📌 Related pillar guides: Medical Colleges in India · NEET 2026 · Govt Medical Colleges
RajaRajeswari Medical College & Hospital (RRMCH) is at No. 202, Kambipura, on the Bengaluru–Mysuru highway (NH 275) at Kengeri Hobli, Bengaluru 560074, and it is a constituent college of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Deemed to be University), Chennai. That one fact settles the rest: all 250 MBBS seats are allotted by MCC, and there is no Karnataka state-quota seat here.
Published 18 June 2026 · Updated 24 August 2026 · By Krishna Pandey, Founder & Lead Counsellor
✅ Sourcing: figures use official counselling records (MCC/state) and institute circulars — cutoffs change every round; reconfirm at allotment. No cash payments; official receipts only.

| Parameter | Detail (2026) |
|---|---|
| Institute name | RajaRajeswari Medical College & Hospital (RRMCH), Bengaluru. MCC and NMC documents spell it Raja Rajeswari and Rajarajeswari; all three refer to this one college. |
| Institute type | Private, trust-run (Moogambigai Charitable and Educational Trust), and a constituent college of a deemed-to-be university. Not a government college, and not a Karnataka state-quota college — there is no government or KEA seat here at any fee. |
| Affiliating university | Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Deemed to be University), Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Maduravoyal, Chennai 600095 |
| Established | First MCI/NMC Letter of Permission 27 May 2005, for 100 MBBS seats. Recognition then went 100 → 150, and 150 → 250 seats. |
| Location | No. 202, Kambipura, Bengaluru–Mysuru NH 275, Kengeri Hobli, Bengaluru 560074, Karnataka |
| Degree offered | MBBS — 4½ years of academics plus a one-year compulsory rotatory internship. MD/MS and DM/M.Ch programmes also run here, entered through NEET-PG and NEET-SS, not NEET-UG. |
| Exam accepted | NEET-UG 2026 — and nothing else. There is no institute entrance test and no state CET route. |
| MCC college code | 200469. This is the number to search for on the MCC seat matrix and in choice-filling — typing the name alone can land you on a different Bengaluru college, so lock the code. |
| Seats | 250 sanctioned, split 212 self-financed merit + 38 NRI. The two rows add to the full 250: there is no All-India-Quota row and no state row, which is what a deemed-stream college looks like on the MCC matrix. |
| Admission | Qualify NEET-UG 2026, then register with MCC at mcc.nic.in and fill choices in the deemed/paid and NRI rounds. That is the only route in. |
| Fees 2026-27 | Merit seat ₹25,50,000 a year + ₹90,000 university and skill-lab fee. NRI seat US$38,000 a year + the same ₹90,000. Hostel ₹1,90,000 a year. Year 5 is charged at half on every one of those heads. |
| Cutoff | MCC Round 1 (provisional), 2026: merit seats opened at AIR 147,550 and closed at AIR 460,645, all 212 filled; NRI opened at AIR 681,588 and closed at AIR 847,135, with only 4 of 38 taken. Round 1 is the toughest round — later rounds close at worse ranks. |
| Teaching hospital | 1,360 teaching beds plus 100 non-teaching beds and 35 emergency beds, on the same campus. In June 2026 alone it recorded 67,560 OPD attendances and 3,759 admissions. |
| NIRF | Not ranked in the NIRF 2025 Medical list, and not in the NIRF 2025 University list. The college publishes its NIRF data submissions; submitting data is not the same as being ranked. |
| Official website | rrmch.org — the UG admissions page carries the 2026-27 fee structure and institute profile as PDFs |
Official sources for this table: MCC Institute Profile and Dean-signed Annexure-C for NEET-UG Counselling 2026, both published by the college (rrmch.org/ug-admissions-2026-27), printed 1 August 2026; MCC “Seat Matrix for NEET-UG Counselling 2026”, ref U-12021/02/2026-MEC, 5 August 2026, page 8; MCC “Provisional NEET-UG Counselling Seats Allotment 2026 — Round 1”, 21 August 2026; the college’s NMC/MARB proforma (rrmch.org/cms/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/Proforma_web.pdf); and its Clinical Material return for June 2026. All captured 24 August 2026.
