Skip to main content
Deemed Univ · CAT · International Business

IIFT Delhi — MBA (International Business) Admission 2027

📌 Related pillar guides: MBA Admission Guide · CAT 2026 B-Schools · Management Quota Fees

Complete 2027 admission guide for Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi — entrance exam, cut-offs, fees, eligibility, selection process, specialisations and placements. For the MBA-IB 2027-29 batch (Class of 2029), applicants use their CAT 2026 score.

Deemed UniversityMin. of CommerceCAT entranceNIRF Mgmt #17 (2025)Avg ₹31.30L (2023-25)

🔍 How we source the numbers on this page. Every fee, ranking and placement figure below is taken from a named primary document — IIFT's own official website (iift.ac.in), its Information Bulletin, its Industry Connect placement report, the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) and QS World University Rankings. Aggregator estimates are not used; where IIFT has not published an official figure, this page says so instead of guessing.

Evidence note. Check the year printed beside every changing figure — fees, cut-offs, rankings and placement numbers are reissued each cycle, and a figure from an earlier year reads exactly like this year's. Nothing on this page should be multiplied into a multi-year total unless stated. IIFT's CAT-based admission route is recent — always re-confirm the current entrance process and dates on the official website before applying. Found an error? Tell us.

📅 Published 3 June 2026  ·  ↻ Last Updated 14 August 2026

By , Founder & Lead Counsellor — 12+ yrs in B.Tech, MBA & MBBS admissions

✔️ Reviewed for factual accuracy by , MBA Admissions Lead · Article Reviewer  ·  Admission cycle 2027

College Snapshot — Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), DelhiMBA 2027
🎓 ProgrammeMBA (International Business) · 2 yrs · full-time📝 AdmissionCAT 2026 score (2027-29 batch; discontinued IIFT own test) → shortlist ~99 %ile (confirm officially) → GD/WAT + personal interview💰 FeesMBA-IB total ~₹21.92L (most recent published cycle; not yet confirmed for 2027-29) · Year-1 ~₹11.01L · hostel fee not officially published🎯 CutoffCAT shortlist ~99 percentile (General); confirm officially🏆 PlacementsPlacements (2023-25, most recent published batch): avg ~₹31.30 LPA · highest domestic ~₹72 LPA · intl highest ~₹1.23 Cr · 135 recruiters (IIFT Industry Connect report)📚 SpecialisationsInternational Business core + Finance · Marketing · Operations & Supply Chain · Analytics; also PhD + Weekend/Online MBA-IB programmes✅ RankingDeemed-to-be University (Min. of Commerce & Industry) · NAAC A+ (Dec 2023) · AACSB accredited (2021) · NIRF Management #17 (2025) · QS International Trade Rankings 2026: #71 globally (QS Masters in International Business 2024: #1 India / #60 global)
Indicative snapshot — always confirm current fees, cutoffs & dates with the college / official source. Updated 14 August 2026.

College Overview — Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi

📌 In one line: the institute's identity, approvals and how to actually apply — there is no CAP-style institute code for IIFT, so read this before you go looking for one.

IIFT Delhi at a glance — identity, type and how to apply
Institute NameIndian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi
Also Known AsIIFT · IIFT Delhi
Institute TypeDeemed-to-be University — an autonomous body of the Government of India under the Ministry of Commerce & Industry. It is a central-government institute, not a private or state-run college. NAAC A+ (accredited December 2023) · AACSB accredited (November 2021).
Established1963
LocationIIFT Bhawan, B-21, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi 110016. Additional campuses at Kolkata, Kakinada and GIFT City, Gujarat (approved 2025).
Degree OfferedMBA (International Business) — the 2-year full-time flagship programme covered on this page. IIFT also runs an MBA (IB) for Working Professionals and an MBA (IB) Online, plus PhD programmes (source: IIFT's official programme pages, iift.ac.in).
Exams AcceptedCAT — used for full-time MBA-IB admission from the 2026 cycle onward; IIFT's own institute-specific entrance test was discontinued at the same time.
Institute CodeNot applicable — IIFT is not part of a common CAP-style counselling system. You apply directly on IIFT's own official online application using your CAT registration details; there is no separate institute code to enter anywhere.
Official Websiteiift.ac.in

Official source: IIFT Information Bulletin, MBA (IB) for Working Professionals 2026-29 (iift.ac.in/uploads/manage-files/2026/05/information-bulletin.pdf) for establishment year, NAAC/AACSB and campus list; NIRF India Rankings 2025, Management (nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025/ManagementRanking.html); captured 14 August 2026.

Quick Answer Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi offers MBA (International Business), 2 yrs, full-time. Admission for the 2027-29 batch (Class of 2029) is via the CAT 2026 score (changed from IIFT's own entrance test, discontinued from the 2026 cycle) → shortlist ~99 %ile (confirm officially) → GD/WAT + personal interview. Fees are MBA-IB total ~₹21.92L (most recent published cycle, not yet confirmed for 2027-29), Year-1 ~₹11.01L; hostel fee is not officially published for this programme — see the Hostel section below. Placements (2023-25, most recent published batch): avg ~₹31.30 LPA, highest domestic ~₹72 LPA, intl highest ~₹1.23 Cr, 135 recruiters (IIFT Industry Connect report).

💰 IIFT Delhi Fee Structure

IIFT has not yet published the official fee circular for the MBA-IB 2027-29 batch. Based on the total fee structure for the most recently available cycle, the indicative total 2-year cost is around ₹21.92 lakh (first year around ₹11.01 lakh) — treat this as a planning estimate only and confirm the exact 2027-29 figure with IIFT's admission office before budgeting.

📌 In one line: indicative fee from the most recent published cycle — not yet confirmed for 2027-29; confirm the current-year official circular before payment.

IIFT Delhi MBA-IB fee — most recently available cycle (indicative, unconfirmed for 2027-29)
ComponentIndicative AmountIncludesExcludesReading note
MBA-IB total (2 years)~₹21.92 lakhTuition & academic fee, base programme cost onlyHostel, mess (see Hostel section below)Whole-programme indicative total for the most recently published cycle. Not yet confirmed for the 2027-29 batch — a planning estimate, not a quote.
First-year fee~₹11.01 lakhYear-1 tuition & academic feeHostel, mess, books & living expensesRoughly half the 2-year total; the exact year-wise split is set by IIFT's own official fee circular each cycle.
HostelNot officially publishedNot applicableNot applicableSee the Hostel section below — do not assume hostel is included in the total above.

Official source: IIFT has not published a dated fee circular specific to the MBA-IB 2027-29 batch on its official website (iift.ac.in) as of 14 August 2026; the indicative figure above reflects IIFT's most recently disclosed MBA-IB fee cycle. Confirm the exact current-year figure with IIFT's admissions office before paying.

ℹ️ Why you may see different totals for this fee:

Some third-party listings quote an all-inclusive figure that bundles hostel and mess into the total; FindUrCollege's ~₹21.92 lakh figure above is the base programme fee and does not include hostel. The two are not directly comparable, and neither is officially confirmed for the 2027-29 batch — verify the exact break-up, including whether hostel is bundled in, with IIFT's admission office before paying anything.

Financial Planning & ROI

When budgeting for IIFT Delhi, plan for the full programme cost — tuition, plus hostel and mess (once confirmed), books and materials, and living expenses across the two years. Most students fund an MBA through education loans, and a top B-school's brand and placement record make it a strong loan case. Compute your expected ROI sensibly: compare the all-in cost against the average reported package (~₹31.30 LPA for 2023-25), not the highest, and factor in the years it takes to recover the investment. This is a planning estimate, not a projection of future fee revisions — nothing here should be multiplied across future cycles. Because fees are revised each year, base your final decision on the latest official fee notification rather than third-party estimates.

🏠 IIFT Delhi Hostel

📌 In one line: IIFT's Delhi campus has three hostel blocks; no official fee circular for hostel charges on the full-time MBA-IB is published on IIFT's public website.

IIFT's Delhi campus lists three hostel blocks on its official facilities page: the C9 Hostel (32 rooms, double occupancy), the New Hostel (70 rooms, double occupancy) and the Old Hostel (48 rooms, triple occupancy). Rooms are allocated on a double or triple occupancy basis at the institute's discretion.

This page previously carried an indicative hostel figure of ₹45,000–₹54,000/year. IIFT's public website does not carry a standalone, dated fee circular for hostel charges on the full-time MBA-IB programme, so that figure is not confirmed by any dated official document; other public estimates for hostel-plus-mess run considerably higher (over ₹1 lakh/year by some accounts). Treat the ₹45,000–₹54,000/year figure as unconfirmed rather than current, and do not rely on either number without checking. Contact IIFT's admission office directly for the current, confirmed hostel fee before budgeting or paying.

Official source: IIFT Delhi Campus Hostel page (iift.ac.in/facilities/delhi-campus-hostel), captured 14 August 2026 — room and occupancy details only; no fee figures are published there.

📈 Placements & ROI at IIFT Delhi

IIFT's placements are strong and notably global. For the 2023–25 batch (the most recently published final placement report) the institute reported an average package of about ₹31.30 LPA, a highest domestic package of about ₹72 LPA, an international highest of about ₹1.23 crore and 135 recruiters — reflecting its international-business focus and recruiter base.

~₹31.30LAverage CTC (2023-25)
~₹72LHighest domestic (2023-25)
~₹1.23 CrIntl. highest (2023-25)
135Recruiters (2023-25)

Indicative top recruiters named on this page in earlier updates include Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, ITC and Godrej, among the 135 recruiters recorded in the 2023-25 final placement report. IIFT's official Industry Connect page publishes the aggregate figures above but not a company-by-company recruiter list, so treat these names as indicative rather than a freshly confirmed roster.

Summer internship (2024-26 batch, most recent published): average stipend ~₹2.73L, highest domestic ~₹4.50L, highest international ~₹6.0L, 105+ recruiters. These are internship stipends, not final placement CTC — read the two figures separately.

ℹ️ A note on placement data: Placement figures above are from the 2023–25 final-placement batch, IIFT's most recently published cycle, and are drawn from the institute's own official Industry Connect report. Salary outcomes vary year to year and by specialisation and prior experience — treat them as indicative and verify the latest official placement report before deciding.

Official source: IIFT Industry Connect — Final Placements 2023-25 (iift.ac.in/industry-connect), captured 14 August 2026.

🎯 IIFT Delhi Cutoff (CAT) — Closing Percentile

For year-specific "IIFT Delhi cutoff" searches, here is the verified selection bar already used on this page. IIFT Delhi shortlists for its MBA (International Business) on the CAT score, and the official cut-off is published as a percentile (not a closing rank). Use the figure below as the indicative General-category bar and always re-confirm the exact notified cut-off for the current cycle on the official website.

📌 In one line: indicative shortlist bar — year/category labeled where known; verify the current round on the official portal.

StageIndicative bar (General)
CAT shortlistAround the 99 percentile (confirm the current cut-off officially — IIFT has not published a single settled figure for the CAT-based cycle, and third-party estimates for the 2026 shortlist vary; aggregator numbers are not used here)
Next stageGD/WAT + personal interview, then final merit computation

Official source: IIFT has not published a single dated cut-off notification for its CAT-based MBA-IB route (in effect since the 2026 admission cycle) on its official website (iift.ac.in) as of 14 August 2026; the ~99 percentile figure is the indicative General-category shortlist range commonly referenced pending an official notification. Confirm the current cut-off on IIFT's official admissions portal.

ℹ️ Note on year-wise cut-offs: IIFT publishes a single CAT percentile bar rather than a year-wise closing-rank table, so a per-year cutoff history is not applicable here. The ~99 percentile shortlist is indicative and can shift by cycle — verify the current notified cut-off officially. To benchmark across exams and peer B-schools, compare the XAT 2026 colleges & cutoff and SNAP 2026 Symbiosis cutoff hubs, and the top MBA colleges in Delhi cutoff guide for an IIFT Delhi peer comparison.

IIFT Delhi MBA Admission 2027 — Complete Guide

The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi is one of India's most distinctive top-tier B-schools, set up in 1963 by the Government of India's Ministry of Commerce & Industry and now a Deemed-to-be University. Its flagship two-year MBA in International Business (MBA-IB) is widely regarded as the country's leading programme for international business and trade. IIFT is ranked #17 in the NIRF Management category (2025, score 62.93). On rankings for its international-business specialisation, QS placed IIFT #1 in India and #60 globally in its 2024 Masters in International Business ranking; QS has since restructured that category into the International Trade Rankings, where IIFT placed 71st globally in the 2026 edition, with IIM Ahmedabad (32nd), IIM Bangalore (52nd) and IIM Calcutta (64th) now ranking ahead of it in India on that specific list. For candidates drawn to global business, trade and finance, IIFT still has a brand few can match.

Sourcing: figures follow official/institute disclosures (year-labeled) — NIRF Management rank from NIRF India Rankings 2025 (nirfindia.org); QS figures from the QS International Trade Rankings 2026 (topuniversities.com/international-trade-rankings, published 22 October 2025) and the QS Masters in International Business Rankings 2024 (topmba.com) — verify current-year details on the official source before payment.

An important update for 2027 applicants: IIFT now admits students to its full-time MBA through the CAT score — a change from its long-standing own IIFT entrance test, discontinued from the 2026 cycle — with shortlisting at around the 99 percentile followed by GD/WAT and a personal interview. The total programme fee, based on the most recently available cycle, is around ₹21.92 lakh (not yet confirmed for 2027-29), and the institute's most recently published placement report (2023–25 batch) shows an average package of about ₹31.30 LPA and an international highest of about ₹1.23 crore. Always re-confirm the current entrance route, fee and dates on the official website, as admission rules have changed recently.

This guide covers everything a 2027 applicant needs for IIFT Delhi — the institute type and approvals, the flagship MBA (International Business) and specialisations, the indicative fee structure, eligibility, the entrance exam and step-by-step selection process, placements and ROI, and the career scope after graduation. All details are compiled from official and authoritative sources and should be re-confirmed on the official website before you apply.

1963Established
~₹21.92LIndicative fee (2 yrs)
₹31.30LAvg CTC (2023-25)
#17NIRF Mgmt 2025

🏆 Why Choose IIFT Delhi?

  • International-business specialisation — the flagship MBA-IB, ranked #1 India / #60 global by QS's 2024 Masters in International Business list; in QS's restructured 2026 International Trade Rankings IIFT placed 71st globally, with three IIMs now ranking ahead of it in India (IIM Ahmedabad 32nd, IIM Bangalore 52nd, IIM Calcutta 64th) — still a strong, internationally-ranked specialisation, just no longer India's single highest on this specific list.
  • Top NIRF ranking — #17 in the Management category (2025, score 62.93).
  • Government pedigree — a Deemed University set up by the Ministry of Commerce & Industry, NAAC A+ and AACSB accredited.
  • Strong global & BFSI placements — a 2023–25 average of about ₹31.30 LPA with international offers and 135 recruiters.
  • Healthy ROI — a moderate fee against strong outcomes (confirm the current fee before deciding).
  • Delhi location — access to corporates, trade bodies and policy institutions.

🎓 Programmes & Specialisations at IIFT Delhi

IIFT's flagship is its MBA in International Business; the institute also runs specialised and executive programmes across its four campuses:

  • MBA (International Business) — the 2-year full-time flagship, the main focus of this guide
  • MBA (International Business) for Working Professionals — a separate 2.5-year, nine-trimester weekend programme for candidates with 3+ years of managerial experience (see the Extended FAQ below for how it differs)
  • MBA (International Business) Online and other certificate programmes in international business and trade
  • Doctoral (PhD) programmes
  • Programmes are offered across the Delhi, Kolkata, Kakinada and GIFT City (Gujarat) campuses — confirm campus-specific intake officially
  • Confirm the exact programmes and seat matrix for 2027 on the official website

Curriculum Structure

IIFT's MBA-IB combines a strong management core with a deep specialisation in international business, trade, global finance and supply chains. The curriculum is distinctive for its international orientation — including trade policy, export-import and cross-border business — supported by a summer internship that feeds final placements. The two-year structure typically follows this pattern (exact terms and electives are set by the institute and revised periodically):

StageFocus (indicative)
Year 1Core management foundations — Accounting & Finance, Marketing, Operations, Economics, Organisational Behaviour, Statistics & Analytics, Strategy
Summer Internship8–10 week industry internship between Year 1 and Year 2 (average stipend ~₹2.73L for the 2024-26 batch)
Year 2Specialisation electives, capstone/live projects and final placements

Beyond the international-business core, students typically build depth in Finance, Marketing, Operations & Supply Chain and Analytics, with a global-business lens throughout. Confirm the current electives on the official website.

📝 Eligibility for IIFT Delhi

To apply for the MBA (International Business) at IIFT Delhi, candidates should meet the following criteria:

  1. Qualifying degree: A bachelor's degree (typically 50% aggregate; relaxation for reserved categories) from a recognised university.
  2. Entrance: A valid CAT score (IIFT now uses CAT for its full-time MBA) — confirm the current requirement officially.
  3. Shortlisting: At around the 99 percentile, followed by GD/WAT and a personal interview.
  4. Final-year students: Usually eligible to apply provisionally — confirm officially.
  5. Reservation: Government reservation norms apply — confirm category eligibility officially.

🎯 Seats & Intake at IIFT Delhi

📌 In one line: IIFT's own programme page records 195 students enrolled in the full-time MBA-IB for 2025; a separate sanctioned-seat matrix is not officially published.

IIFT's official full-time MBA (International Business) programme page records an enrolment of 195 students for the 2025 intake. IIFT has not separately published a sanctioned-seat matrix (category-wise or campus-wise) for the full-time MBA-IB on its public website — the enrolment figure above is the closest officially disclosed number, and it can differ from a formal seat count. Confirm the current intake and any category-wise breakup directly with IIFT's admissions office before applying.

Official source: IIFT, MBA (International Business) – Full Time programme page (iift.ac.in/programme/mba-international-business-fullTime), “Enrollment 2025: 195 Student Enrolled,” captured 14 August 2026.

📝 IIFT Delhi Admission Process (CAT-Based) — Step by Step

Admission is through the CAT score (IIFT now admits its full-time MBA via CAT), followed by GD/WAT and a personal interview:

  1. Appear in CAT 2026 and obtain a valid score for the 2027-29 batch (confirm officially).
  2. Apply to IIFT within the official admission window on IIFT's own online application portal.
  3. Clear the shortlist (around the 99 percentile) and attend the GD/WAT and personal-interview round.
  4. Complete document verification and the final merit computation.
  5. Accept the offer, pay the notified fee and complete admission formalities.
ℹ️ A note on selection: Most top B-schools shortlist on the entrance percentile and then weigh GD/WAT, personal interview, academics, work experience and diversity. The exact weightage differs by institute and year — IIFT has not published a fixed public weightage formula for the full-time MBA-IB (see Extended FAQ below) — always confirm the current selection criteria on the official portal.

💼 Career Scope After an MBA from IIFT Delhi

IIFT graduates are recruited across international business and trade, BFSI and investment banking, consulting, FMCG and analytics — with a notable share of international and global-mandate roles reflecting the institute's specialisation.

  • Consulting — strategy, management and boutique consulting roles.
  • BFSI — investment banking, corporate banking, financial services, insurance and fintech.
  • FMCG & general management — brand management, sales and leadership-track roles.
  • Marketing & product — brand, digital, growth and product-management roles.
  • Operations, analytics & HR — supply chain, business analytics and human-resource management.

⚖️ IIFT Delhi vs MDI Gurgaon vs FMS Delhi

📌 In one line: IIFT specialises in international trade and global business; MDI Gurgaon and FMS Delhi are broader general-management/consulting-focused B-schools — the right pick depends on your career goal, not overall rank alone.

AspectIIFT DelhiMDI GurgaonFMS Delhi
SpecialisationInternational Business & trade — the flagship, distinctive focusGeneral management, consulting-orientedGeneral management, one of India's lowest-fee top B-schools (Delhi University)
EntranceCAT (from the 2026 cycle; own institute test discontinued)CATCAT
2023–25 avg. package~₹31.30 LPA (IIFT Industry Connect report)Not stated here — see MDI's own official placement reportNot stated here — see FMS's own official placement report
Best fit forCandidates targeting international trade, export-import, global-business or BFSI rolesCandidates targeting broad consulting & general managementCandidates prioritising a strong brand at a comparatively low fee

IIFT's differentiator is its international-business specialisation and recruiter base — if your career goal is specifically international trade or global business, that focus is the reason to choose it. For broad consulting or general management roles, MDI Gurgaon and FMS Delhi are strong peers; compare each institute's own official placement report directly rather than relying on overall brand or rank alone — their placement figures are intentionally not reproduced on this page.

Official source: IIFT Industry Connect — Final Placements 2023-25 (iift.ac.in/industry-connect) for IIFT's own figure, captured 14 August 2026. MDI Gurgaon and FMS Delhi figures are not stated here — verify on each institute's own official placement report.

💡 Why an MBA Is a Strong Move in 2027

A full-time MBA from a recognised, well-placed institute like IIFT Delhi remains one of the most reliable ways to accelerate a management career — switching domains, moving into leadership tracks, and significantly improving earning potential. Beyond the salary uplift, the value lies in the structured business foundation, the brand and alumni network, the summer-internship-to-placement pipeline, and the peer learning that a strong cohort provides. For candidates clear about their goals, the return on investment from a top B-school is among the best in professional education — provided you weigh the total cost honestly against realistic, recent placement outcomes (the median or average, not the highest headline package).

✅ MBA Admission Tips for 2027 — IIFT Delhi

  • Target the right entrance score — IIFT Delhi uses CAT (IIFT now uses the CAT score for MBA-IB); know the realistic cut-off and plan your CAT 2026 prep and attempt accordingly.
  • Build a sharp profile — academics, work experience, extracurriculars and a clear career story all feed the GD/WAT/PI stage.
  • Practise GD-WAT-PI early — the final selection round carries real weight; mock interviews and current-affairs prep matter.
  • Track the application window — watch the official portal for the form deadline, shortlist and interview dates.
  • Apply early and verify officially — confirm eligibility, the current fee and the selection criteria on the official website before paying.

📍 Studying an MBA in New Delhi

IIFT Delhi is based in Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi. Location matters for an MBA: a strong business-hub setting means more corporate exposure, live projects, guest sessions and recruiter access, plus a wider alumni and internship network. When planning, factor in the cost of living and accommodation in New Delhi alongside the course fee — and remember that a residential cohort experience is part of what makes a full-time MBA valuable.

📄 MBA vs PGDM — Degree, Diploma & What It Means for You

Indian B-schools award either an MBA (a degree, given by a university or a deemed/affiliated institute) or a PGDM (a Post Graduate Diploma in Management, given by autonomous AICTE-approved institutes). In practice, what matters far more than the “degree vs diploma” label is the institute's reputation, accreditation, curriculum and placements. Top PGDMs from autonomous institutes are valued as highly as — or more than — many university MBAs, because autonomy lets them update the curriculum quickly. The one practical difference to note: if you plan to pursue a PhD or certain government roles later, a degree (MBA) is sometimes required, and a PGDM may need an AIU equivalence certificate. For the vast majority of corporate careers, recruiters treat a strong MBA and a strong PGDM as equivalent — so choose on the institute's quality, fit and outcomes, not the suffix. At IIFT Delhi, the flagship qualification is the MBA (International Business).

🎯 Understanding the MBA Entrance Exams (CAT, XAT, SNAP, MAH-CET, GMAT & More)

India's top B-schools admit through a handful of national and institute-specific entrance tests. Knowing which one a school uses is the first step in your application strategy — IIFT Delhi uses CAT (IIFT now uses the CAT score for MBA-IB). The main exams are:

  • CAT (Common Admission Test) — the most widely accepted exam, used by the IIMs and a large number of top private and autonomous B-schools.
  • XAT (Xavier Aptitude Test) — conducted by XLRI and accepted by many leading institutes; known for its decision-making and essay sections.
  • SNAP (Symbiosis National Aptitude Test) — the gateway to Symbiosis postgraduate institutes such as SIBM Pune.
  • NMAT — used by NMIMS and others, with the flexibility of multiple attempts.
  • MAH MBA CET — the Maharashtra State CET, used via CAP counselling for state-quota seats at institutes like JBIMS.
  • GMAT — the global standard, accepted for many Indian one-year and international programmes.
  • Institute tests — some schools run their own stage, such as MICAT at MICA.

Most schools shortlist on the exam percentile and then assess you through a group discussion / written ability test and a personal interview, where your academics, work experience, communication and clarity of goals all count. Plan your exam choice, target percentile and profile-building together — and always confirm the exact exam(s) IIFT Delhi accepts for the current cycle on the official website.

📋 Documents Typically Required

  • Class 10 & 12 mark sheets and certificates
  • Graduation mark sheets / degree certificate (or provisional, for final-year students)
  • Valid entrance-exam scorecard (CAT (IIFT now uses the CAT score for MBA-IB))
  • Work-experience certificates (if applicable)
  • Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC/EWS, if claiming reservation)
  • Photo ID and passport-size photographs
  • Updated CV/resume and statement of purpose (as required)

🚀 Conclusion — Is IIFT Delhi Right for You?

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi, combines a distinctive brand in international business, a strong NIRF ranking, government pedigree and strong, globally oriented placements. For candidates targeting international business, trade or global finance, it remains a natural top choice — just confirm the current CAT-based entrance route, fees and dates officially before you apply. For personalised guidance on the entrance strategy, profile-building and a realistic B-school shortlist, contact our counselling desk for a free call.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi located?
IIFT Bhawan, B-21, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi 110016 — see the College Overview table above for the institute type, approvals, entrance exam and admission details. IIFT also has campuses in Kolkata, Kakinada and GIFT City, Gujarat.
What is the flagship programme and duration at IIFT Delhi?
The flagship programme is the MBA (International Business), a two-year full-time postgraduate management course with specialisations, a summer internship and final placements.
Which entrance exam is needed for IIFT Delhi?
IIFT admits students to its full-time MBA (International Business) through the CAT score — a change from its former own IIFT entrance test, which was discontinued from the 2026 admission cycle. For the MBA-IB 2027-29 batch, applicants use their CAT 2026 score; shortlisting is followed by GD/WAT and a personal interview. Because this route is recent, always confirm the current entrance process and dates on the official website.
What is the fee for the MBA at IIFT Delhi?
Based on the most recently available cycle, the indicative MBA-IB total fee at IIFT Delhi is around ₹21.92 lakh (with the first year around ₹11.01 lakh); this figure has not yet been confirmed for the 2027-29 batch. Hostel charges are not officially published for this programme — see the Hostel section above. Fees are revised each year and can differ by campus — confirm the exact current figure officially before paying.
What is the eligibility for IIFT Delhi?
A bachelor's degree (usually 50% aggregate, with relaxation for reserved categories) from a recognised university plus a valid entrance score is required; final-year graduates can typically apply provisionally. Confirm the exact requirement on the official website.
Is IIFT Delhi approved/recognised?
IIFT is a Deemed-to-be University set up by the Government of India's Ministry of Commerce & Industry. It holds a NAAC A+ grade (accredited December 2023) and AACSB accreditation (earned November 2021). Its MBA (International Business) is the institute's flagship degree.
What are the placements at IIFT Delhi?
For the 2023–25 batch (the most recently published final placement report) IIFT reported an average package of about ₹31.30 LPA, a highest domestic package of about ₹72 LPA, an international highest of about ₹1.23 crore and 135 recruiters. Figures vary each year — verify the latest official placement report before relying on them.
What careers open up after an MBA from IIFT Delhi?
Graduates move into roles across consulting, BFSI (banking, financial services, insurance), FMCG and general management, marketing and sales, operations and supply chain, product management, analytics and HR — the exact mix depends on your specialisation and prior experience.

Extended FAQs — IIFT Delhi

Does IIFT Delhi have NRI or foreign-national seats for the full-time MBA-IB?
IIFT has not published a seat matrix specifically for NRI/foreign-national admission to the full-time MBA (International Business) programme; it does run separate international-admission routes for some of its other programmes. Confirm the current seat matrix directly with IIFT's admissions office (via IIFT's official contact page, iift.ac.in) rather than relying on a third-party estimate.
How much weight do GD/WAT and the personal interview carry against the CAT score at IIFT Delhi?
IIFT has not published a fixed public weightage formula splitting CAT score, GD/WAT and personal interview for the full-time MBA-IB, unlike some other B-schools that disclose an exact percentage split. Treat every stage as consequential — a strong CAT score gets you shortlisted, but GD/WAT and the interview genuinely decide the outcome.
Can I defer my IIFT Delhi MBA-IB admission to a later batch?
IIFT's public admission materials do not describe a standing deferred-admission policy for the full-time MBA-IB. Deferral requests, where the institute allows them, are handled case by case — raise this directly with the admissions office rather than assuming it is available.
What education-loan or scholarship support is available for IIFT Delhi?
IIFT's own information bulletin for its MBA (IB) for Working Professionals programme states a 50% tuition-fee concession for SC/ST/PWD candidates on that specific programme. Whether an equivalent concession applies to the full-time MBA-IB is not stated in IIFT's public materials — confirm this directly with the admissions office. Education loans from banks and NBFCs are widely available against an IIFT offer letter given the institute's brand and placement record.
IIFT Delhi, Kolkata, Kakinada or GIFT City — does the campus you are offered matter?
IIFT's flagship MBA-IB now runs across four campuses — Delhi (the original and largest), Kolkata, Kakinada and the newer GIFT City, Gujarat campus. Whether curriculum, faculty mix and placement outcomes are identical across all four campuses is not stated in IIFT's public materials — ask IIFT directly for campus-wise placement data before deciding, rather than assuming they are interchangeable.
I already have a score from IIFT's old own entrance test — is it still valid?
No. IIFT's own institute-specific entrance test for the full-time MBA-IB has been discontinued in favour of the CAT score, from the 2026 admission cycle onward. A score from IIFT's earlier own test cannot be used in the current CAT-based process — you need a valid CAT score for the relevant admission year.
What is the difference between IIFT's full-time MBA-IB and its MBA (IB) for Working Professionals?
These are two separate programmes. The full-time MBA-IB covered on this page is the two-year flagship programme, admitted via CAT followed by GD/WAT and a personal interview, with no work-experience requirement. The separate MBA (International Business) for Working Professionals is a two-and-a-half-year, nine-trimester weekend programme for candidates with at least three years of managerial experience, admitted via a CAT/XAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAT/GMAT score or a Written Ability Test followed by interview, with its own fee structure (around ₹9,95,000 total, per IIFT's official information bulletin for that programme). Do not compare the two programmes' fees or cut-offs interchangeably.
How does IIFT Delhi compare with MDI Gurgaon or FMS Delhi for an international-business career?
IIFT specialises specifically in international trade, export-import and global-business roles, with a recruiter base built around that focus. MDI Gurgaon and FMS Delhi offer broader general-management and consulting-oriented placements and are not focused on international trade specifically. If your career goal is specifically international business or trade, IIFT's specialisation is the differentiator; for broad consulting or general management, compare the institutes' own placement reports directly rather than relying on overall rankings alone.

Need Help With IIFT Delhi MBA Admission? Free Counselling

Get personalised help with the entrance strategy, eligibility, fee planning, GD-WAT-PI preparation and a realistic B-school shortlist. No agent fees.

WhatsApp for Guidance Call +91 91126 50438

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to one of the documents below. Where IIFT has not published a dated circular for a figure, this page says so next to that figure rather than guessing.

  • IIFT Information Bulletin, MBA (IB) for Working Professionals 2026-29 (iift.ac.in/uploads/manage-files/2026/05/information-bulletin.pdf) — establishment year, NAAC/AACSB accreditation, campus list.
  • IIFT, MBA (International Business) – Full Time programme page (iift.ac.in/programme/mba-international-business-fullTime) — programme duration, structure, 2025 enrolment.
  • IIFT Delhi Campus Hostel page (iift.ac.in/facilities/delhi-campus-hostel) — hostel blocks and room/occupancy details.
  • IIFT Industry Connect — Final Placements 2023-25 (iift.ac.in/industry-connect) — placement and internship figures.
  • NIRF India Rankings 2025, Management category (nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025/ManagementRanking.html).
  • QS International Trade Rankings 2026 (topuniversities.com/international-trade-rankings), published 22 October 2025.
  • QS Masters in International Business Rankings 2024 (topmba.com).

Captured 14 August 2026. Aggregator estimates are not used as sources on this page — where a figure is not confirmed by one of the documents above, that is stated next to the figure. Found an error? Tell us.

📋 Data Accuracy Notice
  • Data sources: establishment year, accreditation and campus details are read from IIFT's official Information Bulletin (iift.ac.in); rankings from NIRF India Rankings 2025 (nirfindia.org) and the QS International Trade / Masters in International Business rankings (topuniversities.com, topmba.com); placement figures from IIFT's Industry Connect report for the completed 2023-25 final-placement batch. Fee and hostel figures for the 2027-29 batch are indicative/unconfirmed and are labelled as such throughout this page.
  • Verification: figures are subject to revision by the issuing authority; always verify on the official portal before making an admission or payment decision.
  • Platform status: FindUrCollege is an independent counselling platform. We are affiliated with many, but not all, listed institutions.
Fees, intake, approvals, entrance and placement details are compiled from the official institute/university website, AICTE/UGC, NIRF, QS and credible public sources as of 14 August 2026, and are subject to revision. Placement figures are indicative and dated to the stated batch. Always verify the latest fees and admission rules on the official website (https://www.iift.ac.in) before any payment. FindUrCollege is an independent counselling platform — we are NOT affiliated with the listed institute or any regulator.