🔍 How we source the numbers on this page. VIT Pune = Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Bibwewadi (DTE/MHT-CET CAP institute code 06273) — not VIIT Kondhwa, and not the unrelated VIT Vellore. Fees are taken from the FRA-approved and CAP/Institute-Level fee PDFs published on vit.edu; cutoffs from VIT's own last-3-years closing-percentile PDF and the Maharashtra State CET Cell CAP records (cetcell.mahacet.org); placement figures from VIT's own Training & Placement disclosures. Aggregator estimates are not used.
Evidence note. Check the academic year printed beside every changing figure — fees, cut-offs and seat counts are reissued each cycle, and a number from last year reads exactly like this year's. Nothing on this page should be multiplied to reach a multi-year total beyond the explicit 4-year totals shown in the fee tables. A published seat or hostel capacity is what exists, not what you are assured of — publication of capacity does not guarantee allotment. Found an error? Tell us.
📅 Published 18 April 2026 · ↻ Last Updated 11 September 2026
By Krishna Pandey, Founder & Lead Counsellor — 12+ yrs in B.Tech, MBA & MBBS admissions
✔️ Reviewed for factual accuracy by Tushar Singh, Head of Engineering Admissions · Article Reviewer · Admission cycle 2026
College Overview — Vishwakarma Institute of Technology (VIT), Pune
📌 In one line: the institute's identity, type and official code — the details you need to match the right choice code during CAP counselling.
| Institute Name | Vishwakarma Institute of Technology (VIT), Pune |
|---|---|
| Also Known As | VIT Pune · VIT Bibwewadi · Vishwakarma Institute of Technology — distinct from the Kondhwa sister institute VIIT and from the unrelated Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT Vellore) |
| Institute Type | Private, unaided & autonomous — run by the Bansilal Ramnath Agarwal Charitable Trust (BRACT), affiliated to SPPU, approved by AICTE. NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.65, third consecutive cycle). Not a government college. |
| Established | 1983 |
| Location | 666, Upper Indiranagar, Bibwewadi, Pune 411037, Maharashtra |
| Degree Offered | B.Tech in 12 programmes, 3,720 sanctioned seats: Computer Engineering; Information Technology; CSE (Artificial Intelligence); CSE (AI & ML); AI & Data Science; Electronics & Telecommunication; Mechanical; CSE (Data Science); CSE (IoT & Cyber Security incl. Blockchain Technology); Computer Engineering (Software Engineering); Instrumentation & Control; Civil — as listed on VIT Pune’s Courses & Sanctioned Intake table (vit.edu/undergraduate/, no year printed, captured 11 September 2026) |
| Exams Accepted | MHT-CET (Maharashtra CAP, primary route) · JEE Main (All-India seats; Computer Engineering closed at a JEE Main score of 96.73 in CAP Round I 2026) |
| Institute Code | 06273 — enter this DTE/MHT-CET CAP code to add VIT Pune and its branches to your CAP choice-filling preference list |
| Official Website | vit.edu |
VIT Pune (Vishwakarma) Fee Structure — CAP & Institute-Level 2026-27
CAP (Merit) Fee — Category-wise, 2026-27
Fees at VIT Pune are regulated by the Fees Regulating Authority (FRA), Maharashtra. Under section 14(4) of the Maharashtra Unaided Private Professional Educational Institutions (Regulation of Admissions and Fees) Act, 2015, every unaided private institution must display its FRA-approved course-wise fee on its own notice board and website. Where a college’s own page disagrees with the FRA record, the FRA figure is the approved one.
FRA-approved fee 2026-27 — what the ₹2,12,171 is made of
📌 In one line: the FRA has approved ₹2,06,000 for one year of B.Tech at VIT Pune in 2026-27 — tuition ₹1,79,130 plus development ₹26,870 — and the ₹2,12,171 an Open-category CAP candidate pays is that approved fee plus ₹6,171 of SPPU eligibility, exam and university charges and student insurance, which the FRA does not set.
| Category | Annual Tuition Fee | Development & Other Fees | Total Annual Fee | Reading note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRA-regulated seats, before category concessions | ₹1,79,130 | ₹26,870 | ₹2,06,000 | The fee the FRA has approved VIT Pune (institute code EN6273) to charge for one academic year of B.Tech in 2026-27. The status on the FRA record is “No Upward Revision” — the Authority declined an increase, so the previously approved fee carries forward. That is why the record shows a meeting date of 3 April 2025: it is an earlier approval that still governs 2026-27, not a 2026 approval. |
Official source: Fees Regulating Authority, Maharashtra — Fee Approved for Academic Year 2026-27, Online Fee Approval Proposal Portal (ay26-27.mahafraportal.org, path /ssi_prp_25/outer.php?q=fee_search_report), institute code EN6273, captured 20 August 2026.
Reading note. ₹2,06,000 is the approved annual fee for one year, and it applies to FRA-regulated seats only. It excludes hostel, mess, examination and university fees, and it is not the NRI or institute-level (management) figure — those are set out separately below. Nothing here should be multiplied to reach a course total without saying so: a four-year figure is today’s approved fee multiplied out, not a projection of future fee revisions, and the FRA can approve a different amount for any later year.
Why two figures appear — ₹2,06,000 and ₹2,12,171. They are not interchangeable totals and neither is wrong. ₹2,06,000 is the regulated tuition-plus-development fee the FRA allows VIT Pune to charge; ₹2,12,171 is what an Open-category Maharashtra candidate actually pays at admission on a CAP seat, because VIT’s CAP fee sheet adds ₹6,171 of pass-through charges on top of the FRA fee: ₹650 eligibility, ₹2,420 exam, ₹2,400 university and ₹701 student insurance. VIT notes that these follow SPPU circulars and can change. The two records agree. The category totals VIT publishes for CAP resolve exactly against the FRA tuition of ₹1,79,130 read independently from the FRA portal: the OBC/EBC/EWS/SEBC total of ₹1,22,606 is the Open total less half that tuition (₹89,565), and the TFWS total of ₹33,041 is the Open total less the whole of it.
📌 In one line: on a CAP merit seat the fee is the same for every branch — ₹2,12,171 a year for Open, and lower for concession categories because the state meets part or all of the ₹1,79,130 FRA tuition.
| Category — MHT-CET CAP merit seat (same for ALL branches) | Total Fee / Year (2026-27) | Reading note |
|---|---|---|
| Open (Maharashtra) | ₹2,12,171 | Full FRA-approved fee of ₹2,06,000 plus ₹6,171 of SPPU eligibility, exam, university and insurance charges, which the FRA does not set. This is a payable total for one year, not the FRA fee itself. |
| Open — Outside Maharashtra (OMS) | ₹2,12,671 | ₹500 more than the Maharashtra Open total, because the SPPU eligibility fee for a candidate from outside Maharashtra is ₹1,150 instead of ₹650. |
| OBC / EBC / EWS / SEBC (50% tuition concession) | ₹1,22,606 | Half the FRA tuition of ₹1,79,130 — ₹89,565 — is met by the state scheme; the balance is payable. Holds only while the category and income documents remain valid. |
| SC / ST | ₹6,171 | Exactly the ₹6,171 of SPPU and insurance charges. Tuition and development are covered in full, so nothing of the ₹2,06,000 is payable. |
| TFWS (tuition-free) | ₹33,041 | The whole FRA tuition of ₹1,79,130 is waived, leaving development ₹26,870 plus the ₹6,171 of SPPU and insurance charges. Applies only on TFWS seats allotted through CAP. |
| OBC / EBC / EWS / SEBC girls | ₹33,041 | The whole ₹1,79,130 tuition is waived for you, not half of it — the same total a TFWS seat pays. |
| NT / SBC | ₹33,041 | Same total as a TFWS seat: ₹2,12,171 less the whole ₹1,79,130 tuition (FindUrCollege arithmetic). |
| PH / PWD / Orphan | ₹33,041 | Same total as a TFWS seat. |
| J&K PMSSS | ₹6,671 | Only the SPPU and insurance charges, at the outside-Maharashtra rate: ₹1,150 + ₹2,420 + ₹2,400 + ₹701 (FindUrCollege arithmetic). |
| Over and Above | ₹30,671 | The total VIT’s CAP sheet prints for Over-and-Above seats. |
On a CAP merit seat the fee is a flat ₹2,12,171/yr (Open) for every B.Tech branch — Computer Engineering costs the same as any other branch. The institute-level admission (management quota) is a separate, higher, branch-wise fee (table below). ACAP and spot-round seats work differently: there VIT charges the full ₹2,12,171 whether you are Open, OBC, EWS, SEBC, VJNT or SBC. Only SC/ST students with family income below ₹2.5 lakh pay ₹6,171 on those seats, and only if they file the MahaDBT form on time; otherwise they pay the Open fee too. The concessions in the table above apply on CAP seats only, and only after VIT scrutinises your category documents. These are payable totals, not the FRA fee — the approved fee itself is ₹2,06,000, shown above.
Official source: category-wise CAP totals from VIT Pune, Fee Structure for F.Y. B.Tech Admissions for the Academic Year 2026-27 (vit.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Fees-Structure_CAP_F-Y-B.Tech_2026-27-1.pdf), and ACAP totals from its ACAP Fee Structure 2026-27 (/2026/09/ACAP_Fees-Structure_2026-27.pdf), both captured 11 September 2026; approved fee cross-checked against the Fees Regulating Authority, Maharashtra — Fee Approved for Academic Year 2026-27, Online Fee Approval Proposal Portal (ay26-27.mahafraportal.org), institute code EN6273, captured 20 August 2026.
Institute-Level (Management Quota) Fee — Branch-wise, 4-Year Breakdown
VIT Pune has TWO fee tracks. The regular MHT-CET CAP/ACAP (merit) fee is a flat ₹2,12,171/yr (Open) for every branch. The 20% institute-level admission (management quota) has a separate, HIGHER, branch-wise fee — shown below — per the official VIT Institute-Level fee sheet for 2026-27.
📌 In one line: institute-level (management) seats are priced by branch, but the price is capped: the FRA lets a Maharashtra college charge up to three times its approved fee on these seats (FRA Notice 1058/2025), and VIT’s Computer Engineering, CSE-AI and CSE-AI&ML seats sit exactly at that ceiling — ₹6,18,000 in tuition and development, which is 3 × ₹2,06,000, plus ₹6,171. IT, AI & DS, E&TC and the other CS branches are at two times, and Mechanical, Civil and Instrumentation at one time. The year columns below repeat the 2026-27 figure for budgeting; they are not approved future-year fees.
| Category | Year 1 | Year 2 | Year 3 | Year 4 | Total (4 Yrs) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CE / CSE-AI / CSE-AIML (Institute-Level) | ₹6,24,171 | ₹6,24,171 | ₹6,24,171 | ₹6,24,171 | ₹24,96,684 |
| IT / AI&DS / IoT / Data-Sci / Software-Eng / E&TC (IL) | ₹4,18,171 | ₹4,18,171 | ₹4,18,171 | ₹4,18,171 | ₹16,72,684 |
| Mechanical / Civil / Instrumentation (IL) | ₹2,12,171 | ₹2,12,171 | ₹2,12,171 | ₹2,12,171 | ₹8,48,684 |
| NRI (sponsored-NRI seat) | $12,000/yr tuition & development, any branch, paid in USD + ₹6,671/yr in INR (eligibility, exam, university, insurance) | — | |||
| CIWGC / PIO / OCI / Foreign National | Computer Engineering $1,500/yr · every other branch, including CSE-AI and CSE-AI&ML, $1,000/yr (USD, paid at the start of each academic year) | — | |||
Note: a merit (CAP) CSE seat costs ~₹2.12L/yr (~₹8.5L over four years); the same CSE seat on the institute-level admission (management quota) costs ~₹6.24L/yr (~₹25L over four years) — roughly 3× more. IT/AI&DS/E&TC IL ~₹4.18L/yr; Mechanical/Civil/Instrumentation IL ~₹2.12L/yr. On a CAP seat, OBC/EBC/EWS/SEBC students have half the ₹1,79,130 tuition waived, and girls in those categories the whole of it. Government scholarships (EBC, Panjabrao Deshmukh, Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj) apply to eligible candidates. If anyone asks you for more than ₹6,24,171 a year on an institute-level seat, that is more than VIT itself publishes. The four-year columns above are the 2026-27 approved fee multiplied out for budgeting — they are not a projection of future fee revisions, and only the 2026-27 first-year fee is approved today. Contact FindUrCollege at +91 91126 50438 for guidance.
Official source: VIT Pune, Fee Structure for Institute Level Admissions for the Academic Year 2026-27 (vit.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Fees-structure-for-Institute-level-admissions-FY-B.Tech-2026-27.pdf) and Fees Structure for F.Y.B.Tech. Admissions for the Academic Year 2026-27 (/2026/07/FRA-Fee-Structure-AY-2026-27.pdf), which labels these seats ‘Management Seat Fees’; SI-NRI fee sheet (/2026/07/5-Fees-Structure-for-SI-NRI-Category-FY-B.Tech-2026-27.pdf) and CIWGC/OCI/FN fee sheet (/2026/08/Fees-Structure-for-CIWGC_OCI_FN-Category-FY-B.Tech-2026-27-1.pdf), all captured 11 September 2026; the three-times ceiling from FRA Notice No. 1058/2025 dated 31 July 2025 (mahafra.org).
Institute-Level Admission — How It Works
VIT Pune fills about 20% of its seats through Institutional-Level (IL / management) admission, purely on merit from candidates applying under that quota. Per the official VIT notice, the IL fee is a separate, higher structure than the normal CAP/ACAP fee, and it is branch-wise (the premium CS branches cost the most).
- The Fee Reality: The regular MHT-CET CAP (merit) fee is ₹2.12L/yr (Open) for all branches. The institute-level admission (management quota) fee is higher and branch-wise: CSE / CSE-AI / CSE-AIML ₹6.24L/yr, IT / AI&DS / IoT / Data-Science / Software-Eng / E&TC ₹4.18L/yr, Mechanical / Civil / Instrumentation ₹2.12L/yr (official IL fee sheet 2026-27).
- Process: You do not wait for CAP Round 1 or 2 to apply. For 2026-27, applications ran from 3 August to 3 pm on 9 September on admission.vit.edu, with a ₹2,000 non-refundable processing fee, and the round itself was held in person on 10 September, after CAP Round IV. Seats went by inter-se merit, with Maharashtra-candidature applicants called before All-India ones. For 2027, watch vit.edu from July for the new notice.
- NRI and foreign-national seats are two different quotas: on a sponsored-NRI seat you pay $12,000 a year in tuition and development for any branch, plus ₹6,671 in rupees for eligibility, exam, university and insurance charges. The $1,500 (Computer Engineering) and $1,000 (every other branch, including CSE-AI and CSE-AI&ML) figures are for CIWGC, PIO, OCI and foreign-national seats only, paid at the start of each academic year.
Hostel & Campus Life — VIT Pune
📌 In one line: a VIT Pune hostel seat costs at least ₹1,40,000 (boys) or ₹1,35,000 (girls) in your first year, deposit included, and the mess is compulsory.
Close to the campus; two or three students to a room. Fee (A.Y. 2026-27): from ₹1,35,000 a year including mess, plus a ₹5,000 refundable deposit, so your first-year minimum is ₹1,40,000. Resident wardens on call round the clock and CCTV in key areas.
Close to the campus; two or three students to a room. Fee (A.Y. 2026-27): from ₹1,30,000 a year including mess, plus a ₹5,000 refundable deposit, so your first-year minimum is ₹1,35,000. Resident wardens on call round the clock and CCTV in key areas.
Bibwewadi, Pune — central South Pune, with excellent connectivity to Swargate, Katraj and Deccan. 15 min from Pune Railway Station, 35 min from Hinjewadi IT Park. PMPML buses connect to all Pune areas. App cabs available 24/7.
Cricket ground, basketball courts, volleyball courts, gymnasium, and indoor badminton. NSS, NCC, and social responsibility cells are active.
The college has a massive collection of digital and physical journals.
Hostel Fees (A.Y. 2026-27):
- VIT Pune hostels: boys from ₹1,35,000 and girls from ₹1,30,000 a year, mess included, plus a ₹5,000 refundable deposit. Read ‘mess included’ literally: the mess serves breakfast and dinner only, so lunch is on you, and you cannot opt out of it because mess is compulsory with a hostel seat.
- Note: Many students prefer PGs in the Bibwewadi/Upper Indiranagar area, which cost between ₹8,000 - ₹12,000 per month.
Official source: VIT Pune, Hostel Fee Structure (AY 2026–27), on its infrastructure page (vit.edu/infrastructure/), captured 11 September 2026. VIT does not publish its hostel capacity, and a published hostel is not a promised room: ask the hostel desk about availability when you report.
VIT Pune Placements — Highest Package, Averages & Top Recruiters
📌 In one line: VIT Pune publishes a median of ₹8.1 LPA and a highest of ₹45 LPA for AY 2024-25, and no average package at all, for CSE or any other branch.
- Median package (AY 2024-25): ₹8.1 LPA. The median is the honest number here, and it is the only salary figure VIT Pune itself publishes. If you are judging whether VIT Pune’s placements are good, compare this median with the medians other Pune engineering colleges publish, never with anyone’s highest offer. Official source: VIT Pune’s own NIRF 2026 submission (NIRF-2026-DCS-Data-Engineering.pdf on vit.edu), which records 810000 (Eight Lakh Ten Thousand) for the 2024-25 graduating batch, and the PLACEMENT TRACK RECORD chart on vit.edu/placement/, which plots 8.1 for the same year. Captured 8 September 2026.
- Median package, earlier batches: ₹7.5 LPA (2023-24), ₹7.0 LPA (2022-23), ₹6.7 LPA (2021-22) — it has risen every year. Same two official sources.
- Highest package (AY 2024-25): ₹45 LPA. That is one offer, not a typical outcome, and the series peak is ₹51 LPA in 2023-24. VIT Pune prints the figure without naming the company behind it, so treat any recruiter attached to it elsewhere as unverified. The 2025-26 drive currently shows ₹50 LPA highest and a ₹7.6 LPA median, but VIT Pune labels it “Ongoing” — an incomplete cycle, not a result. Official source: PLACEMENT TRACK RECORD chart and Placement Highlights, vit.edu/placement/, captured 8 September 2026.
- Average package: VIT Pune does not publish one — not institute-wide, not by branch. The word “Average” appears nowhere on vit.edu/placement/, its Computer Engineering department page carries no salary figure at all, and NIRF collects a median only. An average package quoted for VIT Pune anywhere else did not come from the college.
- Students placed (AY 2024-25): 1,442 of the 1,532 who graduated in the minimum stipulated time, with a further 46 going to higher studies. The headline 97.00% you will see on VIT Pune’s chart is placement plus higher studies combined — the chart’s own axis says so — so do not set it against a college that reports placements alone. Official source: VIT Pune’s NIRF 2026 submission on vit.edu, captured 8 September 2026.
- Top recruiters: NVIDIA, Mercedes-Benz, Cognizant, Deloitte, Accenture, Infosys, Barclays and Persistent Systems are listed as consistent recruiters; Microsoft, TCS, Tata Motors, Siemens and Mphasis as regular recruiters; Mastercard, KPIT, Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan Chase among the new ones. Official source: the ALL RECRUITERS list linked from vit.edu/placement/, captured 8 September 2026. Read it with one caveat: that PDF’s footer carries the Kondhwa address and viit.ac.in domain of the sibling institute VIIT, although vit.edu publishes it as its own list.
What VIT Pune Publishes About Placements (AY 2024-25)
📌 In one line: VIT Pune publishes a median, a highest package and a combined placement-plus-higher-studies percentage — no average, and nothing branch-wise.
| Metric | What VIT Pune publishes | Reading note |
|---|---|---|
| Median package (AY 2024-25) | ₹8.1 LPA | Institute-wide, all UG branches, placed graduates only. The one salary figure VIT Pune files and plots. |
| Highest package (AY 2024-25) | ₹45 LPA | A single offer, not a typical outcome; the series peak is ₹51 LPA in 2023-24 and no recruiter is named against either. |
| Average package | Not published | Neither institute-wide nor by branch. NIRF collects a median only, and vit.edu/placement/ carries no average. |
| Branch-wise salary | Not published | The Computer Engineering department page on vit.edu carries no salary figure, so no CSE, IT or E&TC number here is VIT Pune’s. |
| Students placed (AY 2024-25) | 1,442 of 1,532 | 1,532 graduated in the minimum stipulated time; 46 more went to higher studies. |
| Placement + higher studies | 97.00% | A combined figure, and the chart’s own axis label says so. Do not compare it with a college that reports placements alone. |
| Companies visiting each year | Over 500 | VIT Pune’s own wording on its placement page, alongside “over 1500 students” in the process. A stated scale, not an audited count. |
IT-services / mass recruiters (VIT’s recruiter list, undated): Persistent Systems, KPIT, TCS, Infosys, Wipro (VLSI), L&T Infotech, Accenture, Barclays, Mphasis, Synechron, and numerous Pune-Hinjewadi IT companies. VIT Pune does not publish placement rates by branch, so read that list as the companies that hire here rather than as evidence of any one branch’s percentage. The rate it does publish is institute-wide: 1,442 of 1,532 graduates placed in AY 2024-25, rising to 97.00% once the 46 who went on to higher studies are counted in. Official source: VIT Pune’s NIRF 2026 submission on vit.edu, captured 8 September 2026.
VIT Pune does not publish a CSE average package, so any claim ranking it against other Pune colleges on that basis rests on a number the college never released. Compare the medians instead, which these colleges each file with NIRF for the same graduating batch — 2023-24: VIT Pune ₹7.5 LPA, PICT ₹8.38 LPA, COEP Technological University ₹10.50 LPA. VIT Pune’s own median then rose to ₹8.1 LPA for the 2024-25 batch. The college's location in South Pune (Bibwewadi) offers easy access to the Hinjewadi IT Park via the Pune Ring Road. VIT Pune does not publish a pre-placement-offer conversion rate, so treat any percentage quoted for it as an estimate rather than a college figure. What it does state is that over 500 companies visit for campus placements each year and over 1500 students take part in the process.
VIT Pune Cutoff — MHT-CET & JEE Main Closing Percentiles
VIT Pune (Vishwakarma) MHT-CET / JEE Main closing percentiles by admission cycle. Jump straight to the year you need:
In one line: VIT Pune’s 2026 cutoffs are published, and the CSE cutoff and every other branch below closed higher than in 2025. Computer Engineering’s Open close slipped from 99.24 (2023-24) to 98.95 (2025-26) on VIT Pune’s own cutoff sheet, then climbed back to 99.09 in CAP Round I 2026; Mechanical has gone up every year, from 95.66 to 97.68. Do not plan on the bar coming down.
VIT Pune Cutoff 2026 — official CAP Round I to IV closing percentiles
Where 2026 admission stands (as of 11 September 2026): all four CAP rounds are done, and Round IV (Round 4), allotted on 3 September, was final. VIT Pune held its institute-level round on 10 September. Registration for its ACAP/spot Round I closed at 3 pm on 10 September; VIT says it will post the round’s detailed schedule on vit.edu, and it holds these rounds at its Kondhwa campus, not Bibwewadi. Every admission in Maharashtra must be finished by 5:00 pm on 14 September 2026 (State CET Cell circular No. 2187, 7 September 2026), and 13 September is the last day a cancelled seat refunds the full fee. First-year classes begin on 16 September. After the 14th, your target is the 2027 cycle.
📌 In one line: on the Open seat, Computer Engineering needed 99.04 to 99.09 in every round of CAP 2026, so a 98.5 would not have got you in.
| Branch (Open, State Level) | CAP Round I | Round II | Round III | Round IV (final) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 99.09 | 99.07 | 99.07 | 99.04 |
| Information Technology | 98.70 | 98.69 | 98.69 | 98.67 |
| Artificial Intelligence & DS | 98.25 | 98.29 | 98.24 | 98.24 |
| Electronics & Telecommunication | 98.16 | 98.56 | 98.44 | 98.23 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 97.68 | 97.57 | 98.00 | 97.54 |
Official source: State CET Cell, Cut Off List for Maharashtra & Minority Seats, CAP Rounds I–IV, First Year Engineering 2026-27 (cappublicdocs2026.blob.core.windows.net/documents/2026ENGG_CAP1_MH_CutOff_V1.pdf and the Round II–IV lists), published 2 August, 12 August, 24 August and 3 September 2026, institute code 06273, State Level seats; Round I captured 17 August 2026, Round IV captured 6 September 2026. Percentiles are rounded to two decimals; the lists print seven.
📌 In one line: your category changes the bar, so read your own column, not the Open one.
| Branch, CAP Round I 2026 (State Level) | Open | OBC | SEBC | SC | ST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 99.09 | 98.82 | 98.78 | 96.50 | 86.65 |
| Information Technology | 98.70 | 98.52 | 98.46 | 95.49 | 83.18 |
| CSE (AI & ML) | 98.69 | 98.51 | 98.43 | 95.59 | 82.98 |
| Artificial Intelligence & DS | 98.25 | 98.11 | 98.04 | 95.07 | 80.32 |
| Electronics & Telecommunication | 98.16 | 97.90 | 97.74 | 94.38 | 75.45 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 97.68 | 97.02 | 96.80 | 92.41 | 74.63 |
Official source: State CET Cell, CAP Round I cutoff list 2026-27 (Maharashtra & Minority seats), institute code 06273, State Level categories GOPENS, GOBCS, GSEBCS, GSCS and GSTS; captured 17 August 2026.
Worked example. Say you are OBC with 98.85 in MHT-CET. On the Open seat you would have missed Computer Engineering at 99.09, but the OBC seat closed at 98.82 in Round I, so Computer Engineering was open to you. At 98.75 on the same OBC seat you would have missed it, and IT (98.52 for OBC) or CSE-AI&ML (98.51) would have been your VIT options.
For more branch history, see our dedicated VIT Pune MHT-CET cutoff percentile guide.
VIT Pune Cutoff 2025 (Open, State Level, from VIT Pune’s own 2025-26 cutoff sheet)
A. MHT-CET Cutoff Percentile 2025-26 (Open and reserved categories, State Level seats):
These are Open, State Level (OPENS) closing percentiles for 2025-26, with the matching reserved-category closes, from VIT Pune’s own cutoff sheet. VIT is an autonomous institute, so its seats are State Level, not Home or Other-than-Home. The sheet does not name the round, and the State CET Cell’s lists show Computer Engineering closing lower as 2025 went on: 98.85 in Round III and 98.78 in Round IV. Treat this table as history, not this year’s cutoff.
📌 In one line: 2025-26, one year behind the 2026 tables above: Computer Engineering needed 98.95 on the Open seat and 98.77 on the OBC seat.
| Branch | Open (OPENS) | OBC | SC | ST | EWS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 98.95 | 98.77 | 95.65 | 86.68 | 97.79 |
| Information Technology | 98.58 | 98.48 | 94.53 | 82.22 | 97.28 |
| Artificial Intelligence & DS | 98.11 | 97.97 | 93.88 | 77.54 | 96.33 |
| Electronics & Telecommunication | 97.82 | 97.55 | 93.11 | 69.49 | 95.64 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 96.78 | 95.64 | 89.97 | 47.14 | 90.11 |
Official source: VIT Pune, F.Y. B.Tech Cut Offs (last three years), vit.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/F.Y.-B.Tech-Cut-Offs_For_Last_3_Years.pdf, captured 11 September 2026. The sheet prints the state merit rank and the percentile, and does not name the round.
B. JEE Main (All-India seats), 2026 and earlier
If you are applying from outside Maharashtra, your JEE Main score competes for VIT Pune’s All-India seats, and the bar is lower than most pages tell you. In CAP 2026, Computer Engineering’s All-India seats closed at a JEE Main score of 96.73 in Round I and 96.59 in Round IV; Information Technology closed at 95.87 in Round I and 95.75 in Round IV, and E&TC at 94.99 in Round I. VIT Pune’s own sheet shows Computer Engineering at 96.86 in 2025-26, 96.59 in 2024-25 and 98.04 in 2023-24. A 97 in JEE Main was a real Computer Engineering chance this year, not a near-miss. Official source: State CET Cell, Cut Off List for All India Seats, CAP Rounds I and IV, 2026-27 (cappublicdocs2026.blob.core.windows.net/documents/2026ENGG_CAP1_AI_CutOff.pdf), captured 11 September 2026; VIT Pune, F.Y. B.Tech Cut Offs (JEE score is only for the All India category).
VIT Pune CSE cutoff by category. The Open seat is only one of several. If you have a category seat, check your own column in the Round I table above before you decide VIT is out of reach: Computer Engineering closed at 98.82 for OBC, 96.50 for SC and 86.65 for ST, against 99.09 on the Open seat. For peer colleges, see the PCCOE cutoff and PICT Pune cutoff pages.
Institute-level seats have no published cutoff. VIT Pune does not publish the percentile at which its institute-level seats close, so nobody can promise you in advance that a 95 or a 98 will get one. What VIT does publish: these seats are allotted in person, by inter-se merit, at the round, and Maharashtra-candidature applicants are called before All-India ones. The Computer Engineering fee on them is ₹6,24,171 a year (VIT Pune, Institute Level round notice of 6 September 2026 and fee sheet, 2026-27). For how the rounds run, see our MHT-CET counselling guide.
VIT Pune Cutoff 2024
VIT Pune’s own cutoff sheet prints 2024-25 and 2023-24 beside 2025-26. On the Open seat, Computer Engineering closed at 99.00 in 2024-25 and 99.24 in 2023-24.
📌 In one line: Computer Engineering has needed 99 or more on the Open seat in every year VIT prints except 2025-26 (98.95).
| Branch (Open, State Level) | 2024-25 (merit rank) | 2023-24 (merit rank) |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 99.00 (2,823) | 99.24 (1,869) |
| Information Technology | 98.61 (4,035) | 99.02 (2,489) |
| Artificial Intelligence & DS | 97.93 (6,094) | 98.45 (3,979) |
| Electronics & Telecommunication | 97.62 (7,119) | 98.07 (5,013) |
| Mechanical Engineering | 95.97 (12,151) | 95.66 (11,081) |
Official source: VIT Pune, F.Y. B.Tech Cut Offs (last three years), vit.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/F.Y.-B.Tech-Cut-Offs_For_Last_3_Years.pdf, captured 11 September 2026. The number in brackets is the state merit rank; a lower rank is a better score.
VIT Pune Seat Matrix — Sanctioned Intake 2026-27
📌 In one line: total intake and how it splits between CAP and Institute-Level, per VIT's own admission notices.
| Metric | Figure |
|---|---|
| Total B.Tech sanctioned intake | 3,720 seats across 12 programmes |
| Computer Engineering intake | 720 seats |
| CAP (merit) share | ~80% of total intake |
| Institute-Level (management) share | ~20% of total intake — branch-wise fee tiers apply, see Fees |
Branch-wise, VIT Pune publishes: Computer Engineering 720; IT, CSE-AI, CSE-AI&ML, AI & Data Science, E&TC and Mechanical 360 each; CSE-Data Science, CSE-IoT & Cyber Security, Software Engineering and Instrumentation & Control 180 each; Civil 120. Its intake nearly tripled in 2024-25, from 1,320 to 3,660 (NIRF 2026 submission). The placement record on this page comes from batches that joined when the intake was 1,200, so read it as the record of a smaller college. Official source: VIT Pune, Courses & Sanctioned Intake (B.Tech), vit.edu/undergraduate/ (no year printed on the table), captured 11 September 2026; 20% institutional quota, including up to 5% NRI, per the State CET Cell Information Brochure 2026-27.
VIT Pune (Vishwakarma) Overview: Campus, Affiliation & AICTE Approval
Vishwakarma Institute of Technology (VIT) Pune, established in 1983, is an autonomous engineering college affiliated with the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU). Run by the Bansilal Ramnath Agarwal Charitable Trust (BRACT), VIT Pune sits on the same Pune shortlist as COEP and PICT; the comparison table below sets their cutoffs side by side. Its published recruiter list includes NVIDIA, Mercedes-Benz, Deloitte and Mastercard.
Is VIT Pune a Tier 1 college? There is no official ‘tier’ list, so nobody can hand VIT Pune that label with authority, including us. The official measures: NIRF 2025 placed VIT Pune in the Engineering 101–150 band, up from 151–200 in 2024, and NAAC has graded it A++ (CGPA 3.65) for the third time running. COEP ranked 90th in the same NIRF 2025 Engineering list. On cutoffs, VIT’s Computer Engineering closed at 99.09 on the Open seat in CAP Round I 2026, against 99.79 at PICT and 99.98 for COEP’s CSE. Use those numbers, not a tier label, to decide how VIT compares.
Rankings and Institutional Prestige
VIT Pune’s official rankings and accreditation:
- NIRF Ranking: NIRF 2025 placed VIT Pune in the Engineering rank-band 101–150, up from 151–200 in 2024 — official sources: nirfindia.org, India Rankings 2025: Engineering and India Rankings 2024: Engineering. A band is not a rank, so there is no single number between 101 and 150 to quote. VIT Pune is not in the NIRF 2025 Overall list; the ‘top 150’ line on its own site matches the Engineering band. NIRF 2026 has not been published yet.
- NAAC Accreditation: Graded A++ by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.65 on a four-point scale, for the third consecutive time (vit.edu/rankings-and-recognitions/, captured 11 September 2026).
- Autonomy: Being autonomous, VIT Pune designs its own curriculum (aligned with industry 4.0 standards) and conducts its own examinations, allowing for faster results and updated syllabus modules.
VIT vs VIIT: Bibwewadi vs. Kondhwa Are Two Separate Institutes
VIT (Bibwewadi, CAP code 06273) and VIIT (Kondhwa) are two separate institutes run by the same trust, with separate CAP codes, cutoffs and fees. A VIIT seat is not a VIT seat. If you searched for a ‘VIT Kondhwa’ cutoff, the Kondhwa institute is VIIT, which has its own CAP code and cutoffs; see our VIIT Pune guide.
| Factor | VIT Pune | VIIT Pune |
|---|---|---|
| Full name | Vishwakarma Institute of Technology | Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology |
| Location | Bibwewadi, Pune 411037 | Kondhwa, Pune |
| CAP institute code | 06273 | Its own, separate code |
| Admission, cutoffs and fees | Its own (this page) | Its own (see the VIIT guide) |
Official source: VIT’s code and address from the State CET Cell CAP 2026-27 cutoff lists and VIT Pune’s 2026-27 fee sheets; VIIT’s Kondhwa address from the footer of the recruiter list vit.edu publishes. Captured 11 September 2026.
- What they share: VIT Pune’s placement head is titled ‘Head, Central Training and Placement Office, Vishwakarma Institutes’, and the recruiter list VIT publishes carries VIIT’s Kondhwa address.
- Where VIT’s spot rounds happen: VIT held its own 2026 ACAP and spot rounds at the Kondhwa campus, so if you are called for one, go to Kondhwa, not Bibwewadi (VIT Pune ACAP notices of 6 and 9 September 2026).
- What VIT does not say: which placement drives are shared. Read the recruiter list as the group’s list, not proof that a company hired from VIT.
Branch-Wise Deep Dive
Computer Engineering
The department focuses on high-end coding and software development. It has multiple student-led tech clubs that win national hackathons every year.
Instrumentation & Control
Instrumentation & Control has 180 seats at VIT Pune and closed at 96.90 on the Open seat in CAP Round I 2026. VIT publishes no branch-wise placement figures, so no company name attached to this branch tells you how it places; ask the department for its own record.
Mechanical Engineering
Being in Pune's industrial hub, Mechanical students at VIT get exposure to robotics and automobile design, with regular industrial visits to the Chakan belt.
Infrastructure & Labs — VIT Pune
Computer labs with licensed software for coursework and projects, including MATLAB, AutoCAD, SolidWorks, Eclipse, Python and SQL environments. VIT does not publish a workstation count or lab hours; ask the department if you need after-hours access.
GPU-enabled workstations (NVIDIA RTX series), TensorFlow/PyTorch environments, and IBM Watson Cloud access. Students work on real-world AI projects including NLP for regional languages and computer vision for manufacturing QC.
Xilinx FPGA boards, Cadence VLSI tools, oscilloscopes, and simulation equipment. Final-year VLSI projects from VIT Pune have been presented at IEEE conferences and published in indexed journals.
MOUs with IBM India, Microsoft, SAP, Capgemini, KPIT, TCS, and L&T Technology Services. These partnerships enable live project assignments, guest lecturers, and direct placement pathways for VIT Pune students.
VIT Pune’s Innovation Lab offers patent-filing support, seed-funding guidance and mentorship to student entrepreneurs. VIT does not publish how many student startups it has incubated.
Admission Process — 6 Steps (VIT Pune 2026)
On the Open seat, Computer Engineering closed between 99.04 and 99.09 in CAP 2026; on the OBC seat it closed at 98.82 in Round I, on the SC seat at 96.50 and on the ST seat at 86.65. MHT-CET registration runs on the State CET Cell’s site, cetcell.mahacet.org. Writing JEE Main as well opens VIT’s All-India seats, where Computer Engineering closed at a JEE Main score of 96.73 in Round I 2026.
CAP registration for 2026-27 ran on the State CET Cell’s portal, fe2026.mahacet.org, from 2 to 19 July 2026, and allotments were posted there too. For 2027, watch cetcell.mahacet.org for the new portal’s link, and upload your documents as soon as registration opens.
Attend document verification at the nearest CAP centre with originals and self-attested photocopies of all certificates. Your Maharashtra domicile and MHT-CET scorecard are the most critical documents.
Add VIT Pune (DTE CAP institute code: 06273) for CSE, IT, and AI&DS in your preference order. FindUrCollege recommends filling at least 15–20 preferences including VIT Pune across multiple branches for maximum allotment probability.
Check your allotment on the State CET Cell CAP portal after each round. If VIT Pune is allotted, immediately pay the provisional acceptance fee to freeze your seat. Do not miss the deadline.
Visit VIT Pune campus at Bibwewadi with originals. Complete admission formalities, pay balance fees, collect student ID, and register for SPPU enrolment. For an institute-level (management quota) seat, apply on admission.vit.edu when VIT opens registration; in 2026 it ran from 3 August to 9 September, and the round was held in person on 10 September.
Document Checklist — VIT Pune Admission 2026
VIT Pune generally edges ahead in engineering academics and placement outcomes for core engineering branches — the two do not publish the same metric, so the comparison needs care: VIT Pune publishes an institute-wide median (₹8.1 LPA, AY 2024-25) and no average at all, while MIT-WPU publishes an average (₹6.30 LPA, 2026 season, ongoing) and no median, and neither discloses a CSE-specific figure. A median and an average are not interchangeable. MIT-WPU, however, offers a private-university ecosystem with more multidisciplinary programmes and infrastructure for non-engineering activities. VIT Pune is better for pure engineering focus; MIT-WPU suits students wanting a broader university experience. (MIT-WPU's own page does not state a NAAC grade or a management-quota intake share, so no comparison is made on those two points.)
VIT Pune vs. Peer Colleges — Comparison
📌 In one line: on the Open seat in CAP Round I 2026, VIT Pune’s Computer Engineering (99.09) closed level with PCCOE (99.05) and below PICT (99.79) and COEP’s CSE (99.98).
| Parameter | VIT Pune | PICT Pune | PCCOE | COEP | MIT-WPU |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Private, unaided & autonomous (SPPU) | Private, unaided & autonomous (SPPU) | Private, autonomous (SPPU), run by PCET | Government unitary public university | Private University |
| NAAC Grade | A++ | A+ | A | A+ | Not listed (not stated on MIT-WPU's own page) |
| CSE / Computer Engineering MHT-CET cutoff (Open, State Level, CAP Round I 2026) | 99.09%ile | 99.79%ile | 99.05%ile (a second Computer Engineering course: 98.55) | 99.98%ile | Not in CAP; publishes no MHT-CET cutoff |
| Annual Fee (Open/CAP, CSE) | ₹2.12 L | ₹1.2 L | ₹1.95 L | ₹1.56 L | ₹4.1 L |
| Official CSE placement figure | None published; institute-wide median ₹8.1 LPA (AY 2024-25) — a median, not comparable with the averages in this row | ₹14.5 LPA CE average (PICT T&P 2023-24) | ₹6.78 LPA CSE department average (official 2025) | ₹17.31 LPA CSE average (COEP T&P sheet, 2024-25, marked ongoing) | ₹6.30 LPA overall average (2026 season, ongoing; CSE not separately disclosed) |
| Institute-Level (mgmt) Fee, CSE | ₹6.24 L/yr | ₹2 L/yr | Not published (PCCOE's own page: confirm with college) | None: COEP has no institute-level seats; every seat goes through CAP | N/A — single fee, no separate mgmt tier |
Official source: cutoffs from the State CET Cell, CAP Round I cutoff list 2026-27 (cappublicdocs2026.blob.core.windows.net/documents/2026ENGG_CAP1_MH_CutOff_V1.pdf), institute codes 06273, 06271, 06175 and 16006, captured 17 August 2026; COEP’s seat split from the State CET Cell Information Brochure 2026-27, Schedule I (institution-level seats: nil); fee and placement rows from each college’s own documents as labelled in the cells.
VIT Pune Admission Routes at a Glance (2026)
| Route | CE Cutoff | IT Cutoff | E&TC Cutoff |
|---|---|---|---|
| MHT-CET Open (State Level), CAP Round I 2026 | 99.09 percentile | 98.70 | 98.16 |
| MHT-CET OBC, CAP Round I 2026 | 98.82 | 98.52 | 97.90 |
| JEE Main (All-India seats), CAP Round I 2026 — JEE Main score | 96.73 | 95.87 | 94.99 |
| Institute-Level (20% seats) | No published cutoff; allotted in person by inter-se merit. Branch-wise IL fee — CSE ₹6.24L/yr (vs ₹2.12L CAP) | ||
Official source: State CET Cell CAP Round I cutoff lists 2026-27 (Maharashtra & Minority seats, captured 17 August 2026; All-India seats, captured 11 September 2026), institute code 06273; VIT Pune Institute Level round notice of 6 September 2026 and IL fee sheet 2026-27.
Final Verdict by FindUrCollege
VIT Pune suits you if you want a large, engineering-only college in Pune with a published placement record. In 2024-25, 1,442 of its 1,532 graduates were placed, at a median of ₹8.1 LPA, which also means about one in seventeen was not (46 of those went on to higher studies). A CAP seat costs ₹2,12,171 a year. For Computer Engineering on the Open seat in 2026, you needed 99.04 to 99.09 in MHT-CET; on the OBC seat 98.82, on the SC seat 96.50 and on the ST seat 86.65 (Round I).
Expert Counselling for VIT Pune Admissions
Need help with the CAP preference form? Confused about Management Quota eligibility? FindUrCollege specializes in Pune-based admissions. We help you plan your CAP, ACAP and institute-level options around the seat you can actually get.
Expert Tips — VIT Pune Admission 2026
The FindUrCollege team shares five evidence-based tips to help students maximise their chances of securing a seat at VIT Pune:
On the Open seat, yes: Computer Engineering closed between 99.04 and 99.09 in all four CAP rounds of 2026. At 98 to 99, look one branch over: VIT Pune’s IT (98.70 in CAP Round I 2026), CSE-AI&ML (98.69) and AI & Data Science (98.25) were within reach when Computer Engineering was not. VIT publishes no branch-wise placement figures, so nobody can tell you IT or AI & DS place as well as Computer Engineering. Choose on the branch you want to study, and if you hold a category seat, read the category table in the cutoff section first.
VIT Pune's 20% institute-level (management) seats carry a SEPARATE, higher fee than the CAP merit seat — about ₹6.24L/yr for CSE (vs ₹2.12L on a CAP merit seat), ₹4.18L for IT/AI&DS/E&TC and ₹2.12L for the core branches. VIT publishes no CSE-specific placement figure, only an institute-wide median of ₹8.1 LPA, so set the 4-year CSE institute-level cost (~₹25L, roughly 3× the CAP route) against that number. VIT’s notice also says you must agree to pay the institute-level fee for all four years. Registration does not wait for CAP to end: in 2026 it opened on 3 August and closed at 3 pm on 9 September on admission.vit.edu, with a ₹2,000 non-refundable fee, and the round was held on 10 September.
E&TC at VIT Pune closed at 98.16 on the Open seat in CAP Round I 2026 and 98.23 in Round IV, up from 97.82 in 2025-26, so it is no longer the easy fallback it looked like a year ago. It leads into embedded systems, VLSI and IoT work. VIT’s published recruiter list includes KPIT and Texas Instruments, but VIT publishes no branch-wise placement figures, so the list cannot tell you how E&TC graduates in particular fare. Take E&TC because you want electronics, not as a consolation for missing Computer Engineering.
VIT Pune’s autonomous curriculum rewards students who take initiative beyond academics. Join the Innovation Lab, enter Smart India Hackathon, and start a project portfolio in your first year; it is what you will talk about in internship interviews. VIT does not publish which industry certifications, if any, are built into its syllabus or free to students, so ask the department before you count on one.
Bibwewadi's proximity to Hinjewadi IT Park (Maharashtra's largest IT hub) is VIT Pune's geographic advantage. Start applying for internships at Hinjewadi companies from Year 2. Many Persistent, KPIT, and Capgemini offices are 30–35 min from campus. Early internship experience at these companies often converts to full-time placement offers. VIT Pune publishes no internship-to-PPO conversion rate, so treat any figure you are quoted for it — by us or anyone else — as an estimate and ask the department for its own numbers. This significantly reduces the stress of campus placement season and gives students early career clarity. Even for students who do not receive PPOs, internship experience strengthens their resume and improves performance in technical interview rounds, resulting in faster and more competitive placement during the intense campus recruitment season in November and December.
Academic Life & Career Paths from VIT Pune
Four exciting and productive years at VIT Pune prepare students for multiple career paths — corporate placements at top Pune and global tech companies, entrepreneurship through the Innovation Lab, higher education at IITs/NITs via GATE or US universities via GRE/TOEFL, or PSU/government services through GATE-qualified public sector roles.
VIT Pune’s autonomous status lets it set its own syllabus and elective tracks. Check your branch’s current course scheme on vit.edu before you choose a branch for one particular subject.
Alumni of VIT Pune (Vishwakarma Institute of Technology) hold senior positions at Persistent Systems, KPIT Technologies, Capgemini Global Technology Centre Pune, TCS Innovation Labs, L&T Technology Services, and numerous global companies.
For personalised guidance on VIT Pune CSE/IT admission through MHT-CET or institute-level admission (management quota), contact FindUrCollege at +91 91126 50438. We provide free, unbiased counselling tailored to your specific score, branch preference, and budget, helping you make the most informed decision for your engineering education.
Research and Innovation at VIT Pune: VIT Pune’s own NIRF 2026 submission reports 139 patents published and 69 granted in 2024-25 alone (149 and 125 the year before), and 159 sponsored research projects bringing in ₹5.54 crore in 2024-25. VIT does not publish an undergraduate research-fellowship stipend, so ask the department before you count on one. Official source: Submitted Institute Data for NIRF 2026, Engineering (IR-E-C-41351), vit.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/NIRF-2026-DCS-Data-Engineering.pdf, captured 11 September 2026.
VIT Pune's Sports & Cultural Ecosystem: Beyond academics, VIT Pune invests in student holistic development. The college's sports teams participate in SPPU inter-collegiate championships in cricket, football, basketball, volleyball, and athletics. The annual cultural festival "Vishwotsav" features music performances, dance competitions, drama, literary events, and fashion shows. VIT Pune's NSS unit runs year-round community service programmes in adjacent Bibwewadi and Kondhwa areas, giving students hands-on experience in social problem-solving.
Gender Diversity and Inclusivity at VIT Pune: Women make up 40% of VIT Pune’s undergraduates: 3,140 of 7,849 (NIRF 2026 submission). VIT does not publish the split by branch. The Women in Engineering programme, mentorship circles, and WECE (Women Engineers and Computer Engineering) club support women students through industry talks, coding workshops, and career guidance sessions focused on women's advancement in tech.
VIT Pune and Higher Education: VIT Pune’s NIRF submission counts 46 of its 1,532 graduates of 2024-25 as selected for higher studies (about 3%), and 127 of 1,272 in 2023-24. It does not say how many of them went abroad or which branch they came from, so any figure you hear for VIT graduates going to US universities is not the college’s.
Why VIT Pune Stands Out in Maharashtra: VIT Pune’s strengths on paper are a NAAC A++ grade (third cycle running), autonomous status, a central Pune location and an institute-wide median package of ₹8.1 LPA for the 2024-25 batch. It is not a small college any more: 3,720 sanctioned seats across 12 programmes and 7,849 undergraduates on its NIRF 2026 roll mean large classes in the popular branches, so ask current students how much faculty time you will actually get.
VIT Pune’s autonomous status (under the UGC autonomy scheme, affiliated to SPPU) lets it design its own curriculum. This autonomous status means students are evaluated through VIT Pune's own rigorous internal assessments — mid-semester exams, end-semester exams, continuous evaluation through assignments and practical exams, and mini-project reviews — instead of relying purely on SPPU external exams. The result is more comprehensive skill assessment and better preparation for industry-level problem solving.
Frequently Asked Questions
Extended FAQs — VIT Pune 2026
- Data Sources: Fees, cutoffs, rankings and placement data come from official documents only: VIT Pune’s own fee sheets, cutoff sheet, notices and NIRF submission, the State CET Cell’s CAP lists and circulars, the FRA, NIRF and NAAC. Each is named, with its capture date, beside the figure it supports.
- Spotted an error? Tell us, with the document you are reading from. We re-check the figure against the official source and correct the page if we got it wrong (see our editorial policy). Before you pay any fee, check it against VIT Pune’s own fee sheet for your seat type.
- Platform Status: FindUrCollege is an independent platform. We are affiliated with many, but not all, listed institutions.
Related Engineering Colleges in Pune
- AISSMS COE Pune 2026
- AIT Pune 2026
- B.Tech CSE Admission 2026
- COEP Pune 2026
- Cummins Pune 2026
- DYPIU Akurdi Pune 2026
- Direct B.Tech CSE Pune 2026
- DIT Pimpri Pune 2026
- DPU Pune B.Tech 2026
- DY Patil Engineering Pune 2026
- GH Raisoni CoE&M Pune 2026
- I2IT Pune 2026
- Indira CoE&M (ICEM) Pune 2026
- JSPM RSCOE Tathawade Pune 2026
Related 2026 Admission Guides
More 2026 guides from FindUrCollege:
- AISSMS College of Engineering Pune →
- Army Institute of Technology (AIT) Pune →
- Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering, Pune →
- B.Tech Admission Guide 2026 →
- Direct B.Tech Admission in India →
- VITEEE 2026 Exam Guide →
