon, Bosch, Cisco, Dell, Deloitte, Goldman Sachs, IBM, Intel, Siemens, Volvo and Zebra Technologies.

Official source: BMSCE, “Companies visited for – 2024”, bmsce.ac.in/home/Placement-Recruiting-Companies, captured 17 August 2026 — 248 named entries counted directly from the published table.

Where the widely-quoted “300+ recruiters” comes from.
Aggregator pages routinely credit BMSCE with 300-plus annual recruiters. The college's own published list for 2024 names 248. We have used the college's number. A recruiter count is also a weak metric on its own — 248 companies against roughly 1,300 graduating students is what matters, not the headline.

Highest package: not published. BMSCE does not state a highest package on its placement pages or in its NIRF submission, so we do not print one. Figures circulating elsewhere for BMSCE's top offer are not traceable to the college.

BMSCE Cutoff — KCET 2026, COMEDK 2026 and the College's Own Three-Year Record

📌 In one line: CSE closed at General Merit rank 1920.5 under KEA code E048 on the Rest-of-Karnataka seat-type list, and at 2157 in COMEDK Round 1; every other branch is listed below rather than described in a band.

KEA UGCET-2026 allotment cut-off — General Merit closing ranks, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type

KEA lists both codes under the same name, B M S College of Engineering, Basavanagudi, Bangalore (AUTONOMOUS). E003 is the aided unit and E048 the un-aided unit of the same Bull Temple Road campus. Every rank in the table below is the General Merit column of the Rest-of-Karnataka seat-type list — KEA publishes a separate cut-off list for each seat type, so if you are claiming the Kalyana Karnataka Region seat type, these are not your ranks and you should look up the list for your own seat type on the KEA portal.

BranchGM closing rank — E003 (aided)GM closing rank — E048 (un-aided)
Computer Science & Engineering1920.5
CSE (Data Science)2084
Artificial Intelligence & Data Science2102
CSE (IoT & Cyber Security incl. Blockchain)2255
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning2388
Computer Science & Business Systems2550
Electronics & Communication Engineering10492204
Electrical & Electronics Engineering3248
Biotechnology5022
Mechanical Engineering61446844
Chemical Engineering9627
Industrial Engineering & Management17336
Civil Engineering1914122210

Official source: Karnataka Examinations Authority, UGCET-2026 engineering allotment cut-off ranks, published 15 July 2026 (cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/PROF_CODE_E_R_15072026kannada.pdf) — the file headed “Seat Type: Rest Of karnataka Cut-Off Ranks”, General Merit column, college codes E003 and E048. Captured 17 August 2026.

Five branches you will not find in the tables above.
Information Science, Aerospace, Medical Electronics, Electronics & Telecommunication and Electronics & Instrumentation are all taught at BMSCE — each has its own department on the college’s Academics list, and all five appear in its 2025 placement sheet, where Information Science alone recorded 157 students placed. None of the five appears as a separate line under E003 or E048 in the KEA UGCET-2026 General Merit cut-off list, nor under E027 in the COMEDK 2026 seat matrix. We are not going to guess why, and we are not going to invent a closing rank for them. Check the live option list on the KEA and COMEDK portals for the round you are entering.

“—” means the branch is not listed under that college code in the KEA UGCET-2026 General Merit, Rest-of-Karnataka cut-off list. Round-wise updates appear on the official KEA portal at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea.

Read the ECE line carefully — it is the clearest argument for entering both codes.
Electronics & Communication closes at 1049 under the aided code E003 and at 2204 under the un-aided code E048. A candidate at rank 1800 who entered only E048 would get the same branch at ₹1,20,320 a year; the same candidate is out of reach of the ₹47,100 aided seat entirely. The ordering of your options, not just their presence, decides which of the two you land on.

COMEDK 2026 — closing ranks after Round 1, code E027

BranchGeneral MeritKalyana Karnataka Region
Computer Science & Engineering21577956
CSE (Data Science)22809782
Artificial Intelligence & Data Science23609730
CSE (IoT & Cyber Security incl. Blockchain)24627961
Computer Science & Business Systems267512660
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning272110791
Electronics & Communication Engineering272610094
Mechanical Engineering457530766
Chemical Engineering1102740080
Biotechnology1233228839
Civil Engineering1359044532

Official source: COMEDK, “Engineering Cut-Off Ranks After Round 1 Allotment”, notified 27 July 2026 (comedk.org/uploads/Engineering_Round-1_Cutoff_Ranks. Notified_on_27.07.2026.pdf), institute code E027. Captured 17 August 2026.

A Round-1 rank is a provisional rank.
COMEDK runs later rounds and vacant seats reopen — the vacancy list published on 14 August 2026 shows movement after Round 2. Ranks generally loosen in later rounds, so a Round-1 closing rank is the strictest figure of the cycle, not the final one. Do not conclude from this table that you are out of the running.

BMSCE's own admitted-rank record, 2021-22 to 2023-24

The college publishes, in its Mandatory Disclosure, the starting and ending rank of students it actually admitted for each branch across three years — a wider and more useful record than a single closing rank because it shows the whole spread rather than the boundary.

Branch (route)2023-24 start – end2022-23 start – end2021-22 start – end
CSE (KCET)541 – 973266 – 1257373 – 923
CSE (COMEDK)418 – 1317147 – 33616 – 611
ISE (KCET)1170 – 19341131 – 2307616 – 1808
ISE (COMEDK)992 – 221740 – 5201391 – 1130
AI & ML (KCET)1129 – 36071508 – 3251955 – 1927
ECE (KCET)1329 – 52571053 – 5200897 – 3979
Aerospace (KCET)3471 – 116713466 – 116524749 – 8597
Mechanical (KCET)4179 – 387818822 – 556023132 – 21621
EEE (KCET)6625 – 125575430 – 172884137 – 11188
Civil (KCET)33310 – 5375119377 – 598317771 – 35601

Official source: B.M.S. College of Engineering, Mandatory Disclosure Annexure VII, “Under Graduate Course Details — cut off rank of admission during the last three years” (bmsce.ac.in/assets/files/MandatoryDisclosure/Annexure VII.pdf), captured 17 August 2026.

These are admitted-rank ranges across all categories, not General Merit closing ranks.
The ending rank in this table includes reserved and special-category admissions, which is why Mechanical shows an ending rank of 38781 in 2023-24 while the KEA General Merit closing rank for Mechanical in 2026 is 6144. The two answer different questions. Use the KEA table above to judge whether your General Merit rank reaches a branch; use this one to see how wide the intake actually spreads.
There is no reliable “rising cutoff” trend at BMSCE for CSE.
Across the three years the college itself reports, CSE through KCET ended at 923, then 1257, then 973 — it moved sideways, not upward. Anyone showing you a neat year-on-year climb for BMSCE CSE has built it from estimates rather than from the college's record.

BMSCE Seat Matrix and Seat Sharing 2026

📌 In one line: for un-aided courses the state splits seats 45% government, 30% COMEDK and 25% management; for aided courses, 95% go through government counselling.

Seat typeShare of intakeReading note
Aided courses (code E003) — government quota through KEA95%The remaining 5% are supernumerary tuition-fee-waiver seats, allotted on KCET rank to candidates within a family income limit.
Un-aided courses (code E048) — government quota through KEA45%This is the ₹1,20,320 seat. It is where most non-aided KCET allotments at BMSCE land.
Un-aided courses — COMEDK quota (code E027)30%The ₹3,22,000 seat, open to all-India candidates.
Un-aided courses — management quota25% (15 + 10)The government order does not fix this fee. The BMS Educational Trust prices it itself, branch by branch, in its own 2026-27 circular — ₹15,00,000 a year for Computer Science down to ₹4,00,000 for Chemical.

Official source: Government of Karnataka Order No. ED 77 TEC 2026 dated 25 June 2026, annexure “fee and seat-sharing ratio for government / aided / un-aided engineering and architecture colleges, 2026-27”. Captured 17 August 2026.

COMEDK seats offered at BMSCE before Round 1, 2026

BranchTotal seatsGeneral MeritKalyana Karnataka Region
Computer Science & Engineering36033129
Electronics & Communication Engineering108999
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning108999
CSE (Data Science)36324
AI & Data Science · Biotechnology · CS & Business Systems · Chemical · Civil · CSE (IoT & Cyber Security) · Mechanical18 each16 each2 each

Official source: COMEDK, “Engineering — Final Seat Availability and Fee Structure before start of Round 1”, notified 14 July 2026, institute code E027. Captured 17 August 2026.

Publication of a seat matrix does not guarantee allotment.
These are the seats offered into Round 1; they are consumed as rounds proceed and COMEDK republishes what is left before each round. The branch-wise numbers also change from year to year with AICTE approvals, so check the current matrix before locking option entry rather than relying on last cycle's shape.

Sanctioned undergraduate intake across all routes and branches was 2,760 for 2024-25, up from 2,037 in 2023-24 and 1,797 in 2022-23 — a fact worth knowing, because a rapidly expanding intake is one reason closing ranks have not tightened in the way most people assume.

Official source: BMSCE NIRF 2026 Engineering submission [IR-E-C-1262], “Sanctioned (Approved) Intake”. Captured 17 August 2026.

BMSCE vs RVCE vs MSRIT — Compared on Documents, Not Impressions

📌 In one line: RVCE is the harder seat on entry rank, MSRIT the higher NIRF rank; BMSCE's case is that it remains reachable at a rank where RVCE has already closed.

ParameterBMSCERVCEMSRIT
KEA codeE003 / E048E005E006
KCET 2026 CSE closing rank (General Merit, Rest-of-Karnataka)1920.5144976
COMEDK 2026 tuition + other fees, as COMEDK’s own seat-and-fee document lists them₹3,02,000 + ₹20,000 = ₹3,22,000 (code E027)₹3,02,000 + ₹20,000 = ₹3,22,000 (code E095)₹3,02,000 + ₹20,000 (code E077) — but MSRIT’s own circular bills ₹3,54,820 for the year
NIRF 2025, EngineeringRank-band 151-200Rank-band 101-150Rank 75
NAAC gradeA++ (CGPA 3.83)A+A+
LocationBasavanagudi (south)Mysore Road (south-west)MSR Nagar (north)

Official source: KEA UGCET-2026 engineering allotment cut-off list dated 15 July 2026 (codes E003, E005, E006, E048); COMEDK “Engineering — Final Seat Availability and Fee Structure before start of Round 1”, notified 14 July 2026 (codes E027, E095, E077); ranking source: NIRF India Rankings 2025, Engineering, published by the Ministry of Education (nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025); NAAC grades from each institute's own disclosure; Ramaiah Institute of Technology, “1st Year Fees Structure for the Academic Year 2026-2027 (B.E. & B.Arch)”, signed by the Principal (msrit.edu/pdf/UGCOURSE-1STYEARB.E&B.ARCHFEESSTRUCTURE2026-2027.pdf). All captured 17 August 2026.

How to read this table without drawing the wrong conclusion.
BMSCE holds the highest NAAC grade of the three and the lowest NIRF position of the three. Those are not contradictory: NAAC assesses institutional quality on a cycle several years long, NIRF re-scores annually and weighs research output and perception heavily. Neither settles the question you are actually asking, which is whether your rank reaches a seat. On that question the CSE row is the only one that decides anything.
Where aggregator comparisons go wrong on this trio.
Comparison pages routinely give all three the same KCET fee, on the assumption that a government-quota seat costs the same everywhere in Karnataka. It does not: the slab depends on whether the course is aided or un-aided, which is exactly why BMSCE alone appears under two KEA codes at two different prices. A single “KCET fee” column for these three colleges is wrong before it is filled in.
Why that row does not mean a COMEDK seat costs the same at all three.
₹3,02,000 is the tuition ceiling the state sets for COMEDK seats, so every college in the row charges it — that is the regulation, not a coincidence. What each college adds on top is its own. COMEDK’s document lists ₹20,000 of other fees against BMSCE and against RVCE, which is why both come to ₹3,22,000 a year. M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology’s own fee circular for AY 2026-27 prints a single whole-year figure of ₹3,54,820 for a Karnataka candidate on a COMED’K or management seat, and ₹3,56,620 for a non-Karnataka or SAARC candidate — ₹32,820 more than BMSCE’s year one. That circular prints a total row and no head-wise break-up, so the extra cannot be attributed to a named head. Compare the whole-year total each college publishes, not the tuition line the state fixes for all of them.
COMEDK does not use the KEA codes, and a code that returns nothing is not a college that is absent.
COMEDK runs its own numbering: BMSCE is E027, RVCE is E095 and MSRIT is E077 — none of them the KEA code in the first row of this table. Search a COMEDK document for a KEA code and you get nothing back, and nothing back is not the same finding as “this college does not take COMEDK”. RVCE appears in COMEDK’s 2026 seat-and-fee document under E095 across thirteen branches, every one at the same ₹3,02,000 tuition plus ₹20,000 other fees. Use the KEA code on the KEA portal and the COMEDK code on the COMEDK portal, and never read one system’s silence as the other system’s answer.

BMSCE Overview — Campus, Autonomy and What the Trust Actually Runs

🔎 Compare options: B.Tech Bangalore 2026 →  |  Engineering Admission 2026 (All India) →

B.M.S. College of Engineering was founded in 1946 by Late Sri B. M. Sreenivasaiah and nurtured by his son, Late Sri B. S. Narayan. The college describes itself as “the first private sector initiative in engineering education in India”, and in 2026 it turns eighty. It sits on a single urban campus on Bull Temple Road in Basavanagudi, one of the older established neighbourhoods of south Bengaluru, rather than on a greenfield site on the city's edge — which is the practical difference most students notice, for better and for worse.

Its autonomy is the substantive fact behind the marketing. Autonomous status was extended for ten years, from 2022-23 to 2031-32, so BMSCE sets its own curriculum and conducts its own examinations while the degree is still conferred by VTU. That is what allows the department-level industry programmes to exist at all. NAAC has accredited the college A++ with a CGPA of 3.83, and all undergraduate and postgraduate programmes hold NBA accreditation in Tier-I format.

BMSCE, BMSIT and BMSIM are three different institutions

The BMS Educational Trust runs several institutions across Bengaluru, and applicants conflate them every year.

Searching for a “BMS University” KCET code will not help you: no such entity takes KCET engineering admissions under that name. Applicants almost always mean BMS College of Engineering, codes E003 and E048.

The Three Admission Routes into BMSCE

KCET, through KEA

COMEDK UGET

Management quota

Be careful with the claim that BMSCE “does not accept JEE Main”.
It is half right and it costs candidates seats. JEE Main gets you nothing in KEA or COMEDK counselling, which is where most BMSCE seats are filled. But BMSCE's own admission document names JEE as one of the three acceptable current-year rank cards for management-quota candidates. If JEE is the only entrance you have written, you are not out of the conversation — you are limited to one route.

Departments, Campus Life and Facilities

BMSCE’s Academics list runs to eighteen undergraduate engineering departments. Computer Science and Information Science are the largest by placement volume — 167 and 157 students placed respectively in the 2025 cycle — and the tightest on rank; Electronics & Communication is the strongest of the non-computing branches on both cut-off and placement volume, with 153 students placed and 218 offers in the 2025 cycle. Biotechnology and Chemical are smaller departments that close at markedly easier ranks — 5022 and 9627 in the KEA UGCET-2026 General Merit list — and Aerospace, on the college’s own three-year admitted-rank record, took students between ranks 3471 and 11671 in 2023-24. Medical Electronics, Electronics & Instrumentation and Electronics & Telecommunication carry no 2026 closing rank in either counselling list, so no rank is quoted for them here. That distinction matters if your interest is genuinely in one of those fields rather than in the college name.

On facilities, three of the college’s own statements are worth reading exactly as it words them. BMSCE holds an ISO 14001:2015 certification for its environmental management system, awarded through external ISO 14001 auditors. It is one of 100 higher education institutions in the country awarded a 5G Use Case Laboratory by the Government of India. And it runs 14 research centres, in which the college states 344 scholars are currently pursuing a Ph.D and 244 Ph.Ds have been awarded so far. The named centres include the Centre for Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship, the B S Narayan Centre for Nano-Materials and Displays, the Centre of Excellence in Photovoltaic Systems, the Centre for Structural Integrity and the Centre of Excellence in AI and ML. The campus also carries departmental laboratories, a central library and the BMSET hostels on the same Bull Temple Road site.

Official source: BMSCE, “Rankings and Accreditations Status” (bmsce.ac.in/home/rankings) and “About BMSCE” (bmsce.ac.in/home/About-BMSCE), both captured 17 August 2026; the eighteen-department count is the Academics menu on the same site. Neither page dates the ISO award or the 5G laboratory, so no year is attached to either here.

On location: Basavanagudi is inside the older core of south Bengaluru, close to Lalbagh and Gandhi Bazaar and well served by BMTC buses. It is meaningfully closer to the southern technology corridor than a campus on the city's northern edge would be. We are not going to give you door-to-door commute times — Bengaluru traffic makes a stated minute-count meaningless, and a map distance is not a travel time. Visit at the hour you would actually travel before you decide the location works for you.

How to Apply — Step by Step

Official source: BMSCE, “Admission Process Flow Procedure” and “Engineering Admissions 2026-2027 — checklist of original documents”, bmsce.ac.in/assets/files/Admission_document_and_process_flow_ 2026-2027.pdf; Government of Karnataka Order No. ED 77 TEC 2026 dated 25 June 2026 on where fees are remitted. Captured 17 August 2026.

What BMSCE Is Actually Good For — An Honest Read

BMSCE's case does not rest on being the top-ranked engineering college in Bengaluru, because on NIRF 2025 it is not: MSRIT ranks 75 and RVCE sits in the 101-150 band while BMSCE is in 151-200. The case rests on three things that are documented.

Official source: NIRF India Rankings 2025, Engineering, published by the Ministry of Education (nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025) for the ranks and bands; BMSCE’s NIRF 2026 Engineering submission [IR-E-C-1262] for the median salary and the sanctioned intake; BMSCE “Rankings and Accreditations Status” (bmsce.ac.in/home/rankings) for the NAAC grade. All captured 17 August 2026.

The honest counterweight: the placement percentage on the college's own charts sits in the sixties in recent years on a registered-student basis, sanctioned intake rose by 54% between 2022-23 and 2024-25, from 1,797 to 2,760, and hostel capacity covers about a fifth of the undergraduate body. None of those is disqualifying, and all three are things a prospectus will not tell you.

If you want help ordering your KEA options between E003 and E048, or working out whether your COMEDK rank reaches a branch you actually want, message FindUrCollege on WhatsApp at +91 91126 50438. The guidance is free.

Frequently Asked Questions

BMSCE has two KEA codes because it is a grant-in-aid college: E003 is the aided unit and E048 the unaided unit, and both appear in the KEA UGCET-2026 cut-off list under the same name, B M S College of Engineering, Basavanagudi, Bangalore (AUTONOMOUS). The COMEDK code is E027. They are separate options in option entry and they cost very different amounts, so enter both deliberately rather than assuming they are the same seat.
It depends on which of the two codes you are allotted. An aided course under code E003 costs Rs 47,100 a year in total, the figure the Government of Karnataka fixed for aided courses in aided colleges for 2026-27. An un-aided course under code E048 costs Rs 1,20,320 a year in total, made up of Rs 88,000 tuition plus the Rs 12,320 VTU fee and Rs 20,000 other fees. Both figures are totals that already include the university and other fees, so nothing should be added to them.
Not for a counselling seat, but yes as a qualifying rank card for management quota. Karnataka-domicile students come through KCET and all-India students through COMEDK UGET; JEE Main is not used in either. BMSCE's own admission document for 2026-27 asks management-quota candidates for the rank card of any one of CET, COMEDK or JEE of the current year, so a JEE Main rank card is accepted at that desk. Anyone telling you JEE Main is useless for BMSCE has only read half the picture.
Rs 10,00,000 for the UG batch that graduated in 2024-25, up from Rs 8,50,000 in 2023-24 and Rs 9,00,000 in 2022-23. Those are the medians BMSCE itself filed with NIRF in March 2026. The median is the honest number here because it is the one the college reports to a regulator; BMSCE does not publish an average or a highest package anywhere on its own site.
In the KEA UGCET-2026 allotment cut-off, Computer Science under code E048 closed at General Merit rank 1920.5 on the Rest-of-Karnataka seat-type list. Its sibling branches closed close behind: CSE Data Science at 2084, AI and Data Science at 2102, CSE IoT and Cyber Security at 2255, AI and Machine Learning at 2388 and Computer Science and Business Systems at 2550. A rank in the low 2,000s therefore puts the whole computing family in reach even when plain CSE does not.
Yes, but a small one and not the one most people fear. Both sit under the same VTU-derived autonomous curriculum and both attract the same recruiters: BMSCE's 2025 placement sheet shows Information Science with 157 students placed against Computer Science with 167, and 202 offers against 242. In BMSCE's own three-year admitted-rank record, ISE closes roughly 900 to 1,050 ranks behind CSE through KCET on the closing rank — 885 ranks in 2021-22, 1,050 in 2022-23 and 961 in 2023-24. On the opening rank the gap is much smaller, between 243 and 865. Treat ISE as a real option, not a consolation.
No. BMSCE's Mandatory Disclosure lists 956 hostel rooms with a capacity of 1,930 students, and records all 1,930 places as occupied, against a UG student strength of 9,030. Roughly one student in five can be housed on campus. Publication of hostel capacity is not a promise of a room, so plan a paying-guest option in Basavanagudi or the neighbouring areas in parallel rather than after allotment.
No. In India Rankings 2025 BMSCE sits in the Engineering rank-band 151-200. It was ranked 83 in 2022, and the college's own website still displays that 2022 figure, which is why several aggregator pages continue to describe BMSCE as a top-100 engineering college. For comparison in the same 2025 list, M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology is ranked 75 and R. V. College of Engineering sits in the 101-150 band. Source: NIRF India Rankings 2025, Engineering, Ministry of Education.

Extended FAQs — BMSCE Bangalore 2026

BMSCE is a grant-in-aid college, so its aided courses and its un-aided courses are listed separately in KEA counselling: E003 is the aided unit, E048 the unaided unit, both on the same Bull Temple Road campus with the same faculty and the same placement cell. The only material difference to you is the fee, Rs 47,100 a year against Rs 1,20,320 a year. Under E003 only five branches appear in the 2026 cut-off list, and they close at very different ranks from their E048 equivalents, so order the two by the branch you actually want rather than by the code.
Rs 3,22,000 a year: Rs 3,02,000 tuition plus Rs 20,000 other fees, identical across all eleven branches BMSCE offers through COMEDK, per COMEDK's own seat availability and fee document notified on 14 July 2026. Rs 3,02,000 is also the statutory ceiling the Karnataka government set for management-board COMEDK tuition for 2026-27, so BMSCE is charging the maximum permitted, not a college-specific premium.
For un-aided engineering courses the Government of Karnataka order of 25 June 2026 splits seats into 45 per cent government quota through KEA, 30 per cent COMEDK, and 25 per cent management quota, that last share itself divided 15 plus 10. The order fixes the tuition for the first two of those routes but not for the management share — the BMS Educational Trust sets that one itself, and its own 2026-27 circular prices it branch by branch: Rs 15,00,000 a year for Computer Science, Rs 12,50,000 for AI and Machine Learning, Rs 12,00,000 for CSE Data Science and CSE IoT, Rs 10,00,000 for Computer Science and Business Systems, Rs 9,00,000 for ECE, Rs 7,00,000 for Biotechnology, Rs 6,00,000 for Civil, EEE, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering and Management, and Rs 4,00,000 for Chemical. The circular prints a four-year total against each branch, four times the annual figure, so Computer Science reads Rs 60,00,000 across the degree. Six branches BMSCE teaches are not on that list at all, and a price quoted to you that the circular does not carry is not the trust's price.
On entry rank, no: in the KEA UGCET-2026 cut-off for the Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, R. V. College of Engineering closed CSE at General Merit rank 144 against BMSCE's 1920.5, and RVCE also sits a band higher in NIRF 2025. What BMSCE offers instead is that its CSE stays reachable at a rank where RVCE has closed, alongside a Basavanagudi address and 248 companies on its 2024 recruiter list. If you can clear RVCE's rank, that is the stronger seat; if you cannot, BMSCE is not a fallback so much as the next real option.
Between 62 and 80 per cent depending on the year and, more importantly, on the denominator. The college's own placement charts give 75, 80, 64 and 62 per cent for 2020 to 2023 across UG, PG and MCA together. Three of those four are calculated on registered students rather than on batch size: in 2023, 998 students were placed out of 1,609 registered, which is the 62 per cent quoted, while out of a batch of 1,890 the same 998 is 53 per cent. The 2021 figure is the exception. There, 1,020 placed against 1,364 registered is 74.8 per cent and against a batch of 1,488 it is 68.5 per cent, yet the chart prints 80 per cent, so use the counts for that year rather than the percentage. Ask which denominator any placement percentage uses before you compare two colleges.
The college does not publish it. Its Hostel Fee Structure page carries no amounts, and its Hostel Charges page states only that mess charges are collected per annum and are non-refundable. We would rather print nothing than print a guess, so this figure stays open until BMSCE publishes a circular; ask the hostel office in writing before you budget, and note that mess is billed for the full year whether or not you eat there.
In the KEA UGCET-2026 General Merit cut-off for the Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, Civil Engineering closed at 22210 under E048 and 19141 under E003, Industrial Engineering and Management at 17336 under E003, Chemical Engineering at 9627, Mechanical at 6844 and 6144, and Biotechnology at 5022. Through COMEDK the same pattern holds, with Civil closing at 13590 and Biotechnology at 12332 in Round 1. A rank that will not reach BMSCE CSE can still reach BMSCE.
No. BMSCE is a private grant-in-aid autonomous college run by the BMS Educational Trust, affiliated to VTU Belagavi and approved by AICTE. Grant-in-aid means the state funds part of it, which is why the aided unit E003 carries a government-fixed fee of Rs 47,100 a year, but the institution is not government-run and its unaided courses are priced like any other private college's.

Sources Used on This Page

Found something on this page that does not match the official document? Tell us and we will correct it.

📋 Data Accuracy Notice — last reviewed 17 August 2026

Related Engineering Colleges in Bangalore

See all Bangalore Engineering colleges →

Related 2026 Admission Guides

More 2026 guides from FindUrCollege: