Skip to main content
SPPU-Affiliated · NAAC A++ · NBA (6 UG) · Estd 1998 · NIRF 151–200

DIT Pimpri, Pune 2026: MHT-CET Cutoff, Fees, Branches & Placements

📌 Related pillar guides: B.Tech Admission Guide · Engineering Colleges India · JEE Main 2026

Your complete 2026 admission guide to DIT Pimpri — Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology, Sant Tukaram Nagar — an SPPU-affiliated, NAAC A++ engineering college established in 1998. Details on MHT-CET cutoffs, B.Tech fees, branches and placements. Note: DIT Pimpri is a different college from DYPCOE Akurdi and from D.Y. Patil International University (DYPIU).

SPPU-AffiliatedNAAC A++NBA (6 UG)Estd 1998NIRF 151–200MHT-CET + Mgmt Quota

🔍 How we source the numbers on this page. Every fee, cutoff and placement figure below is taken from a named primary document — the Maharashtra State CET Cell CAP records, the FRA (Fees Regulating Authority, Maharashtra) sanctioned fee report for institute EN6207, DIT Pimpri's own official site (engg.dypvp.edu.in) and its Training & Placement disclosure. Aggregator estimates are not used.

Evidence note. Check the academic year printed beside every changing figure — fees, cut-offs and placement counts are reissued each cycle, and a number from last year reads exactly like this year’s. Nothing on this page should be multiplied to reach a multi-year total; DIT Pimpri publishes one year at a time and does not state that the same amount repeats. Found an error? Tell us.

📅 Published 1 June 2026  ·  ↻ Last Updated 14 August 2026

By , Founder & Lead Counsellor — 12+ yrs in B.Tech, MBA & MBBS admissions

✔️ Reviewed for factual accuracy by , Head of Engineering Admissions · Article Reviewer  ·  Admission cycle 2026

College Snapshot — DIT Pimpri (Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology), PuneB.Tech 2026
🎓 ProgrammeB.Tech · 4 yrs📝 AdmissionMHT-CET / JEE Main → Maharashtra CAP counselling + management/institute quota💰 FeesB.Tech ₹1,27,000/yr official FRA-sanctioned fee, AY2025-26 (tuition ₹1,10,435 + development ₹16,565) · ~₹5.08L over 4 yrs at this rate · reserved categories pay less · mgmt quota costs more🎯 CutoffMHT-CET CAP 2025: Computer closes ~97.18 percentile (Open) · IT ~96.78 & AI/Data Science ~96.41 close behind · Mech/Civil/E&TC lower🏆 PlacementsPlacements (AY2024-25, official T&P page): 925 placed · highest ₹47.88 LPA. Average/median package: not listed on the official disclosure. Computer/IT/AI strongest🏠 HostelGirls' hostel (Sri. Rajrajeshwari) on campus · tariff not listed on the official site — confirm with the institute's admission office🔧 Branches9 UG branches: Computer, IT, AI & Data Science, E&TC, Electrical, Instrumentation, Mechanical, Civil, Automation & Robotics + 5 PG (incl. MBA)✅ RankingSPPU-affiliated (not autonomous) · NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.74) · NBA (6 UG programmes) · NIRF 2025 Engg 151–200 · estd 1998
Indicative snapshot — always confirm current fees, cutoffs & dates with the college / official source. Updated 14 August 2026.

College Overview — DIT Pimpri (Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology), Pune

📌 In one line: the institute’s identity, type and official code — the details you need to match the right choice code during counselling.

DIT Pimpri at a glance — identity, type and official code (A.Y. 2026-27)
Institute NameDr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology (DIT), Pimpri, Pune
Also Known AsDIT Pimpri · DYPIT · Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Engineering & Technology, Pimpri
Institute TypePrivate, SPPU-affiliated engineering college — not autonomous (per the college's own official site; contrast with sibling DYPCOE Akurdi, which was granted autonomous status from AY2024-25) and not a government college. NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.74). NBA-accredited in 6 UG programmes (Civil, Computer, Electrical, E&TC, Instrumentation, Mechanical — each valid through 2028); no PG programme, including the MBA, is NBA-accredited.
Established1998 (Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan / Dr. D.Y. Patil Unitech Society). Note: this is not the oldest D.Y. Patil engineering campus in Pune — sibling D.Y. Patil College of Engineering, Akurdi (DYPCOE) was established in 1984, 14 years earlier.
LocationSant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri, Pune 411018, Maharashtra
Degree OfferedB.Tech across 9 branches (Computer, IT, AI & Data Science, E&TC, Electrical, Instrumentation, Mechanical, Civil, Automation & Robotics) plus 5 PG programmes incl. MBA — as listed on DIT Pimpri's official site (engg.dypvp.edu.in)
Exams AcceptedMHT-CET (Maharashtra CAP, primary) · JEE Main (All-India CAP quota)
Institute Code06207 (DTE/MHT-CET CAP) — enter this code, then the full programme choice code from the current option form, when filling CAP preferences
Official Websiteengg.dypvp.edu.in
Quick Answer DY Patil Pimpri (DIT) cutoff: per the official MHT-CET CAP 2025 Round 1, Computer Engineering closed at 97.18 percentile (Open), with IT 96.78, AI & Data Science 96.41, E&TC 95.26, Mechanical 92.24 and Civil 87.78. DIT Pimpri (Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology) is an SPPU-affiliated, NAAC A++ college (estd 1998, not autonomous) — not the same as DYPCOE Akurdi or DYPIU — admitting via MHT-CET / JEE Main CAP plus a management quota. It is NIRF 151–200 ranked, with a ₹47.88 LPA highest package in its most recently disclosed placement year (AY2024-25).

DIT Pimpri Branches & Fees 2026

DIT Pimpri offers nine undergraduate programmes — Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication (E&TC), Electrical, Instrumentation, Mechanical and Civil, plus emerging branches in AI & Data Science and Automation & Robotics — along with five PG programmes including an MBA. All nine branches appear in the official CAP cutoff table below.

📌 In one line: official FRA-sanctioned fee ₹1,27,000/yr (AY2025-26) — reserved categories pay less, management quota costs more.

DIT Pimpri (institute EN6207) official FRA-sanctioned B.Tech fee, AY2025-26
Fee headAmountReading note
Tuition fee₹1,10,435Academic fee component, FRA-sanctioned 15-05-2025
Development fee₹16,565Charged alongside tuition; not separable at admission
Total official annual fee (Open/CAP)₹1,27,000One year only — FRA sanctions one cycle at a time; do not multiply this figure to assume future years repeat it

At this confirmed rate, four years of B.Tech at DIT Pimpri comes to roughly ₹5.08 lakh before hostel, exam, university and one-time charges — if the fee stays flat, which the FRA circular does not promise. Reserved categories pay less under the applicable waiver scheme, and management-quota seats cost more — for DY Patil Pimpri management-quota B.Tech fee ballparks, see our management quota engineering fees guide.

Note: exact fees and the branch-wise CAP cutoff vary by category, seat type and round, and change every year. Always confirm the current DTE-approved fee and official cutoff for DIT Pimpri before any decision.

DIT Pimpri Hostel

🏠 DIT Pimpri Hostel (official)

📌 In one line: a girls' hostel exists on campus; the tariff itself is not published on DIT Pimpri's official site.

DIT Pimpri's official site (engg.dypvp.edu.in/hostel.aspx) lists an on-campus girls' hostel — Sri. Rajrajeshwari Girls Hostel — with amenities, location and rules published, and states that "students must pay the fees in advance at the time of room allotment." Hostel tariff: not listed on the official page as of this capture. We recommend confirming the current tariff via the official hostel page (engg.dypvp.edu.in/hostel.aspx) before budgeting for accommodation, and will update this section once an official figure is published.

DIT Pimpri Placements

📌 In one line: AY2024-25 (the college's most recently disclosed year): 925 placed, highest ₹47.88 LPA — figures below are always from the SAME disclosed year, never mixed across years.

DIT Pimpri's official Training & Placement page (engg.dypvp.edu.in/about-t-and-p.aspx) reports, for AY2024-25: 925 students placed and a highest package of ₹47.88 LPA. The same source does not publish an average or median package figure for any year, and does not split placements by UG/PG. Read qualifiers literally: an "average of ~₹5 LPA" appears on secondary listings but is not shown on the college's own T&P page — treat it as unconfirmed rather than official.

DIT Pimpri placements by year — official T&P disclosure (engg.dypvp.edu.in)
Academic yearStudents placedHighest package
2025-26878 (in-progress cycle; marked provisional on the source page)₹40.37 LPA
2024-25925₹47.88 LPA
2023-24702₹35 LPA
2022-23748₹70 LPA
2021-22796₹45 LPA
₹47.88 LPAHighest Package (AY2024-25)
925Students Placed (AY2024-25)
Not listedAverage / Median Package

Computer, IT and AI/Data Science branches typically see the strongest offers, with recruiters spanning IT-services, software-product and core-engineering companies. Nothing here should be read as a promise for any individual student — a college's aggregate placement figures describe the cohort, not any one candidate's outcome.

DIT Pimpri MHT-CET Cutoff 2026

On cutoffs, Computer Engineering is the most competitive — closing around 97.18 percentile (Open category) in MHT-CET — with IT and AI/Data Science close behind, while core branches such as Mechanical, Civil and E&TC close lower and are more accessible.

The table below shows the official MHT-CET CAP 2025 Round-1 closing percentiles (General, Other-than-Home category) for DIT Pimpri, published by the Maharashtra State CET Cell (cetcell.mahacet.org):

📌 In one line: official closing data — year/category labeled; verify the current round on the official portal.

BranchOpen (GOPEN)OBCSCSTEWS
Computer Engineering97.1897.1092.4076.9094.14
Information Technology96.7897.0093.9575.6593.67
AI & Data Science96.4196.1991.6367.2292.07
Electronics & Telecomm. (E&TC)95.2694.9188.7754.5789.07
Automation & Robotics94.5994.5489.4950.4986.55
Electrical Engineering94.2594.3387.7865.6381.28
Mechanical Engineering92.2490.9783.5672.3866.38
Instrumentation Engineering91.7591.6384.3092.7883.21
Civil Engineering87.7886.9385.5265.9057.54

Source: Maharashtra State CET Cell — official MHT-CET CAP 2025 Round-1 cutoffs (cetcell.mahacet.org). Values are General / Other-than-Home closing percentiles; later CAP rounds and Institute-Level (management) seats typically close lower, so a borderline score can still secure a seat.

DIT Pimpri vs DYPCOE Akurdi vs DYPIU — Don't Confuse Them

Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology (DIT), Pimpri is one of Pune's well-established engineering colleges. Founded in 1998 under Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan, it is located at Sant Tukaram Nagar in Pimpri. It is not the oldest campus in the wider D.Y. Patil group — sibling college D.Y. Patil College of Engineering, Akurdi (DYPCOE) was established in 1984, 14 years earlier; see our DYPCOE Akurdi guide for that college.

Is DY Patil Pimpri autonomous? Per DIT Pimpri's own official site, no — it is an SPPU-affiliated, non-autonomous institute (unlike sibling DYPCOE Akurdi, which holds autonomous status from AY2024-25). DIT Pimpri is accredited NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.74), with NBA accreditation in 6 UG programmes (Civil, Computer, Electrical, E&TC, Instrumentation, Mechanical — no PG programme, including the MBA, is NBA-accredited). It sits in the NIRF 2025 Engineering 151–200 band and its official site states it has received a "Best College Award" from Savitribai Phule Pune University (year not stated on the source page).

Atrium inside the DIT Pimpri (Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Technology) campus building, Pimpri, Pune
Inside the DIT Pimpri campus — Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Technology atrium, Pimpri, Pune.
1998Established
NAAC A++SPPU-Affiliated · NBA (6 UG)
₹47.88 LHighest Package (AY2024-25)

The D.Y. Patil name covers several separate engineering institutions in Pune. Here is how DIT Pimpri differs from the two it is most often confused with:

📌 In one line: side-by-side comparison — type, campus and how old each institution actually is.

InstitutionTypeEstablishedCampus
DIT Pimpri (this page)SPPU-affiliated (non-autonomous)1998Sant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri
DYPCOE AkurdiSPPU-affiliated, autonomous since AY2024-251984 (oldest of the three)Akurdi
DYPIUDeemed-to-be-University2018Akurdi

All belong to the broader D.Y. Patil group but are separate institutions with their own DTE codes, cutoffs and fees. DYPCOE Akurdi (1984) is the oldest of the three campuses and, unlike DIT Pimpri, holds autonomous status. See our dedicated guides for DYPCOE Akurdi and D.Y. Patil International University (DYPIU).

How to Get Admission to DIT Pimpri 2026: CAP & Management Quota

  1. Appear for the entrance exam: take MHT-CET (PCM group) for Maharashtra-state seats, or JEE Main for All-India seats.
  2. Register for Maharashtra CAP: on the CET Cell portal (cetcell.mahacet.org) — upload documents, complete verification, claim your category and seat type.
  3. Fill the option form: list DIT Pimpri branches in true preference order with backups; seats are allotted across CAP rounds on merit.
  4. Or apply for management / institute quota: a limited number of seats are filled directly by the institute — a legitimate route if you narrowly miss the CAP cutoff (higher fees, limited seats).
  5. Accept & report: confirm the allotted seat, pay fees and complete document verification.

The three admission routes, explained

Engineering admission at DIT Pimpri follows India's standard merit-and-counselling model, split across three routes:

  • State / common counselling: the major share of seats is filled through the Maharashtra MHT-CET CAP rounds described above (with JEE Main also accepted) — register, fill your choices by preference and report against your rank.
  • National rounds: JEE Main scores also feed JoSAA/CSAB and several institute rounds; a strong JEE Main rank widens your options.
  • Institutional / management & NRI seats: transparent fee-based seats for candidates just below the merit cut-off — see our management-quota guide. (Government and fully-aided institutes admit purely on merit and do not offer such seats; DIT Pimpri, being private, does.)

When your rank comfortably beats the published cut-off, merit is the cheapest way in; if it is borderline, keep a parallel plan running so one bad round does not sink the year.

Diploma holders — Direct Second Year (DSY): searching for the DY Patil Pimpri direct second year cut off? Lateral-entry admission to the second year of B.Tech runs through Maharashtra's separate DSE CAP counselling, with its own round-wise cutoff list on the CET Cell portal — the first-year percentiles above do not apply. See our Direct Second Year B.Tech guide for the full process.

FindUrCollege guides you on both paths — mapping your MHT-CET/JEE percentile to the right DIT Pimpri branch, ordering your CAP option form, and handling the management-quota process transparently.

Why Consider DIT Pimpri — and Free Admission Guidance

DIT Pimpri suits students who want an SPPU-affiliated, NAAC A++ engineering college in the Pimpri-Chinchwad belt with a NIRF 151–200 standing, modern AI/Data-Science/Robotics branches, a strong recent placement season (₹47.88 LPA highest, AY2024-25), and a genuine management-quota fallback.

  • Percentile-to-branch mapping using DIT Pimpri's actual cutoff pattern.
  • CAP option-form strategy — ordering DIT Pimpri + backups for your best seat.
  • Management-quota guidance — transparent help if you miss the CAP cutoff.
  • D.Y. Patil clarity — we make sure you apply to the right D.Y. Patil college (DIT Pimpri vs DYPCOE Akurdi vs DYPIU).

Targeting DIT Pimpri via MHT-CET or management quota? Get free guidance.

💬 Chat with a counsellor

Branch strategy for DIT Pimpri, Pune

At DIT Pimpri, Pune, the branch you secure shapes outcomes as much as the college name. Weigh these realities before locking choices:

  • CSE / AI / Data Science: the strongest and most consistent software placements, but the toughest cut-offs — often worth prioritising even over a "bigger name" college if it gets you CSE.
  • ECE / EEE: a flexible bridge between software and core-electronics roles.
  • Mechanical / Civil / core: better aligned to GATE, PSU and higher-studies tracks; judge them by the core-sector recruiters the college actually attracts.

Ask DIT Pimpri, Pune for branch-wise placement medians, not just the overall average — the gap between branches is usually wider than the gap between colleges.

Paying for it — fees, aid and education loans

Plan for the full four-year cost at DIT Pimpri, Pune, not just year one: tuition plus hostel, mess, exam and one-time charges. Verify the current official fee structure before paying, and explore the support available:

  • Merit scholarships for top rank-holders and toppers, which can materially cut your net fee.
  • Government and category scholarships for eligible students — see our scholarships guide.
  • Education loans from nationalised banks against the admission letter; loans up to ₹7.5L are typically collateral-free. Our education-loan guide covers the process.

Weigh fee against payback: the pricier college with better placements often recovers its cost quicker than the cheaper option with weaker hiring.

Eligibility, paperwork and where the degree leads

Core eligibility for B.Tech at DIT Pimpri, Pune follows the national pattern: 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects plus a third science/technical subject, generally a 45–50% aggregate (relaxed for reserved categories), and a valid the Maharashtra MHT-CET or JEE Main score. Keep your 10th/12th marksheets, entrance scorecard, transfer and migration certificates, category/domicile certificates and photographs scanned and counselling-ready.

On outcomes, graduates typically head into campus software and product roles, core-engineering and GATE/PSU tracks, higher studies (M.Tech/MS/MBA) or off-campus and start-up paths. Match the college and branch to the destination you actually want, and use our documents checklist before round one. For a free, profile-specific read on whether DIT Pimpri, Pune fits your rank and budget — and a parallel back-up plan — get in touch on WhatsApp at +91 91126 50438.

What campus life is like at DIT Pimpri, Pune

Four years is a long time to spend somewhere, so weigh the day-to-day experience at DIT Pimpri, Pune as seriously as the placement table. The things that shape your engineering years include:

  • Labs and infrastructure: well-equipped department labs, computing facilities, project and maker spaces, and reliable campus Wi-Fi for coursework and self-learning.
  • Hostel, mess and safety: room quality, food, medical support and a functioning anti-ragging mechanism — important for outstation and women students in particular.
  • Clubs, fests and coding culture: active technical chapters, hackathons and a peer group that codes and builds will lift your skills more than any single lecture.
  • Library and connectivity: reference resources, e-journals and easy access to the city for internships and interviews.

If you can, visit DIT Pimpri, Pune or speak to current students before you decide — a campus that fits you will get more out of you than a marginally higher-ranked one where you feel out of place.

Reading the rankings and approvals sensibly

DIT Pimpri, Pune, like most engineering institutes, quotes accreditations and rankings; knowing how to read them keeps you from over-weighting a single number:

  • NBA accreditation is programme-level quality assurance — check whether your specific branch is NBA-accredited, not just the institute (only 6 of DIT Pimpri's 9 UG branches are).
  • NAAC grade is an institution-level assessment of overall quality and processes.
  • NIRF rank is a government composite of teaching, research, outcomes and perception — useful directionally, but a modest rank gap rarely changes your individual outcome as much as your branch does.
  • Affiliation / autonomous status affects how much control the college has over its own curriculum and exam schedule — DIT Pimpri is SPPU-affiliated and not autonomous.

Use these to build a shortlist, then decide on the harder evidence: branch-wise placements, recruiter quality and fee-to-outcome ratio.

How to place well from DIT Pimpri, Pune

Your placement is built over four years, not in the final semester. Students who place best from DIT Pimpri, Pune tend to do the same things: build a strong CGPA and clear backlogs early; learn data structures, algorithms and at least one core stack well; ship two or three real projects and an internship; practise aptitude and communication for the recruitment process; and use the training-and-placement cell, alumni network and on-campus drives actively. Treat the college's placement figures as cohort-level data, not an individual promise — your own profile, branch and effort decide where you land.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is DIT Pimpri the same as DYPCOE Akurdi or DYPIU?
No. Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology (DIT/DYPIT), Pimpri is a distinct college from D.Y. Patil College of Engineering (DYPCOE), Akurdi and from D.Y. Patil International University (DYPIU). All belong to the wider D.Y. Patil group but operate as separate institutions with their own DTE codes: DIT Pimpri (estd 1998, DTE code 06207, Sant Tukaram Nagar) is SPPU-affiliated and not autonomous; DYPCOE Akurdi (estd 1984, DTE code 06272) is a separate SPPU-affiliated college that IS autonomous since AY2024-25; DYPIU (estd 2018) is a deemed-to-be-university. They have different campuses, cutoffs and fees.
Is DIT Pimpri autonomous?
No. Per DIT Pimpri's own official site (engg.dypvp.edu.in), the college is SPPU-affiliated and does not claim autonomous status anywhere — unlike sibling DYPCOE Akurdi, which has held autonomous status since AY2024-25. DIT Pimpri is accredited NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.74), with NBA accreditation in 6 UG programmes (Civil, Computer, Electrical, E&TC, Instrumentation, Mechanical — each valid through 2028); no PG programme, including the MBA, is NBA-accredited. It is ranked in the NIRF 2025 Engineering 151-200 band.
How do I get admission to DIT Pimpri?
Admission to B.Tech is through MHT-CET (or JEE Main) merit via the Maharashtra CAP counselling, plus a limited institute-level / management quota for direct admission. You need 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics and a valid MHT-CET/JEE score. FindUrCollege guides you on both the CAP option form and the management-quota route.
What MHT-CET percentile do I need for DIT Pimpri?
Cutoffs vary by branch. Per the official MHT-CET CAP 2025 Round-1 closing percentiles (Maharashtra State CET Cell), Computer Engineering is the most competitive, closing around 97.18 percentile (Open category), with IT (~96.78) and AI/Data Science (~96.41) close behind, while core branches such as Mechanical (~92.24), Civil (~87.78) and E&TC (~95.26) close lower and are more accessible. Reserved categories and later CAP rounds close lower. Cutoffs change every year by category, seat type and round.
What is the B.Tech fee at DIT Pimpri?
DIT Pimpri's official FRA-sanctioned B.Tech fee for AY2025-26 is ₹1,27,000 per year (tuition ₹1,10,435 + development ₹16,565) for the CAP/open category — around ₹5.08 lakh over four years if the fee stays flat, which is not guaranteed since the FRA sanctions one year at a time. Reserved categories pay less under the applicable waiver scheme; management-quota seats cost more. Confirm the current DTE-approved fee before paying.
Which branches does DIT Pimpri offer?
DIT Pimpri offers 9 undergraduate programmes, including Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication, Mechanical and Civil, along with emerging areas such as Artificial Intelligence, Data Science and Automation & Robotics, plus 5 postgraduate programmes including an MBA.
What are the placements at DIT Pimpri?
DIT Pimpri's official Training & Placement page reports, for its most recently disclosed year (AY2024-25): 925 students placed and a highest package of ₹47.88 LPA. The source does not publish an average or median package, and does not split UG/PG. Computer, IT and AI/Data Science branches typically see the strongest offers.
What is DIT Pimpri's NIRF ranking?
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Technology, Pimpri is ranked in the 151-200 band of the NIRF 2025 Engineering category. Its official site also states it has received a 'Best College Award' from Savitribai Phule Pune University, though no year is given for that award on the source page.

Extended FAQ — DIT Pimpri, Pune

What is the DIT Pimpri, Pune average package?
DIT Pimpri's official Training & Placement page does not publish an average package figure for any year. It does report a highest package of ₹47.88 LPA and 925 students placed for AY2024-25 (the most recently disclosed year); the top branch (Computer) closed around 97.18 percentile in MHT-CET (official CAP 2025).
Is DIT Pimpri a good choice for my rank?
That depends on the branch you can secure and your budget — map your MHT-CET/JEE percentile to DIT Pimpri's published branch-wise closing percentiles and compare against your other options before deciding. Computer Engineering (~97.18 percentile, Open) is the most competitive branch; Civil (~87.78) is the most accessible.
What should I confirm before paying any fee at DIT Pimpri?
The current-year official FRA-sanctioned fee (₹1,27,000/yr for AY2025-26 — confirm it has not changed for your admission year), the seat's quota and route, NBA accreditation status of your specific branch (only 6 of 9 UG branches are NBA-accredited), and the allotment shown on the official CAP counselling portal. Never pay outside official channels.
How do I keep a back-up plan while targeting DIT Pimpri?
Run the Maharashtra state CET (MHT-CET CAP) and any national/institutional rounds (JEE Main CAP, management quota) in parallel so one weak round never becomes a lost year. FindUrCollege's counsellors build this kind of parallel, rank-specific plan for free — reach us on WhatsApp at +91 91126 50438.
Is DIT Pimpri a government or private college?
Private. DIT Pimpri is run by Dr. D.Y. Patil Unitech Society (formerly Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan) and is SPPU-affiliated — it is not a government institute. It is also not autonomous; both facts matter for how much control the institute has over its own curriculum, fees and exams compared with an autonomous or government college.
What is DIT Pimpri's official DTE/CAP institute code, and what do I do with it?
06207. Enter this code on the MHT-CET CAP option form, then select the specific programme choice code for your intended branch from the current year's option form — the institute code alone does not specify a branch. Confirm the exact choice code on the CET Cell portal before submitting your preference list.
What is the hostel fee at DIT Pimpri?
Not listed on DIT Pimpri's official site as of this page's last check. The college's site (engg.dypvp.edu.in/hostel.aspx) confirms an on-campus girls' hostel (Sri. Rajrajeshwari) exists and that fees are payable in advance at room allotment, but does not publish the tariff. Check the official hostel page (engg.dypvp.edu.in/hostel.aspx) for the current figure once published.
Is DIT Pimpri really the oldest D.Y. Patil engineering campus in Pune?
No. DIT Pimpri was established in 1998. Sibling college D.Y. Patil College of Engineering, Akurdi (DYPCOE) was established in 1984 — 14 years earlier — making DYPCOE the older of the two Pune-area D.Y. Patil engineering campuses.
📋 Data Accuracy Notice (Updated 14 August 2026)

Related Engineering Colleges in Pune

See all Pune Engineering colleges →