RRMCH stands at No. 202, Kambipura, where the Bengaluru–Mysuru highway (NH 275) leaves the city at Kengeri Hobli, PIN 560074. It is run by the Moogambigai Charitable and Educational Trust, and the NMC first permitted it to admit MBBS students on 27 May 2005, for 100 seats. Recognition since then has moved in two steps — 100 to 150 seats, then 150 to 250 — and 250 is where the sanctioned intake stands in the NMC seat matrix for both AY 2024-25 and AY 2025-26.
The point that used to be muddled about this college is now settled, and it is the single most important thing to know before you plan an application: RRMCH is a constituent college of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, a deemed-to-be university at Maduravoyal, Chennai. Four primary documents say so — the MCC Institute Profile the college filed for NEET-UG Counselling 2026 (field: “Name of Affiliating University”), the same profile’s contact page routing its medical-education office to the Dr. M.G.R. Vice-Chancellor and a drmgrdu.ac.in registrar address, the NMC/MARB proforma the college published under the NMC circulars of 13 and 20 December 2021, and the masthead on every page of rrmch.org.
Some listings still file RRMCH under Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS), Karnataka’s state health university. That is a legacy of the college’s early years and it is visible in its own archive — its rank-award page still refers to RGUHS toppers. It is not the 2026 position, and treating it as current is what leads applicants to the wrong counselling portal. The MBBS degree is NMC-recognised either way and valid across India for internship, PG entrance and medical registration.
In one line: every one of RRMCH’s 250 MBBS seats is allotted by the Medical Counselling Committee at mcc.nic.in, and none by the Karnataka Examinations Authority.
The MCC seat matrix for 2026 proves it on its face. RRMCH appears on it twice, under college code 200469 — once for 212 Self-Financed Merit Seats and once for 38 Non-Resident Indian seats. Those two rows add up to the entire sanctioned intake of 250. Read the same page for a Karnataka government college and you see the opposite shape: a single “All India” row for roughly 15% of the intake, with the other 85% left to the state. RRMCH has no All-India row and no state row, because there is no state share to allot. It also does not appear in the KEA college-code list at all.
What this changes for you. There is no domicile requirement and no Karnataka reservation — a candidate from any state competes on the same All-India Rank. There is also no cheaper government or “G-category” seat at this college: the merit seat at ₹25,50,000 a year is the low tier here. If a page, an agent or a brochure offers you an RRMCH seat through KEA, COMEDK or a state quota, the offer does not correspond to anything in the 2026 seat matrix.
Official source: MCC, “Seat Matrix for NEET-UG Counselling 2026” (tentative), ref U-12021/02/2026-MEC, notice dated 5 August 2026, page 8 — captured 24 August 2026. See also our guide to AIQ vs state quota for how the two streams differ.
In one line: ₹25,50,000 a year for a merit seat and US$38,000 a year for an NRI seat, each plus a ₹90,000 university and skill-lab fee — and the fifth year is billed at exactly half.
These are the figures RRMCH itself entered on its MCC forms for the 2026 counselling, over the Dean's signature. The Institute Profile labels the period explicitly — the field reads “Annual Fees of Candidates (INR): 2550000”.
| Year | Self-financed merit seat | NRI seat | Hostel | Reading note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Years 1 to 4 each year | ₹25,50,000 + ₹90,000 | US$38,000 + ₹90,000 | ₹1,90,000 | The college filed an identical amount for all four years. The ₹90,000 is the university and skill-lab fee, charged yearly and separately from tuition |
| Year 5 | ₹12,75,000 + ₹45,000 | US$19,000 + ₹45,000 | ₹95,000 | Exactly half of a full year, on every head — see the note below |
Official source: MCC Institute Profile for NEET-UG Counselling 2026, RajaRajeswari Medical College Bengaluru, and the Dean-signed MCC Annexure-C (letter of permission U-15029/09/2026-UGMEB Part (1), date of permission 27 June 2026), both published by the college at rrmch.org/ug-admissions-2026-27, printed 1 August 2026 — captured 24 August 2026.
Why the fifth year is half. MBBS is 4½ years of academics plus a one-year internship. Four full years plus one half year is 4½ years of tuition — which is what the NMC public notice of 7 April 2026 requires, and RRMCH has filed its fee to match. Read it the right way round: the fifth year is not free, and it is not a full year either. Families who budget five full years over-provision by about ₹13 lakh; families who budget four under-provision by about the same.
What these figures do not include. Mess charges are not stated on the MCC forms and are billed separately by the hostel. A ₹10,000 laundry charge is listed once, alongside the hostel line, without a stated period. The college declared its miscellaneous charges as nil and its student stipend for years 1, 2 and 3 as nil. No refundable caution deposit is stated on these forms — if one is demanded at reporting, ask which document it comes from.
The clause most people miss. RRMCH has declared two counselling penalties to MCC, and both bite before you have attended a single class. ₹75,000 is deducted if your seat is re-allocated in Round 2 or Round 3, and ₹75,000 is forfeited if you resign a seat you did not upgrade in Round 2, or if you fail to join or report in Round 2, mop-up or stray vacancy. If you resign during the counselling period, the amount reimbursed is declared as nil. Treat “I will take it and decide later” as a ₹75,000 decision, because at this college that is what it costs.
Every payment goes through the official banking channel named in your allotment and reporting paperwork, against a stamped receipt. Nothing above should be paid in cash to an individual, and no amount above the published fee is legitimate. Financing options are covered in our MBBS education loan guide.
In one line: in MCC Round 1 of 2026 the merit seats ran from AIR 147,550 down to AIR 460,645 and every one of the 212 filled, while the NRI seats ran from AIR 681,588 to AIR 847,135 and only 4 of 38 went.
| Quota | Opening AIR | Closing AIR | Seats allotted | Reading note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-financed merit (Open) | 147,550 | 460,645 | 212 of 212 | Filled in full in Round 1 — expect Round 2 to reopen only through resignations and upgrades |
| Non-Resident Indian (Open) | 681,588 | 847,135 | 4 of 38 | 34 NRI seats went unfilled into Round 2 — this is the quota with room in it, not the merit quota |
Official source: MCC, “Provisional NEET-UG Counselling Seats Allotment 2026 — Round 1”, published 21 August 2026, for institute “Raja Rajeswari Medical College & Hospital, Bangalore, 202, Kambipura, Bengaluru Mysuru High Way, Kengeri Hobli” — captured 24 August 2026.
Read these numbers correctly, or they will mislead you. Three things matter. First, they are provisional and Round 1 only: Round 1 closes at the toughest ranks of the whole cycle, so Round 2, mop-up and stray vacancy will close at worse — that is, higher — numbers. A candidate at AIR 500,000 reading “closed at 460,645” and giving up has misread the table. Second, these are All-India MCC ranks, not a Karnataka state-counselling cutoff; there is no state cutoff for this college to have. Third, a closing rank is the last rank allotted in that round, not a qualifying bar — the legal gate is your NEET-UG qualifying percentile, and the rank only decides your position in the queue.
The asymmetry worth acting on. The merit quota filled completely while 34 of 38 NRI seats stayed empty. For a family that genuinely qualifies for NRI status, the NRI route at this college was far less contested in 2026 than the merit route — at roughly US$38,000 a year against ₹25,50,000. That is a real strategic difference, and it is the kind of thing a published closing rank tells you only if you also look at how many seats actually went.
Earlier years are not shown. MCC releases each round's allotment as that round happens rather than maintaining a standing year-on-year closing-rank table, so the 2026 Round-1 figures above are the closing ranks that come from the counselling authority itself. For how closing ranks are produced round by round, see our AIQ vs state quota guide. To benchmark RRMCH against another Bengaluru college, compare the Sapthagiri Institute Bangalore MBBS cutoff and the St John's Bangalore MBBS cutoff.
The undergraduate programme is MBBS — 4½ years of academics plus a one-year compulsory rotatory internship, entered on NEET-UG.
Above it the college runs a full postgraduate ladder, which matters to an MBBS student because it decides who you train beside. In the PG course list the college filed with the NMC, there are 15 MD disciplines (anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmacology, pathology, forensic medicine, community medicine, general medicine, psychiatry, respiratory medicine, dermatology, anaesthesia, radiology and paediatrics), 5 MS disciplines (ophthalmology, ENT, general surgery, orthopaedics and obstetrics & gynaecology), and super-specialty DM Cardiology plus M.Ch in urology, plastic surgery, paediatric surgery and neurosurgery. Most began in 2011; neurosurgery is the newest, from 2021.
What that gives an undergraduate is residents on the wards in nearly every specialty they will rotate through, and departments running their own PG teaching. Entry to those seats is through NEET-PG and NEET-SS, not NEET-UG — a PG seat here is not reserved for the college's own graduates.
Official source: RajaRajeswari Medical College & Hospital, NMC/MARB proforma published under NMC circulars dated 13 and 20 December 2021 (rrmch.org/cms/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/Proforma_web.pdf), item 29 “Details of Post-Graduation Courses offered” — captured 24 August 2026. Evidence note: the course list is from the 2021 filing; branch-wise PG seat counts change every year and should be read from the current NMC-permitted intake.
In one line: 1,360 teaching beds on the same campus, and 67,560 outpatient attendances in a single month.
In its regulator-facing proforma the college declares 1,360 teaching beds, a further 100 non-teaching beds, and 35 emergency beds. The hospital is registered under the Karnataka Private Medical Establishment Act. Separately, the medical records department files a monthly “clinical material” return with the regulator, and the return for June 2026 records 67,560 OPD attendances and 3,759 admissions in that month alone.
How to read a bed count and a footfall figure. Neither is a quality score, and neither should be annualised — one month is one month, and June is not every month. What they are is a measure of case volume, which is the thing clinical competence is actually built on: a busy casualty and a full ward rotate an undergraduate through a wider pathology mix than a half-empty facility with the same bed licence. Note also that the teaching bed count is the number that governs training, not the headline total — 1,360 is the figure to compare against another college, not 1,460.
After final MBBS the compulsory rotatory internship runs for a year in this hospital, across emergency, outpatient and inpatient postings. The college declares the stipend paid to students in years 1, 2 and 3 as nil; it does not state an internship-year stipend on its MCC forms, so no figure is printed here. Ask for it in writing at reporting.
Official sources: bed strength and hospital registration from the college's NMC/MARB proforma (rrmch.org/cms/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/Proforma_web.pdf), items 9–11, filed under the NMC circulars of 13 and 20 December 2021 — read as the 2021 declaration; monthly volume from “Clinical Material Month of June — 2026”, RRMCH Medical Records Department, covering 1–30 June 2026 (rrmch.org/cms/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/6.June-Clinical-Mati-MCI-2026.pdf); stipend from the MCC Institute Profile 2026. All captured 24 August 2026.
The campus sits at Kambipura on NH 275, past Kengeri on the Bengaluru–Mysuru corridor — outside the worst of the city's traffic while still on the Kengeri suburban and metro line.
Hostel accommodation is available for both men and women, and the college has declared the capacity: 286 rooms for men, holding 572 students, and 184 rooms for women, holding 368 students, at two students per room throughout. Read that against the intake before assuming a room: 940 hostel places against 250 MBBS students a year plus the PG, super-specialty and other-faculty students who share the same accommodation. Publication of capacity is not an allotment guarantee, and the room counts are the 2021 declaration.
