Skip to main content
⭐ Ramaiah Group · Autonomous under VTU since 2007

MSRIT Bangalore B.Tech Admission 2026: Fees, Placements & KCET/COMEDK Cutoff

📌 Related pillar guides: B.Tech Admission Guide · Engineering Colleges India · JEE Main 2026

MSRIT closed CSE at General Merit rank 976 for the Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, in KEA’s official UGCET-2026 allotment (published 15 July 2026, college code E006). MSRIT’s own 2026-27 circular puts the first-year B.E. total at ₹1,40,820 on a CET seat and ₹3,54,820 on a COMED’K or management seat — the same amount for both. Its placement page reports 1,892 offers from 358 companies — offers its own prose dates to the 2016 batch — alongside a highest package of ₹50 LPA and an average of ₹7.66 LPA that carry no year at all. Sources: NIRF India Rankings 2025 (Engineering), MSRIT’s own 2026-27 fee circulars and KEA’s UGCET-2026 allotment list — every figure below names the document it came from.

NAAC A+ · score 3.28NIRF Engg No. 75 (2025)KEA 2026 CSE close: 976 (GM, Rest-of-Karnataka)1,892 offers · 2016 batch

🔍 How we source the numbers on this page. Fees come from MSRIT’s own signed fee circulars for the academic year 2026-27 — the first-year B.E. & B.Arch structure and the 2nd/3rd/4th/5th-year notice, both published on the institute’s admissions page. Cut-offs come from KEA’s UGCET-2026 allotment cut-off list. Placement, ranking and accreditation figures come from MSRIT’s own placement page and homepage. Hostel facts come from MSRIT’s own hostel document. Aggregator sites are not used, and where MSRIT publishes nothing this page says not listed rather than estimating.

Evidence note. Check the academic year printed beside every changing figure — MSRIT reissues its fee circular every cycle, and last year’s number reads exactly like this year’s. Nothing on this page should be multiplied to reach a course total: MSRIT publishes one year at a time, and its own notice shows the amount rising for each newer batch. A published cut-off is the rank at which a seat last went in that round — it is not a promise that the same rank works next round or next year. Found an error? Tell us.

📅 Published 18 April 2026  ·  ↻ Last Updated 17 August 2026

By , Founder & Lead Counsellor — 12+ yrs in B.Tech, MBA & MBBS admissions

✔️ Reviewed for factual accuracy by Tushar Singh, Head of Engineering Admissions · Article Reviewer  ·  Admission cycle 2026

College Snapshot — M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT), BangaloreB.E. 2026-27
🏛 TypePrivate, autonomous college under the Gokula Education Foundation — not a government college and not a deemed or private university. Affiliated to VTU, which granted it autonomous status for UG and PG in 2007 (UGC-approved). NAAC ‘A+’, score 3.28; all academic departments NBA-accredited.🎓 ProgrammeB.E. · 4 years · degree awarded by VTU📝 AdmissionKCET via KEA (Karnataka) · COMED’K UGET (all-India) · management quota. MSRIT’s fee notice also names CSAB-NESUT, GOI, J&K and PM-USP (PMSSS) supernumerary quotas.💰 First-year feeCET ₹1,40,820 (Karnataka) / ₹1,42,620 (non-Karnataka or SAARC) · CET (SNQ) ₹52,820 · COMED’K and management quota ₹3,54,820 / ₹3,56,620 — whole-year totals, AY 2026-27, per MSRIT’s own circular🎯 CutoffKEA UGCET-2026 General Merit closing ranks (Rest-of-Karnataka, published 15 July 2026): CSE 976 · CSE (AI & ML) 1250 · CSE (Cyber Security) 1483 · ECE 1557 · ISE 2104 · Mechanical 7676🏆 Placements1,892 offers from 358 companies; highest ₹50 LPA; average ₹7.66 LPA — MSRIT’s own placement page. Its prose dates the 1,892 offers to the 2016 batch and puts 378 companies against them where the panel says 358; the two salary figures carry no year. Offers, not students placed🏠 Hostel feeNot listed. MSRIT publishes hostel blocks, rules and its refund ladder but no room rent or mess amount. Charges are payable in full for the year at the time of joining.✅ RankingNIRF 2025: No. 75 of 1,584 in Engineering, No. 31 of 131 in Architecture, 101-150 band overall. Official source: NIRF India Rankings 2025 (Engineering), Ministry of Education, as published on MSRIT’s own homepage — captured 17 August 2026.
Figures captured from MSRIT’s and KEA’s own documents on 17 August 2026. Confirm the current circular before you pay anything.

College Overview — M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT), Bangalore

📌 In one line: the institute’s identity, legal type and official code — the details you need to pick the right choice code during KEA and COMED’K option entry.

MSRIT at a glance — identity, type and official code (A.Y. 2026-27)
Institute NameM.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore. The institute signs its own fee circulars as Ramaiah Institute of Technology and as M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology; both name the same institution.
Also Known AsMSRIT · RIT · Ramaiah Institute of Technology · M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology. Not to be confused with M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences (MSRUAS), a separate university.
Institute TypePrivate and autonomous, run by the Gokula Education Foundation. It is not a government college, and it is not a deemed or private university — the degree is awarded by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU). MSRIT’s own About page states VTU granted it autonomous status for both UG and PG programmes in 2007, approved by UGC. NAAC accredited at ‘A+’ grade with a score of 3.28; all academic departments NBA-accredited.
Established1962, by the late Dr. M.S. Ramaiah — “Started in 1962”, per MSRIT’s own About page.
LocationMSR Nagar, MSRIT Post, Bangalore 560 054, Karnataka — the address MSRIT prints on its own contact page. The institute sits inside the Gokula Education Foundation’s Ramaiah campus alongside the group’s other institutions. Campus area: not listed — MSRIT does not state an acreage on its official site, so this page does not print one.
Degree OfferedBachelor of Engineering (B.E.), 4 years, plus B.Arch. KEA’s UGCET-2026 Round 1 allotment list published a General Merit closing rank for seventeen branches under college code E006: CSE, CSE (AI & ML), CSE (Cyber Security), Artificial Intelligence & Data Science, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, ECE, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics & Instrumentation, ISE, EEE, Aerospace, Biotechnology, Chemical, Civil, Industrial Engineering & Management, Mechanical and Medical Electronics. Read that as the branches allotted a General Merit rank in that round, not as the institute’s full programme list.
Exams AcceptedKCET, conducted by KEA, for Karnataka government-quota seats · COMED’K UGET for all-India seats · the institute’s own management quota. MSRIT’s 2026-27 fee notice additionally names CET (SNQ), CSAB-NESUT, GOI, J&K and PM-USP (PMSSS) quotas. JEE Main is not a general admission route here — CSAB-NESUT is JEE Main-based but is a supernumerary central route for candidates from the North-Eastern states and union territories.
Institute CodeE006 — MSRIT’s KEA college code. This is the code you enter during KEA option entry, and the code against which KEA publishes MSRIT’s allotment cut-offs; entering a different code puts you in a different college, and a wrong code cannot be corrected after the option-entry window shuts. COMED’K runs its own separate institute code — take it from the COMED’K counselling brochure for the year you are applying in, not from a KEA list.
Official Websitewww.msrit.edu — fee circulars sit under the Admissions page and are the only fee figures this guide treats as final.

Official sources: MSRIT, About Us and Contact pages (msrit.edu/about-us.html, msrit.edu/contact-us.html); MSRIT homepage NIRF and NAAC statement (msrit.edu); KEA, UGCET-2026 Allotment Cut-off Ranks for Engineering, Seat Type: Rest Of Karnataka, published 15 July 2026 (cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/PROF_CODE_E_R_15072026kannada.pdf). All captured 17 August 2026.

Quick Answer MSRIT closed CSE at KCET General Merit rank 976 in KEA’s UGCET-2026 allotment (Rest-of-Karnataka, 15 July 2026), with ECE at 1557 and ISE at 2104. A separate E006 row, CSE (Cyber Security), closed at 1483 — that figure is not MSRIT’s CSE close. On that same list plain CSE closed at 144 at RVCE, 628 at PES University’s Ring Road campus and 1920.5 at BMSCE — so MSRIT is tighter than BMSCE this cycle, not easier. The first-year B.E. total is ₹1,40,820 on a CET seat and ₹3,54,820 on a COMED’K or management seat for a Karnataka candidate (AY 2026-27, MSRIT’s own circular). Other categories and later rounds close at different ranks.

MSRIT Fee Structure 2026-27 — CET, COMED’K, Management & NRI

📌 In one line: a CET seat costs ₹1,40,820 in year one and a COMED’K or management seat ₹3,54,820 — a gap of ₹2,14,000 in the first year alone, for the same classroom.

First year, A.Y. 2026-27

Seat allotted underKarnataka candidateNon-Karnataka / SAARCWhat the figure includesReading note
CET (SNQ)₹52,820Not listedAll heads, whole year. Excludes hostel, mess and any personal costs.A separate CET seat category the institute lists in its own circular. Do not assume you qualify — confirm eligibility with KEA before option entry.
CET (regular government quota)₹1,40,820₹1,42,620All heads, whole year. Excludes hostel and mess.The cheapest route by a wide margin, and the only one that needs a KCET rank plus Karnataka eligibility. Non-Karnataka and SAARC candidates pay ₹1,800 more.
COMED’K UGET₹3,54,820₹3,56,620All heads, whole year. Excludes hostel and mess.MSRIT prints one B.E. figure, not a branch-wise list — the published fee is the same for CSE as for any other branch.
Management quota₹3,54,820₹3,56,620All heads, whole year. Excludes hostel and mess.The circular puts management quota in the same row as COMED’K at the same amount. There is no published management premium at MSRIT.
Foreign National / PIO / NRIMiscellaneous fee USD 600; tuition not listed in this circularMiscellaneous fee only.Rupee payers are charged at the exchange rate on the day of payment, so the rupee amount is not fixed in advance.

Official source: Ramaiah Institute of Technology, 1st Year Fees Structure for the Academic Year 2026-2027 (B.E. & B.Arch), signed by the Principal and published on the institute’s admissions page at msrit.edu/pdf/UGCOURSE-1STYEARB.E&B.ARCHFEESSTRUCTURE2026-2027.pdf — captured 17 August 2026.

Why the management-quota number here is lower than the one you were quoted. MSRIT’s own circular shows COMED’K and management-quota seats on a single line at a single amount, and does not break the figure down by branch. A quote of a branch-wise “CSE management package” well above ₹3,54,820 is not coming from this document. Ask for the MSRIT circular it does come from, in writing, before any money moves.

Continuing years, A.Y. 2026-27 — and what they tell you about escalation

MSRIT publishes one academic year at a time. For a 2026 entrant only the first-year figure above exists. The table below is the institute’s notice for students already on campus this year, and it is worth reading for one reason: it shows what each entry batch pays for the same year of study.

Year of study in 2026-27Entry batchCET (SNQ)CET regular / CSAB-NESUT, GOI, J&K, PM-USPCOMED’K / management
2nd year2025₹44,220₹1,26,020₹3,25,320
2nd year2024₹44,220₹1,20,355₹3,05,697
2nd year2023₹44,220₹1,13,434₹2,81,926
2nd year2022₹44,220₹1,08,906₹2,66,376
3rd year2024₹44,220₹1,20,355₹3,05,697
4th year2023₹45,220₹1,14,434₹2,82,926

Official source: Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Notice — 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th Year B.E & B.Arch Fees Structure for the Year 2026-2027 (UG Courses), at msrit.edu/pdf/B.E_B.ARCH_UG_COURSE_HIGHER_SEMESTER_FEES_STRUCTURE_FOR_THE_ACADEMIC_YEAR_2026_2027.pdf — captured 17 August 2026. The same notice sets the last date for fee payment at 22 August 2026, the odd semester commencing 24 August 2026, payment online through the institute’s website, and records that final-year fees include an alumni association fee.

Read the second-year column down, not across. Four batches sit in second year this session, and on a COMED’K seat they pay ₹2,66,376, ₹2,81,926, ₹3,05,697 and ₹3,25,320 respectively — the newer the batch, the higher the fee, by 5.8 to 8.4 per cent a cohort. That is the institute’s own record of its fee escalation. It is not a projection of future revisions, and ₹3,54,820 must not be multiplied by four to budget a degree.

MSRIT Hostel — Fees, Blocks and the Rules That Cost Money

📌 In one line: MSRIT publishes its hostel rules in detail and its hostel fees not at all — so budget from a written quote, not from a number found online.

Hostel fee: not listed. MSRIT’s public hostel document sets out blocks, facilities, mess timings, rules and a refund ladder, but contains no room rent, mess charge or deposit amount. Any specific rupee figure for MSRIT hostel accommodation circulating on aggregator sites is not traceable to an MSRIT document, so this page does not repeat one. Get the current tariff in writing before you commit — a figure quoted over the phone is not a fee structure.

What MSRIT publishesDetailWhy it matters to your budget
Boys hostel blocksAryabhatta Block · Ratan Tata Block · Fresher’s Block (first-year students) · Post Graduate Boys Hostel, DevasandraFirst-years are housed in a designated block with additional round-the-clock security staff, so a first-year room is not interchangeable with a senior block.
RoomsSingle or double occupancy, attached or common bathrooms, hot water. Each room has one cot, chair, almirah and reading table.Mattresses are not provided — the document states students bring their own mattress and other requirements. Budget for that separately.
When the money is dueHostel and mess deposits, room rent and other hostel charges are payable in full for the academic year at the time of joining.This is the single most expensive detail on the page for a family planning cash flow: there is no published term-wise instalment.
MessVegetarian menu — breakfast, lunch, evening snacks and dinner. Non-vegetarian food is banned on hostel premises. Outside food delivery into rooms is not allowed.Read “vegetarian” literally. If that does not suit the student, the real cost is eating outside on top of a mess charge already paid for the year.
Refunds if you leave100% before occupying the room, less a ₹1,000 admission fee · 75% of rent and maintenance plus balance mess advance and security deposit within one month · 50% within two months · only the security deposit after two monthsThe refund falls off a cliff at the two-month mark. If a better allotment might still come through a later counselling round, that date is the one to diarise.
Penalties₹300 per day for unauthorised stay beyond the permitted period, and ₹300 per day for holding two rooms at onceSmall, but they are the only rupee figures MSRIT actually prints in the hostel document.
Included at no extra chargeFree Wi-Fi · free laundry (outfits only) · RO drinking water · CCTV round the clock in all blocks · night canteen to 11 pm · health centre with a doctor Monday to Saturday, 5 pm to 7 pm, with emergencies referred to Ramaiah HospitalThese are stated as provided, so they should not appear as add-ons in any quote you are given.

Official source: Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Boys’ Hostels brochure — hostel blocks, facilities, Hostel Rules and Regulations, Hostel Mess and Refund Policy — linked from the institute’s hostel facilities page (msrit.edu/facilities/hostel.html); the document itself is at msrit-bucket.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/Hostel/Hostel.pdf. Captured 17 August 2026. The document also records that hostel charges may be revised from time to time, and that the hostels are managed by the Gokula Education Foundation Trust under the Principal. Girls’ hostel capacity and tariff: not listed in the documents MSRIT publishes.

Publication of a hostel block is not an assurance of a hostel seat — MSRIT does not publish a capacity figure or an allotment rule, so treat accommodation as something to confirm at admission rather than assume.

MSRIT Placements — What the Institute Actually Publishes

📌 In one line: MSRIT publishes four numbers — 1,892 offers, 358 companies, ₹50 LPA highest, ₹7.66 LPA average — and its own prose dates the offers to the 2016 batch while giving a different company count against them.

FigureAs published by MSRITReading note
Academic year2016 batch (offers) · not stated (salaries)MSRIT’s own prose dates the 1,892 offers to the 2016 batch. Nothing on the page attaches a year to the two salary figures. Read every number in this table as historical unless MSRIT reissues it.
Job offers1,892Offers, not students. One strong student holding three offers counts three times, so this cannot be read as a number of people placed, and it cannot be compared against a college that reports students placed.
Companies visited358 (panel) · 378 (prose)MSRIT prints both against the same 1,892 offers and reconciles neither: the Quick Facts panel says 358 companies visited, while the sentence beside it says the offers came from 378 companies/organizations. Either way it is a count of recruiters on campus, and says nothing about how many of them hired from your branch.
Highest package₹50 LPAOne offer to one student. It is the least useful number on this table for planning, and the one most often quoted at you.
Average package₹7.66 LPAAn average is pulled upward by a handful of large offers. The median would be the honest number here, and MSRIT does not publish one — so read ₹7.66 LPA as an upper-leaning figure, not a typical outcome.
Placement percentageNot listedMSRIT publishes no placement rate and no eligible-student denominator. A percentage quoted to you for MSRIT has been calculated by somebody else.
Branch-wise figuresNot listedThere is no published CSE, ISE or Mechanical breakdown. A branch-wise average attributed to MSRIT is not the institute’s own figure.

Official source: Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Placement page (msrit.edu/placement.html) — the Quick Facts panel and the body prose on the same page, captured 17 August 2026. Academic year: the 2016 batch, for the offer count. MSRIT’s own sentence reads “For the 2016 batch, 1892 offers have been made by 378 companies/organizations”, while the panel repeats 1,892 offers against 358 companies and prints no year at all beside ₹50 LPA and ₹7.66 LPA. Treat all four as historical and check the page for your own cycle.

MSRIT KCET Cutoff — KEA UGCET-2026 Official Closing Ranks

📌 In one line: official Round 1 General Merit closing ranks for the Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, for all seventeen branches KEA published under college code E006 — one round, one seat type, one category.

Branch (as listed by KEA)General Merit closing rank (Rest-of-Karnataka)Reading note
Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)976The branch most option-entry lists are built around, and the tightest close in the E006 block.
CSE (AI & ML)1250A separate KEA choice code, 274 ranks looser than plain CSE. Picking “CSE” does not put you in it.
CSE (Cyber Security)1483A third distinct CSE code, 507 ranks looser than plain CSE. If 1483 has been quoted to you as MSRIT’s CSE close, this is the row it comes from.
Electronics & Communication (ECE)1557581 ranks behind CSE, and the closest non-CSE branch to it on this list.
Artificial Intelligence & Data Science1612A different KEA choice code from CSE (AI & ML) higher up this table. Confirm the code you are entering, not the words.
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning1650Distinct from “CSE (AI & ML)” at 1250 — two codes, 400 ranks apart. This is the single easiest place on the list to enter the wrong option.
Information Science & Engineering (ISE)2104The realistic target if CSE is out of reach — 1,128 ranks more accessible.
Electrical & Electronics (EEE)2431—
Aerospace Engineering2777—
Electronics & Telecommunication2861A separate code from ECE at 1557, and 1,304 ranks looser.
Electronics & Instrumentation3675—
Biotechnology4010—
Mechanical Engineering7676—
Medical Electronics8593—
Chemical Engineering10110.5KEA publishes this one as a half rank. Read 10110.5 as printed, not rounded.
Civil Engineering12463—
Industrial Engineering & Management14834The most accessible MSRIT branch on this list.

Official source: Karnataka Examinations Authority, UGCET-2026 Allotment Cut-off Ranks for Engineering, Seat Type: Rest Of Karnataka, published 15 July 2026 — the General Merit (GM) column of the block headed “College: E006 M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology”. Document: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/PROF_CODE_E_R_15072026kannada.pdf; round-wise updates on the official KEA portal. Captured 17 August 2026.

What this table is not. It is one round, one category and one seat type. SC, ST, OBC and other categories close at more relaxed ranks; the Bangalore-urban seat type closes differently from Rest-of-Karnataka; and later rounds move every figure. Earlier-year closing ranks for MSRIT are not listed: KEA publishes its allotment cut-offs cycle by cycle, so any 2021-2025 figure quoted to you for MSRIT has to be traced back to that year’s own KEA list before you rely on it. For a sense of the spread, read the gaps between branches in this table rather than year-on-year estimates.

COMED’K route

MSRIT also fills seats through COMED’K UGET, which is open to candidates from anywhere in India and carries no Karnataka domicile requirement. COMED’K publishes its own college-wise closing ranks after each allotment round on its official portal, on a rank scale that is not comparable with KEA’s. MSRIT’s COMED’K closing ranks are not listed here — take them from the COMED’K round result for the cycle you are in.

How Admission to MSRIT Works

Free help with your KEA option-entry order across MSRIT, RVCE, BMSCE, PES and the rest of the Bangalore list: message a FindUrCollege counsellor on WhatsApp or request a call back.

MSRIT vs RVCE, PES, BMSCE, DSCE & BIT — Same Official List

📌 In one line: every rank below is the plain-CSE row for that college code in the same KEA UGCET-2026 allotment list, General Merit, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, so these colleges are genuinely comparable — which most comparison tables are not.

CollegeKEA codeCSE closing rank, GM, Rest-of-Karnataka, UGCET-2026 R1Reading note
RVCEE005144The tightest CSE close in this group.
PES University — Ring RoadE009628A university, not a VTU-affiliated college — it awards its own degree. This rank is the Ring Road campus only.
MSRITE006976Third in this group, and tighter than BMSCE. Its CSE (Cyber Security) code closed at 1483, which is a different row from the one in this column.
BMSCEE0481920.5Closed looser than MSRIT this cycle — the reverse of the usual assumption. BMSCE holds two KEA codes; CSE sits under E048, and the E003 block lists no CSE at all.
PES University — Electronic CityE1413057The same university’s second campus, and nearly five times looser than Ring Road. A rank near 600 reaches E009, not E141.
Dayananda Sagar (DSCE)E0073572Its CSE (Cyber Security) code closed at 4096 — again a different row from plain CSE.
Bangalore Institute of Technology (BIT)E0084567—
NMITNot applicableNot applicableNMIT does not appear on KEA’s UGCET-2026 list at all — it admits through its own NUCAT test, so it cannot be placed on this rank scale.

Official source: Karnataka Examinations Authority, UGCET-2026 Allotment Cut-off Ranks for Engineering, Seat Type: Rest Of Karnataka, published 15 July 2026 (cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/ugcet2026/PROF_CODE_E_R_15072026kannada.pdf) — the General Merit column of each college’s own block, matched on the course name rather than the row position, because several of these colleges list three or four separate CSE codes. Captured 17 August 2026.

Why this table has no fee or salary column. Those two columns are where comparison tables go wrong. Fees are published by each institute in its own circular on its own basis, and placement figures are published on incompatible definitions — offers at one college, students placed at another, average at a third. Putting them side by side in one row implies a comparison the underlying documents do not support. For each of the colleges above, the fee and placement figures on its own page here come from that college’s own documents.

About MSRIT — Autonomy, Branches and the Ramaiah Campus

M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology was started in 1962 by the late Dr. M.S. Ramaiah and is run by the Gokula Education Foundation. The point that matters most for a student choosing between offers is its legal status: MSRIT is an autonomous college affiliated to VTU, not a university in its own right. VTU granted that autonomy for both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in 2007 and UGC approved it, which means MSRIT designs its own curriculum and conducts its own examinations, while the degree on your certificate is awarded by VTU. If you are weighing MSRIT against a private university, that is the real difference — who awards the degree — rather than anything about teaching quality.

MSRIT states on its own homepage that it is ranked No. 75 among 1,584 institutions in the NIRF Engineering list and sits in the 101-150 band overall, with NAAC ‘A+’ accreditation at a score of 3.28 and NBA accreditation across all academic departments. Those are the institute’s own published claims, and they are the ones to quote — a rank attributed to MSRIT that is better than what MSRIT itself advertises is wrong.

Official source: NIRF India Rankings 2025 (Engineering), Ministry of Education, as published on MSRIT’s own homepage — captured 17 August 2026.

Branches, and which ones are actually reachable

KEA’s UGCET-2026 allotment list for code E006 published a General Merit closing rank, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, for seventeen branches. The spread is wide — 976 at the tight end, in CSE, to 14834 at the open end, in Industrial Engineering & Management — so a rank that misses CSE by a few hundred places is still well inside the institute through CSE (AI & ML) at 1250, ECE at 1557 or ISE at 2104. MSRIT does not publish branch-wise placement data, so there is no published basis for claiming one of these branches places better than another; decide on the curriculum and the rank you hold.

The campus, without the marketing

MSRIT is at MSR Nagar, MSRIT Post, Bangalore 560 054, inside the Gokula Education Foundation’s Ramaiah campus, which also houses the group’s medical, dental and other institutions. That adjacency is real and is why the hostel document can refer emergencies to Ramaiah Hospital. What we will not print is a campus size: MSRIT does not state an acreage on its official website, and a figure repeated across aggregator sites is not a source. Where an institute is silent, this page says not listed.

MSRIT is not MSRUAS

Two institutions carry the Ramaiah name and students confuse them every cycle. MSRIT is the autonomous college described above; its degree is awarded by VTU and it admits through KCET, COMED’K and its management quota. M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences (MSRUAS) is a separate private university that awards its own degrees and admits through its own RUAS-AT test alongside COMEDK, JEE Main and KCET. They share a founder and a group name — not an admission process, a campus or a degree-awarding body. Check which one an offer letter or a fee quote actually names before you pay.

MSRIT Bangalore — Frequently Asked Questions

In KEA's UGCET-2026 allotment cut-off list published on 15 July 2026, MSRIT (college code E006) closed Computer Science & Engineering at General Merit rank 976 for the Rest-of-Karnataka seat type. ECE closed at 1557 and ISE at 2104. A separate row in the same E006 block, Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security), closed at 1483; that row is not MSRIT's CSE close. Read that literally: it is one round, one seat type and one category. Your own category and seat type close at a different rank, and later rounds move again.
MSRIT's own first-year fee circular for the academic year 2026-27 gives a B.E. total of ₹1,40,820 for a seat allotted under CET to a Karnataka candidate, ₹1,42,620 for a non-Karnataka or SAARC candidate, and ₹52,820 under the CET (SNQ) category. A seat allotted under COMED'K or the management quota costs ₹3,54,820 for a Karnataka candidate and ₹3,56,620 for a non-Karnataka or SAARC candidate. These are whole-year totals for all heads, not tuition-only figures — the circular prints only a TOTAL row and no head-wise break-up.
No. MSRIT's own 2026-27 circular puts COMED'K and management-quota seats in the same row at the same amount — ₹3,54,820 for a Karnataka candidate in the first year. The circular also prints a single B.E. figure rather than a branch-wise list, so the published fee does not change between CSE and any other branch. If someone quotes you a branch-wise management-quota package above this, ask which MSRIT document it comes from.
Not through the ordinary route. MSRIT's regular B.E. intake is filled through KCET (KEA) and COMED'K, plus its management quota. Its own 2026-27 fee notice does, however, name CSAB-NESUT, GOI, J&K and PM-USP (PMSSS) quota seats, and CSAB-NESUT is a JEE Main-based central counselling route for candidates from the North-Eastern states and union territories. Those are supernumerary seats with their own eligibility rules, not an alternative route for a general applicant.
MSRIT's own placement page reports 1,892 job offers from 358 companies, a highest package of ₹50 LPA and an average of ₹7.66 LPA. Three qualifiers matter, and MSRIT supplies all three itself. The offers are dated: the prose beside that panel reads “For the 2016 batch, 1892 offers have been made by 378 companies/organizations”, so 1,892 is not a current-cycle figure. That same sentence puts 378 companies against those offers where the panel says 358, and MSRIT does not reconcile the two. And it publishes offers, not students placed — one student holding three offers counts three times, so an offer count is not a placement rate and cannot be compared against a college that reports students placed. The ₹50 LPA and ₹7.66 LPA figures carry no year anywhere on that page.
On the same KEA UGCET-2026 allotment list, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, plain CSE closed at General Merit rank 144 at RVCE (E005), 628 at PES University's Ring Road campus (E009), 976 at MSRIT (E006), 1920.5 at BMSCE (E048), 3057 at PES University's Electronic City campus (E141), 3572 at Dayananda Sagar (E007) and 4567 at Bangalore Institute of Technology (E008). So MSRIT sits behind RVCE and PES Ring Road but ahead of BMSCE for CSE on 2026 Round 1 General Merit. Two cautions: PES's two campuses are nearly five times apart and must never be read as one figure, and MSRIT's Cyber Security row closed at 1483 and Dayananda Sagar's at 4096 — separate codes from plain CSE.
Not listed. MSRIT publishes its hostel blocks, rules, mess timings and refund ladder, but no room rent or mess amount appears in its public hostel documents. Two things it does state matter for budgeting: hostel and mess deposits, room rent and other hostel charges are payable in full for the academic year at the time of joining, not term by term; and the mess is vegetarian, with non-vegetarian food banned on hostel premises.
The degree is awarded by Visvesvaraya Technological University. MSRIT's own About page states that VTU granted it autonomous status for both UG and PG programmes in 2007 and that UGC approved the same. In practice that means MSRIT sets its own curriculum and runs its own examinations, while the degree certificate carries VTU's name.

MSRIT Bangalore — Extended FAQ

The awkward, specific questions — fee escalation, NRI charges, refunds and the MSRIT/MSRUAS mix-up — answered from the institute’s own documents.

No, and MSRIT publishes only one academic year at a time. Its 2026-27 notice for continuing students shows what each entry batch pays in the same year of study: a second-year COMED'K or management-quota student pays ₹3,25,320 if they joined in 2025, ₹3,05,697 if they joined in 2024, ₹2,81,926 from the 2023 batch and ₹2,66,376 from the 2022 batch. That is between 5.8 and 8.4 per cent more for each newer cohort. Nothing on this page should be multiplied by four to reach a course total.
MSRIT's 2026-27 first-year circular lists only a miscellaneous fee of USD 600 for the Foreign National, PIO and NRI quota, with a note that students paying in rupees pay the amount based on the exchange rate at the time of payment. The tuition amount for that quota is not printed in that document, so treat any rupee NRI fee you are quoted as unconfirmed until MSRIT issues it in writing.
MSRIT's own homepage states that it is ranked No. 75 among 1,584 engineering institutions and No. 31 among 131 in Architecture, and sits in the 101-150 band on the overall list of 4,045 institutions. The same page states NAAC accreditation at 'A+' grade with a score of 3.28, and that all of its academic departments are NBA accredited. Official source: NIRF India Rankings 2025 (Engineering), Ministry of Education, as published on MSRIT’s own homepage — captured 17 August 2026.
On the KEA UGCET-2026 list, General Merit, Rest-of-Karnataka seat type, CSE closed at 976 and ISE at 2104, so ISE is the more reachable of the two by 1,128 ranks. MSRIT does not publish branch-wise placement figures, so anyone telling you the two branches place identically — or that one is clearly ahead — is not quoting MSRIT. Choose on the curriculum you want and the rank you actually hold, not on a comparison nobody has published.
No. M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology is an autonomous college affiliated to VTU, and its degree is awarded by VTU. M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences is a separate private university that grants its own degrees and admits through RUAS-AT alongside COMEDK, JEE Main and KCET. They share a founder and a group name, not an admission process, a campus or a degree-awarding body.
For continuing students in 2026-27, MSRIT's notice sets the last date for fee payment at 22 August 2026, with the odd semester commencing on 24 August 2026, and requires payment online through the institute's own website. The first-year circular accepts a demand draft in favour of M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology payable at Bangalore, or net banking, RTGS, IMPS or UPI. The notice also records that final-year fees include an alumni association fee.
Not listed. MSRIT does not state a campus area on its official website, so this page does not print an acreage figure for it. What is on record is the address — MSR Nagar, MSRIT Post, Bangalore 560 054 — and that the institute sits within the Gokula Education Foundation's Ramaiah campus alongside the group's other institutions.
MSRIT publishes the ladder in its hostel document: a full refund before you occupy the room, less a ₹1,000 admission fee; 75 per cent of rent and maintenance charges plus the balance of the mess advance and the security deposit if you vacate within one month of joining; 50 per cent within two months; and only the security deposit after two months. The same document states that hostel charges may be revised from time to time.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to one of the documents below. All were captured on 17 August 2026; each is reissued by its publisher, so check the current version before you pay or enter options.

Spotted something that does not match a current MSRIT circular? Tell us and we will correct it — name the document and we will check it against the institute’s own publication.

📋 Data Accuracy Notice — last reviewed 17 August 2026

Related Engineering Colleges in Bangalore

See all Bangalore Engineering colleges →