The tariff is ₹1,90,000 per year, dropping to ₹95,000 in the fifth year in step with the half-year tuition. A ₹10,000 laundry charge appears once alongside the hostel line on the MCC form, with no period stated. Mess is not quoted on any of the college's MCC filings and is billed separately — budget for it, and ask whether it is optional before you assume it is.
Official sources: hostel room and occupancy counts from the college's NMC/MARB proforma, items 23–24 (2021 declaration); tariff and laundry charge from the MCC Institute Profile for NEET-UG Counselling 2026, fields “Amount to be paid at the time of Admission (including Hostel fees)” and “Other Info”. Captured 24 August 2026.
Step 1 — qualify NEET-UG 2026. Your NTA scorecard has to read qualified for your category. No quota here — merit or NRI — can place a candidate who has not qualified, and anyone offering that is running a scam.
Step 2 — register with MCC, not KEA. Registration is at mcc.nic.in, in the deemed/paid and NRI counselling, and it is the only portal that allots this college. Search the seat matrix by college code 200469 rather than by name.
Step 3 — choose the right quota before you fill choices. The merit seat and the NRI seat are separate rows with separate ranks and very different money. In 2026 the merit row filled entirely in Round 1 while 34 of 38 NRI seats stayed open, so the quota you are genuinely eligible for changes your odds far more than your choice order does.
Step 4 — report and pay through the official channel. Before you accept, re-read the forfeiture terms in the fee section above: ₹75,000 is at stake on a Round-2 re-allotment, a resignation you did not upgrade, or a failure to report.
The document set is the standard MCC one and we keep it in one place rather than repeating it on every college page — see documents for counselling for the full checklist, including the NRI sponsor paperwork (passport, visa, embassy certificate and the sponsorship affidavit) that Supreme Court norms require. We handle choice-filling, document checks and NRI attestation end to end, and charge only after a confirmed seat.
Only the legal, centralised route: for this college that means MCC, and nothing else. You get a line-itemed cost sheet — tuition, the ₹90,000 university and skill-lab fee, hostel, the half-rate fifth year and the ₹75,000 forfeiture clauses — before you commit, so the total is known in advance rather than discovered at reporting. For NRI applicants we handle sponsor affidavits, embassy attestation and currency-equivalent challans. Our fee is charged only after you hold a confirmed seat, and we do not deal in capitation or off-portal arrangements.
The eligibility rules here are the national NMC ones — 10+2 with physics, chemistry and biology, the NEET-UG qualifying percentile for your category, and the minimum age — and they are identical at every MBBS college in India, so they are set out in full in our MBBS admission guide and the NEET 2026 page rather than repeated here.
What is specific to RRMCH: nothing further. There is no domicile rule, no state-eligibility test and no institute entrance exam, because there is no state quota. The NRI seat is the only category with an extra condition, and that condition is documentary — proof of the sponsor relationship and status, not a different academic bar.
You cannot buy a seat. What guidance changes is whether you enter the right quota with the right expectations — and at this college, in 2026, that was the difference between a merit row that filled in Round 1 and an NRI row with 34 seats still open.
Bank lending, collateral thresholds, moratorium terms and the government post-matric schemes work the same way for every private MBBS seat, and are covered properly in our MBBS education loan guide. The RRMCH-specific number to take into a loan conversation is the one in the fee table above: four years at ₹26,40,000 including the university fee, then a fifth at ₹13,20,000, before hostel — sanction against that shape, not against a flat five-year figure.
An RRMCH MBBS is NMC-recognised, so the routes after it — NEET-PG and INI-CET, DNB, government service, or USMLE and PLAB abroad — are the standard ones, set out in our NEET-PG 2026 guide. The college-specific point is that RRMCH runs its own MD, MS, DM and M.Ch programmes on the same campus, so undergraduates train alongside residents in most of the specialties they will later sit exams in.
More on FindUrCollege:
More 2026 guides from FindUrCollege: